US will arm Poland for hundreds of millions of dollars

In the militarypolitical Poland, due to its geographical position, occupies an important place in the US plans. Therefore, the US State Department approved a $ 655 million project to sell American weapons to Warsaw. The project is now awaiting approval by the US Congress.




Poland intends to acquire American weapons to counter certain threats. It is clear that the source of threats is the Russian Federation. Is it against Lithuania to arm the Poles?

In mid-September 2018, Polish President Andrzej Duda asked the United States to send a larger contingent of US forces to Poland. Now Poland has decided to spend $ 655 million on weapons - 20 missile and artillery systems of high mobility, 30 tactical missile systems, 36 guided reusable missile systems, 20 launchers, 9 guided missiles, and a wheeled machinery.

In addition, the Poles intend to invest billions of dollars in the construction of American military base, which the press has already nicknamed "Fort Trump". It seems that our country will also have to strengthen the defense capability of the western borders in the light of such a policy of Warsaw.
  • Photos used: https://www.belnovosti.by/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

США вооружат Польшу на сотни миллионов долларов

В военно-политических планах США Польша, в силу ее географического положения, занимает важное место. Поэтому Государственный департамент США одобрил проект продажи Варшаве американского вооружения на сумму в 655 миллионов долларов. Теперь проект ожидает одобрения Конгрессом США.





Польша намерена приобрести американское оружие для противодействия неким угрозам. Понятно, что под источником угроз подразумевается Российская Федерация. Не против Литвы же полякам вооружаться?

В середине сентября 2018 г. президент Польши Анджей Дуда просил у США направить в Польшу более многочисленный контингент американских вооруженных сил. Теперь Польша решила потратить 655 млн долларов на оружие – 20 ракетно-артиллерийских систем высокой мобильности, 30 тактических ракетных систем, 36 управляемых многоразовых ракетных систем, 20 пусковых установок, 9 управляемых ракет, а также колесную технику.

Кроме того, поляки намерены вложить миллиарды долларов в строительство американской военной базы, которую пресса уже прозвала «Форт Трамп». Похоже, что и нашей стране придется укреплять обороноспособность западных рубежей в свете подобной политики Варшавы.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.belnovosti.by/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти