US military allowed to shoot at migrants

The situation with "Caravan of Migrants", Which proceeded from Latin America to the borders of the United States, is becoming more serious. And if earlier in Washington they said that the army would not shoot at refugees, now this position has changed.




According to the Military Times, which cites its own sources in the US administration, John Kelly, who heads the White House staff, signed a special order. According to the document, the US military, who are located near the US-Mexican border, is allowed to use force, including open fire to kill. In addition, they are given the authority to conduct detentions and searches, and to prevent possible unrest.

True, it remains unclear why this order was signed by the head of the White House staff and not by US President Donald Trump. It should also be noted that it was from the mouth of Trump that it was previously said that the troops located on the border would not shoot to kill.

The authors of the material also recall that in the United States a law was passed back in 1878, according to which military personnel are forbidden to perform police functions.

The White House and the Pentagon object: they say that the actions of refugees can cause serious damage, and mass clashes can outgrow at any time. A decree on the use of force is designed so that there are no violations of American laws.

Meanwhile, the Migrant Caravan is forcing Washington to spend additional funds on military personnel — 2,8 in California and Arizona and 70 in Texas. According to the Pentagon, this requires more than $ XNUMX million.
  • Photos used: vsyako.net
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 November 2018 03: 26
    0
    -Americans need to seek help from Dill ... -It will cost less ...
    -A dill will quickly send fraternal America its military units, trained in the shelling of the peaceful cities of New Russia ... -that will be all happiness ...

Американским военным разрешили стрелять по мигрантам

Ситуация с «Караваном мигрантов», который проследовал из стран Латинской Америки к границам США, становится все серьезнее. И если ранее в Вашингтоне заявляли, что армия не будет стрелять по беженцам, то сейчас эта позиция изменилась.




По данным газеты Military Times, которое ссылается на собственные источники в американской администрации, Джон Келли, возглавляющий аппарат сотрудников Белого дома, подписал специальное распоряжение. Согласно документу, американским военным, которые находятся вблизи американско-мексиканской границы, разрешено применять силу, в том числе, открывать огонь на поражение. Кроме того, им даются полномочия проводить задержания и личные досмотры и пресекать возможные беспорядки.

Правда, остается непонятным, почему данное распоряжение было подписано главой аппарата сотрудников Белого дома, а не президентом США Дональдом Трампом. Следует также отметить, что именно из уст Трампа ранее звучало, что войска, находящиеся на границе, не будут стрелять на поражение.

Авторы материала также напоминают о том, что в США еще в 1878 году был издан закон, согласно которому военнослужащим запрещено выполнять полицейские функции.

В Белом доме и Пентагоне возражают: дескать, действия беженцев могут привести к серьезному ущербу, в любой момент перерасти массовые столкновения. А распоряжение о применении силы составлено так, чтобы не было нарушений американских законов.

Тем временем, «Караван мигрантов» вынуждает Вашингтон тратить дополнительные средства на размещение военнослужащих — полторы тысячи в штатах Калифорния и Аризона и 2,8 тысячи — в Техасе. По оценкам Пентагона, на это требуется более 70 миллионов долларов.
Использованы фотографии: vsyako.net
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 ноября 2018 03:26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    -Американам надо обратиться за помощью к Укропии... -им дешевле обойдётся...
    -А Укропия быстренько пришлёт братской Америке свои боевые части , натасканные в обстреле мирных городов Новороссии... -вот и будет всем счастье...