Austria does not care about the US opinion: the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline

On November 29, 2018, Austrian Chancellor Sebastian Kurtz announced that he favored the construction of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline. He added that Vienna, despite opposition from Washington, will not abandon this project. And this is despite the fact that Austria supports Western sanctions against Russia and has recently survived the scandal associated with the “Russian spies”, about which we in detail told earlier.




When the Americans consider our relations with Russia under a magnifying glass, they are, first of all, skeptical that we positively advocate for Nord Stream 2. However, we certainly will not change our point of view, just like the Germans, like many others

Kurtz emphasized at a meeting with businessmen.

According to Kurtz, Nord Stream-2 is an important project for Austria, and from different points of view: energy, political и economic. He specified that the EU will soon consider sanctions against Russia in connection with the incident in the Kerch Strait, which took place on November 25, 2018. But in the long run, Austria would like a closer relationship between Russia and the European Union.

Kurtz’s statement coincided with a statement on the same day by German Chancellor Angela Merkel, who said that the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline does not cancel the role of Ukraine as a transit country for gas to Europe. And recently, Merkel, on behalf of Berlin, spoke even more offensive words for Washington, as suggested create an alternative to NATO without the United States.

It should be added that the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline is already under construction. And this happens at a speed of three kilometers per day. As of November 6, 2018, 200 kilometers were laid. So further calculations are easier to keep. However, one interesting detail is not reported anywhere - one thread is laid or both at once. Although, let it be a better surprise for some.

The Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline should go along the bottom of the Baltic Sea and connect suppliers from Russia with consumers in Europe, through Germany, which is turning into a huge hub on the continent. The length of the pipeline will be more than 1,2 thousand km, and its throughput will be 55 billion cubic meters. m. gas per year. The project is being implemented by the Russian gas giant Gazprom in an alliance with European companies such as Engie, Uniper, OMV, Shell and Wintershall.
  • Photos used: https://peopletalk.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Австрию не волнует мнение США: газопроводу «Северный поток-2» быть

29 ноября 2018 года канцлер Австрии Себастьян Курц сообщил, что выступает за строительства газопровода «Северный поток - 2». Он добавил, что Вена, несмотря на противодействие со стороны Вашингтона, не откажется от этого проекта. И это несмотря на то, что Австрия поддерживает западные санкции по отношению к России и недавно пережила скандал, связанный с «российскими шпионами», о котором мы подробно рассказывали ранее.





Когда американцы рассматривают наши отношения с Россией под лупой, то они, прежде всего, скептичны по поводу того, что мы позитивно выступаем за «Северный поток - 2». Однако мы точно не поменяем точку зрения, как и немцы, как и многие другие

- подчеркнул Курц на встрече с бизнесменами.

По мнению Курца «Северный поток - 2» это важный проект для Австрии, причем с разных точек зрения: энергетической, политической и экономической. Он уточнил, что Евросоюз скоро будет рассматривать санкции по отношению к России в связи с инцидентом в Керченском проливе, который имел место 25 ноября 2018 года. Но в долгосрочной перспективе Австрия хотела бы более тесных отношений между Россией и Евросоюзом.

Заявление Курца совпало с выступлением в тот же день канцлера Германии Ангелы Меркель, которая сообщила, что газопровод «Северный поток – 2» не отменяет роль Украины как страны-транзитера газа в Европу. А недавно Меркель, от имени Берлина, говорила еще более обидные слова для Вашингтона, так как предложила создать альтернативу НАТО без США.

Нужно добавить, что газопровод «Северный поток - 2» уже строится. И происходит это со скоростью три километра в сутки. По состоянию на 6 ноября 2018 года было уложено 200 километров. Так что дальнейшие подсчеты вести уже проще. Однако, нигде не сообщается одна интересная деталь - прокладывается одна нитка или сразу обе. Хотя, пусть лучше будет сюрприз для некоторых.

Газопровод «Северный поток-2» должен пройти по дну Балтийского моря и соединить поставщиков из России с потребителями в Европе, через Германию, которая превращается в огромный хаб на континенте. Протяженность газопровода составит более 1,2 тыс. км, а его пропускная способность будет 55 млрд. куб. м. газа в год. Проект реализует российский газовый гигант «Газпром» в альянсе с такими европейскими компаниями как Engie, Uniper, OMV, Shell и Wintershall.
Использованы фотографии: https://peopletalk.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти