Merkel's successor will not abandon the Nord Stream -2 gas pipeline

The well-known German politician, who worked for a long time as Prime Minister of the Saarland, and is currently Secretary General of the Christian Democratic Union (CDU), Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer, made an important statement. It is especially relevant in light of the fact that Kramp-Karrenbauer is considered the most likely candidate for the post of chairman of the CDU, as Angela Merkel previously reported about his refusal to be re-elected to the post of head of the party in the intra-party elections in December 2018.




So, Kramp-Karrenbauer believes that the proposals to terminate the construction of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline are excessively cruel. She said this on the air of the ARD channel.

According to a respected and highly respected lady, the rejection of political supporting Nord Stream 2 is too drastic a measure. But Berlin may consider reducing some gas volumes that will be transported through this pipeline. She emphasized that Russia was a reliable gas supplier to Germany even in the midst of the Cold War.

It should be noted that according to the project for the construction of the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline, it is planned to lay two strings with a total capacity of 55 billion cubic meters. m. gas per year. The pipeline will run across the Baltic Sea from the coast of Russia to Germany. Construction has already begun. It goes at a speed of three kilometers per day. And as of November 6, 2018, 200 kilometers have already been laid. The completion of the gas pipeline should happen at the end of 2019. In this regard, it is very doubtful that the incident in the Kerch Strait could affect the position of Germany in the gas transportation issue.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. PSih2097 Offline PSih2097
    PSih2097 (Alexander Latvian) 3 December 2018 19: 16
    +1
    She emphasized that Russia was a reliable supplier of gas to Germany even in the midst of the Cold War.

    well, in Georgia, the president (né en france / born in France) in her candidate program also promised a dialogue with us. but in the end, like the Baltic ...
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 9 February 2019 18: 01
    +1
    Quote: PSih2097
    but in the end like the Baltic

    Well, there is now one big Sukhumi monkey nursery !!! Let them bend in front of one another, do not drip from us!

Преемница Меркель не откажется от газопровода «Северный поток -2»

Известный немецкий политик, долгое время проработавшая премьер-министром земли Саар, а в настоящее время являющаяся генеральным секретарем Христианско-демократического союза (ХДС) Аннегрет Крамп-Карренбауэр сделала важное заявление. Оно особенно актуально в свете того, что Крамп-Карренбауэр считают наиболее вероятным кандидатом на пост председателя ХДС, так как Ангела Меркель ранее сообщила о своем отказе переизбираться на пост главы партии на внутрипартийных выборах в декабре 2018 года.





Так вот, Крамп-Карренбауэр считает, что предложения о прекращении строительства газопровода «Северный поток – 2» являются чрезмерно жестокими. Об этом она сказала в эфире телеканала ARD.

По мнению уважаемой и весьма авторитетной дамы, отказ от политической поддержки «Северного потока - 2» - это слишком радикальная мера. Но Берлин может рассмотреть вопрос о сокращении некоторых объемов газа, которые будут транспортировать по данному газопроводу. Она подчеркнула, что Россия была надежным поставщиком газа в Германию даже в разгар «холодной войны».

Нужно отметить, что согласно проекту строительства газопровода «Северный поток - 2» предполагается прокладка двух ниток общей мощностью 55 млрд. куб. м. газа в год. Газопровод пройдет по дну Балтики от побережья России до Германии. Строительство уже началось. Оно идет со скоростью три километра в сутки. И по состоянию на 6 ноября 2018 года уложено уже 200 километров. Окончание строительства газопровода должно произойти в конце 2019 года. В связи с этим весьма сомнительно, что инцидент в Керченском проливе сможет повлиять на позицию Германии в газотранспортном вопросе.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. PSih2097 Офлайн
    PSih2097 (Александр Латыш) 3 декабря 2018 19:16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Она подчеркнула, что Россия была надежным поставщиком газа в Германию даже в разгар «холодной войны».

    ну в Грузии, президент (né en france/ рожденная во франции) в своей кандидатской программе тоже обещала диалог с нами. а в итоге как Прибалтика...
  2. AICO Онлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 9 февраля 2019 18:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: PSih2097
    а в итоге как Прибалтика

    Ну так там сейчас один большой сухумский обезьяний питомник!!! Пусть они там друг перед другом понты гнут, над нами от этого не капает!