Putin and the Saudis raised oil prices

Just recently, oil prices on world trading floors were rapidly declining, and all pointed out that it’s a long-running trend. And so, on the morning of December 3, 2018, futures per barrel (barrel of 159 liters) of Brent crude oil, for delivery in February 2018, jumped to the $ 62,5 mark. The growth was 5%, compared to November 30, 2018, when a barrel of Brent crude was worth $ 59,46.




The reason the oil price started to rise on the London ICE is simple. This happened amid reports that Russia and Saudi Arabia agreed to extend the OPEC + agreement.

It should be noted that during the period from November 30 to December 1, 2018, the 13th G20 summit was held in Buenos Aires, Argentina. It was there, on December 1, 2018, that President of Russia Vladimir Putin and Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia, Mohammed bin Salman al-Saud, came to mutual understanding.

We remind you that according to OPEC + oil-producing countries have committed to reduce oil production in order to achieve reasonable prices. In fact, Moscow and Riyadh have broken the trend towards a decrease in oil prices on world sites.

After all, before that, London and Washington very carefully lowered world prices, manipulating information about increasing oil reserves in the United States. And in November 2018, they managed to reduce the price by 21,6%, this is a record figure for the last ten years.
Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Путин и саудиты подняли цены на нефть

Буквально недавно цены на нефть на мировых торговых площадках стремительно снижались и все указывало на то, что это долгоиграющий тренд. И вот, утром 3 декабря 2018 года фьючерс на баррель (бочка 159 литров) сырой нефти марки Brent, с поставкой в феврале 2018 года, подскочил до отметки в $62,5. Рост составил 5%, по сравнению с 30 ноября 2018 года, когда баррель нефти марки Brent стоил $59,46.





Причина, из-за которой на лондонской биржи ICE начала расти цена нефти, проста. Это случилось на фоне сообщений о том, что Россия и Саудовская Аравия договорились продлить действие соглашения ОПЕК+.

Нужно отметить, что в период с 30 ноября по 1 декабря 2018 года в аргентинском Буэнос-Айресе проходил 13-й саммит G20. Вот именно там, 1 декабря 2018 года, президент России Владимир Путин и наследный принц Саудовской Аравии Мухаммед бин Салман аль-Сауд и пришли к взаимопониманию.

Напоминаем, что согласно ОПЕК+ нефтедобывающие страны обязались сократить добычу нефти ради достижения приемлемых цен. Фактически Москва и Эр-Рияд поломали выстроенный тренд на снижение цены нефти на мировых площадках.

Ведь до этого Лондон и Вашингтон очень старательно опускали мировые цены, манипулируя информацией о наращивании запасов нефти в США. И за ноябрь 2018 года им удалось снизить цену на 21,6%, это рекордный показатель за последние десять лет.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти