Russia will finish GLONASS soon

Today, the Global Navigation Satellite System (GLONASS) is one of two such fully functioning systems on the planet. Her project was launched at the same time as the Missile Attack Warning System (SARS). The launch of the first satellite took place in 1982, and already in 1991 there were 12 operational vehicles in orbit. There are currently 26, but 24 are used.




In addition to Russia, the United States possesses a similar navigation system. It is called the Global Positioning System (GPS) or Global Positioning System. The Americans began to deploy it a little earlier, in 1978. They have 31 satellites, but 24 are required for normal operation.

Currently, China and the European Union have begun to create their own similar systems. Therefore, everything related to GLONASS is of significant interest. With this in mind, the Russian media widely disseminated a statement by Yury Urlichich, first deputy general director of Roscosmos state corporation.

Since 2021, the GLONASS federal target program is ending, and we believe that a new program “Sphere” will be adopted, which will include communications, navigation and remote sensing of the Earth

- he said at the ERA-GLONASS congress, which took place November 21, 2018 in Moscow.

Since 2023, GLONASS will provide high-precision navigation services using six new satellites in high elliptical orbit.

What will it give us as consumers? Intelligent transport systems will become even greater reality, and there will be even less people, unmanned systems will appear. Of course, lovers will drive cars themselves, but gradually they will find themselves on special tracks and special roads

- he specified.



It should be noted that the mentioned “Sphere” program is a potential competitor of such programs as OneWeb and Starlink. And what is the danger of OneWeb for Russia, we already in detail previously reported. As for Starlink, it was only in November 2018 that the US Federal Communications Commission gave the go-ahead to SpaceX to this matter. There will be a grouping of small satellites in the amount of 7518 pieces, to provide Internet to the entire planet, naturally under the control of the United States.

As for the Russian project “Sphere”, it grew out of the project of the satellite communication system RKS “Ether” known as the Global Multifunctional Infocommunication Satellite System (GMISS). Ether should have had 288 small satellites. The Sphere should already have 600 small satellites. About 300 billion rubles will be spent on this business. And during the years 2022 - 2026, the Global Multisatellite System "Sphere" should be fully deployed.
Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 November 2018 19: 16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    -Yes ... in Russia with its vast territory it is necessary to have several “glonasses” operating in parallel ..., taking into account their mandatory multifunctionality and interchangeability ... -In general, most of these Russian systems will have to work on the possible immediate neutralization of similar systems of other states ...
    - Damn ... - Russia still has its own Cosmos ... and still this Cosmos ... in its own Russian hands ......- and here are such "yesterday's prospects" ... for the future ... -Russia in this situation would have long had time to install permanent alien modules on nearby planets ... -And here ...
    -Yes ..., with our cave "parasitarian oligarchs" ... we will soon slide into the Stone Age ...
    1. Starover_Z Offline
      Starover_Z (Yuri) 22 November 2018 09: 24
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Still have not figured out the “Vorovalkin” from the construction of the “East”! Did Glonass really work and are you tired of everything? How they started talking about the new "pyramid", a system in which hundreds of satellites! M-yes, to pensioners not to see normal pensions! Unless they introduce a tax "on air"!

Скоро Россия закончит ГЛОНАСС

На сегодняшний день Глобальная навигационная спутниковая система (ГЛОНАСС), является одной из двух подобных полностью функционирующих систем на планете. Ее проект был начат одновременно с системой предупреждения о ракетном нападении (СПРН). Запуск первого спутника состоялся в 1982 году, и уже в 1991 году на орбите было 12 работоспособных аппаратов. В настоящее время их 26, но используются 24.





Подобной навигационной системой, кроме России, обладают США. Она называется Global Positioning System (GPS) или система глобального позиционирования. Американцы ее начали разворачивать чуть раньше, в 1978 году. У них 31 спутник, но требуется для нормальной работы 24.

В настоящее время Китай и Евросоюз начали создавать свои похожие системы. Поэтому все, что касается ГЛОНАСС, представляет существенный интерес. Учитывая это, российские СМИ широко распространили заявление первого заместителя гендиректора госкорпорации «Роскосмос» Юрия Урличича.

С 2021 года федеральная целевая программа ГЛОНАСС заканчивается, и мы считаем, что будет принята новая программа «Сфера», куда войдет связь, навигация и дистанционное зондирование Земли

- заявил он на конгрессе «ЭРА-ГЛОНАСС», который состоялся 21 ноября 2018 года в Москве.

С 2023 года ГЛОНАСС будет предоставлять услуги высокоточной навигации с помощью шести новых спутников на высокой эллиптической орбите.

Что это даст нам как потребителям? Интеллектуальные транспортные системы станут еще большей реальностью, и там станет еще меньше человека, появятся беспилотные системы. Конечно, будут любители управлять автомобилями сами, но постепенно они окажутся на специальных треках и особых дорогах

- уточнил он.



Нужно отметить, что упомянутая программа «Сфера» является потенциальным конкурентом таких программ как OneWeb и Starlink. Причем в чем опасность OneWeb для России, мы уже подробно сообщали ранее. Что касается Starlink, так только в ноябре 2018 года Федеральная комиссия по связи США дала «добро» на это дело компании SpaceX. Там будет группировка небольших спутников в количестве 7518 штук, для предоставления интернета всей планете, естественно под контролем США.

Что касается российского проекта «Сфера», то он вырос из проекта спутниковой системы связи РКС «Эфир» известный как Глобальная многофункциональная инфокоммуникационная спутниковая система (ГМИСС). У «Эфира» должно было быть 288 малых спутников. В «Сфере» должно быть уже 600 малых спутников. На это дело будет потрачено около 300 млрд. рублей. И в течение 2022 – 2026 годов Глобальная многоспутниковая система «Сфера» должна быть полностью развернута.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 ноября 2018 19:16
    +1
    -Да ...у России с её громадной территорией необходимо иметь несколько параллельно функционирующих "глонассов"..., с учётом их обязательной многофункциональности и взаимозаменяемости... -Вообще большая часть этих российских систем должны будет работать на возможную мгновенную нейтрализацию подобных систем других государств...
    -Блин... -у России пока ещё свой Космос ...и пока ещё этот Космос ...в своих собственных российских руках......-а тут такие "позавчерашние перспективочки"... на будущее... -России при таком раскладе давно бы уже было пора установить инопланетные постоянно действующие модули на близлежащих планетах... -А тут...
    -Да .., с нашими пещерными "паразитариями-олигархами" ...скатимся мы скоро в каменный век...
    1. Starover_Z Офлайн
      Starover_Z (Юрий) 22 ноября 2018 09:24
      0
      Ещё не разобрались с "воровалкиными" со строительства "Восточного"! "Глонасс" разве уже поработал и всем надоел? Как заговорили о новой "пирамиде", Системе, в которой сотни спутников! М-да, не видать пенсионерам нормальных пенсий! Разве что введут налог "на воздух"!