Why did Russians freeze pension savings again

In October 2018, we Reportedthat the Russian government plans to abolish the system of funded pensions for citizens. And so, on November 20, 2018, the State Duma of Russia, in the third final reading, approved the freezing of the funded part of the Russian pension until 2021.




According to the changes, the amounts that citizens used to pay to the funded part (6 percent of the salary), until 2021 will go to current payments to pensioners. In addition, the Pension Fund of Russia (PFR) should now take into account contributions for compulsory pension insurance, based on the full size of the individual part of the insurance contribution tariff for financing an insurance pension.



It should be noted that for the first time the freezing of pension accumulations of citizens occurred in 2014. Such a measure was considered temporary. It was supposed to help the Russian pension system to withstand the influx of new retirees and relieve the resulting tension - the budget deficit of the FIU. It was even promised to return the frozen to citizens with interest, but later. And then all this was perceived by society with understanding. Especially given the problems with Ukraine.

It should be clarified that we are not talking about pension savings of all Russian citizens, but only those who previously voluntarily notified the FIU about the formation of a funded pension. It should be added that in May 2018, the head of the Ministry of Finance, Anton Siluanov, said that the government did not intend to defrost pension savings and, in general, wanted to abandon the pension savings instrument. At the same time, work on fertility problems was not specified.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Зачем снова заморозили пенсионные накопления россиян

В октябре 2018 г. мы сообщали, что российское правительство планирует отменить систему накопительных пенсий для граждан. И вот, 20 ноября 2018 г. Госдума России, в третьем окончательном чтении, утвердила заморозку накопительной части пенсии россиян вплоть до 2021 г.



Согласно изменениям, суммы, которые граждане раньше отчисляли в накопительную часть (6 процентов от зарплаты), вплоть до 2021 г. пойдут на текущие выплаты пенсионерам. Кроме того, Пенсионный фонд России (ПФР) теперь должен учитывать взносы на обязательное пенсионное страхование, исходя из полного размера индивидуальной части тарифа страхового взноса на финансирование страховой пенсии.




Нужно отметить, что впервые заморозка пенсионных накоплений граждан произошла в 2014 г. Подобная мера считалась временной. Она должна была помочь пенсионной системе России выдержать приток новых пенсионеров и снять возникшее напряжение - дефицит бюджета ПФР. Было даже обещано вернуть замороженное гражданам с процентами, но позже. И тогда все это было воспринято обществом с пониманием. Особенно учитывая возникшие проблемы с Украиной.

Стоит уточнить, что речь идет о пенсионных накоплениях не всех граждан России, а лишь тех, кто ранее добровольно уведомил ПФР о формировании накопительной пенсии. Нужно добавить, что в мае 2018 г. глава Минфина Антон Силуанов говорил, что правительство не намерено размораживать пенсионные накопления и вообще, хочет отказаться от инструмента пенсионных накоплений. При этом о работе над проблемами рождаемости не уточнялось.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти