U.S. ultimatum: Russia has been given 60 days to implement the INF Treaty

On December 4, 2018, two-day talks between the heads of the foreign affairs agencies of NATO countries began in Brussels. There are two main topics on the agenda: the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty) and criticism of Russia.




At a press conference, the head of the US State Department, Mike Pompeo, addressed the media, he said that Washington expects Moscow to return to the INF Treaty within two months. If this does not happen, the United States will suspend its obligations under the agreement. At the same time, he clarified that during all this time Washington will not produce, test and deploy missiles falling under the INF Treaty.

After these 60 days we will see what will happen

- declared Pompeo.

Moscow’s reaction to such an ultimatum was lightning fast. Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova said that Moscow is strictly implementing the agreement and Washington is well aware of this.

In turn, the chairman of the Savfed committee on international affairs, Vladimir Dzhabarov, told RIA Newsthat Moscow has already handed over to Washington all documents confirming the implementation of the DRMSD, therefore, the allegations of violation of this agreement are not substantiated. According to Jabarov, Russia will respond to US actions in a mirror. If Washington leaves the INF Treaty and starts deploying missiles in Europe, Russia will increase the number of such missiles in the European part of the country.

Previously we Reportedas US President Donald Trump decided to quit the DRSM. Moreover, Washington has claims not so much against Moscow as against Beijing. China is not a party to this treaty, since it was signed only by the USA and the USSR in 1987. And China has the right to develop, test and deploy any missiles, including those subject to the INF Treaty.

This is very worrying for Washington, which did not find anything else and began to find fault with Moscow and blame it for nothing. By the way, Pompeo is a former CIA director who, upon assuming the post of secretary of state, took an oath to fight Russia.

In addition, according to a statement by Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov, Moscow has certain questions for the United States. For example, why the US is deploying ground installations in Europe (Poland and Romania) that are capable of using Tomahawk cruise missiles, which is prohibited by the INF Treaty.
  • Photos used: https://ua.usembassy.gov/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. LeftPers Offline LeftPers
    LeftPers (Anton) 5 December 2018 04: 57
    +3
    .... Moscow has already handed over to Washington all the documents confirming the implementation of the DRMSD, so the allegations of violation of this agreement are not justified ....

    Well, why do we always make excuses, because it is clear that these are unfounded accusations only for provocation.
    1. Dan Offline Dan
      Dan (Daniel) 5 December 2018 06: 53
      +3
      Quote: LeftPers
      Well, why do we always make excuses, because it is clear that these are unfounded accusations only for provocation.

      Offer to send immediately .....? What next? In any case, we must defend our position, try to call for negotiations. It's unavoidable. I think that people who are professionally involved in these issues will try to do the best they can in the interests of our country. We are unlikely to represent the whole situation in the intricacies, and therefore to give really valuable advice to professionals is not in our capabilities. IMHO
  2. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 5 December 2018 08: 22
    +3
    But what is the tone and manner of treatment !? It’s like Russia’s vassal, which is being put in place. Life experience teaches that a presumptuous bully can be put in place, but not by persuasion, not by words, but only by giving a real power rebuff.
  3. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 5 December 2018 09: 23
    +3
    why the US is deploying ground installations in Europe (Poland and Romania) that are capable of using Tomahawk cruise missiles

    And who is interested in such questions? Can we also start issuing ultimatums? Security is necessary not only for us, but most of all for the Western World, for thousands of years they have plundered and accumulated assets, beginning with King Solomon, Carthage, Egypt and ending with Iraq and Syria.
  4. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 5 December 2018 11: 45
    +1
    In principle, diplomats do what their duty to the country obliges them to do. The defense is what the leadership says, namely, it prepares for the production of such equipment that will discourage any desire for leaders from behind a puddle to put ultimatums ... market ", i.e. to bring strategic industry into strict subordination to the state and start normal planning ... The spheres of industry that are responsible for providing the population with goods from small businesses are included in the strategic direction only partially (this is the minimum at which the population will have enough to survive). Everything else can be provided to express the entrepreneurial ambitions of the population (service sector, small business goods, tourism, entertainment, etc.). BUT (!) Every entrepreneur and businessman should know that attempts to deceive the population and the state will be punished with enormous terms and confiscation (up to relatives involved in swindlers). And yes - those who have achieved certain successes in the strategic industry today should not suffer (as well as those who created production on their own - without buying out or privatizing ... but we have such).
    These are the pies with "kitties" ...
    Shl ... I forgot about the main thing - the creation of an ideology that will substantiate and explain ALL THIS to the population. This is the main thing - everything else is "strung" on this basis.
    1. Dan Offline Dan
      Dan (Daniel) 5 December 2018 14: 10
      +1
      Quote: A.Lex
      BUT (!) Every entrepreneur and businessman should know - attempts to deceive the population and the state will be punished with huge terms and confiscation (up to relatives involved in swindlers). And yes - those who have achieved certain successes in the strategic industry today should not suffer

      And if these are the same faces? How? Do you think a successful entrepreneur cannot be a swindler? Most likely, he cannot be crystal honest. It is very difficult for an honest entrepreneur to win tenders in the current conditions. And it is very difficult to combine the main goal of entrepreneurship (profit-making) with the goal of the state and society (to get the maximum product with minimal funds). Successful entrepreneurship and patriotism are not the same thing .... Your thought is correct, there are no words, but utopian. Before socialist capitalism, we still have to grow and grow.
      1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
        A.Lex (Secret information) 5 December 2018 15: 59
        +1
        Why are you so sure Daniel? After all, under Stalin there were private traders (albeit not on the same scale as they are now, but WERE)? And let's remember - when and who produced the first televisions in the USSR? Those private traders ... Why are you sure that a private trader cannot be an honest taxpayer? After all, it all depends on the system. If the system builds relations with the private trader in such a way that the private trader simply has nowhere to go except to pay taxes and live in peace. In addition, if a private trader turned out to be so gifted that he could build his production honestly, which not only could PRODUCE (and this is the main criterion of an entrepreneur-businessman, and not buy-sell as it is today), but also could develop in the future, then for the state, such a person can be very useful. And with some training, he will be able to lead ... a large plant, industry, or even (why not?) A ministry - the state always needs capable people!
        Your fears that in modern society a private trader can stay "afloat" only by dishonest methods - so the SYSTEM does not assume otherwise! This system of relations between the state and the citizen was initially flawed. Because STEALING was elevated to the state level We remember everything? All these 90s? Therefore, theft with fraud and corruption is present at all levels of the state's relations (in the form of officials representing it at the local level). Hence the conclusion - by changing the attitude of the state to the construction of a system of relations with citizens, we will also change economic relations within the state. One thing must be changed - the nationalization of strategic industries (aircraft construction, mining and processing of minerals, geological exploration ... etc.) and the nationalization of the subsoil and the nature around us. BUT! All this (I repeat once again) is not possible without changing the ideological education of the people. Ideology is the basis on which everything else in the state will rely, the BASIS OF ITS CONSTRUCTION! After all, if it was said ebnom - "get rich!", Then theft and corruption went. And there will be a different ideology - here we will see WHAT can be done with society, with all of us!
        Threat - I do not say, the ITT was ideal, but there was something in his reign that you can take into service, and you should definitely refuse from something (repression ... although ... it must be dealt with ...)! As in the whole history of Russia (and it is already rich with us!).

Ультиматум США: России дали 60 дней на исполнение Договора о РСМД

4 декабря 2018 года в Брюсселе стартовали двухдневные переговоры глав внешнеполитических ведомств стран НАТО. В повестке дня две основные темы: Договор о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД) и критика России.





На пресс-конференции перед СМИ выступил глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео, он заявил, что Вашингтон ожидает от Москвы возвращения к выполнению ДРСМД в течение двух месяцев. Если этого не произойдет, то США приостановят свои обязательства по упомянутому соглашению. При этом он уточнил, что в течение всего это времени Вашингтон не будет производить, испытывать и размещать ракеты, подпадающие под действие ДРСМД.

После этих 60 дней мы посмотрим, что будет

- заявил Помпео.

Реакция Москвы на подобный ультиматум была молниеносной. Официальный представитель МИД России Мария Захарова заявила, что Москва неукоснительно выполняет соглашение и Вашингтону об этом прекрасно известно.

В свою очередь председатель комитет Савфеда по международным делам Владимир Джабаров сообщил РИА Новости, что Москва уже передала Вашингтону все документы, подтверждающие выполнение ДРМСД, поэтому обвинения в нарушении этого соглашения не обоснованы. По мнению Джабарова, Россия будет отвечать на действия США зеркально. Если Вашингтон выйдет из ДРСМД и начнет размещать ракеты в Европе, то Россия увеличит число таких ракет на европейской части страны.

Ранее мы сообщали, как президент США Дональд Трамп решил выйти из ДРСМ. Причем у Вашингтона имеются претензии не столько к Москве, сколько к Пекину. Китай не является участником этого договора, так как его подписали только США и СССР в 1987 году. И Китай имеет право разрабатывать, испытывать и размещать любые ракеты, в том числе и подпадающие под действие ДРСМД.

Это очень беспокоит Вашингтон, который не нашел ничего другого и начал придираться к Москве и в чем-то ее необоснованно обвинять. Кстати, Помпео это бывший директор ЦРУ, который при вступлении в должность госсекретаря дал клятву бороться с Россией.

Кроме того, по заявлению главы внешнеполитического ведомства России Сергея Лаврова, у Москвы имеются определенные вопросы к США. Например, зачем США размещают в Европе (Польша и Румыния) наземные установки, которые способны использовать ударные крылатые ракеты «Томагавк», что запрещено ДРСМД.
Использованы фотографии: https://ua.usembassy.gov/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. LeftPers Офлайн
    LeftPers (Антон) 5 декабря 2018 04:57
    +3
    ....Москва уже передала Вашингтону все документы, подтверждающие выполнение ДРМСД, поэтому обвинения в нарушении этого соглашения не обоснованы....

    Ну зачем мы всё время оправдываемся, ведь понятно, что это голословные обвинения только для провокации.
    1. Dan Онлайн
      Dan (Daniel) 5 декабря 2018 06:53
      +3
      Цитата: LeftPers
      Ну зачем мы всё время оправдываемся, ведь понятно, что это голословные обвинения только для провокации.

      Предлагаете сразу послать.....? А дальше? В любом случае надо защищать свою позицию, пытаться вызывать на переговоры. Это неизбежно. Думаю, что люди, связанные с этими вопросами профессионально, будут пытаться сделать максимум возможного в интересах нашей страны. Мы вряд ли представляет в тонкостях всю ситуацию, а потому давать реально ценные советы профессионалам не в наших возможностях. ИМХО
  2. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 5 декабря 2018 08:22
    +3
    Но каковы тон и манера обращения!? Словно Россия вассал, которого ставят на место. Жизненный опыт учит, что зарвавшегося хулигана на место можно поставить, но не уговорами, не словами, а только дав реальный силовой отпор.
  3. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 5 декабря 2018 09:23
    +3
    зачем США размещают в Европе (Польша и Румыния) наземные установки, которые способны использовать ударные крылатые ракеты «Томагавк»

    И кому интересны подобные вопросы? Может тоже начнём выдавать ультиматумы? Безопасность нужна не только нам, а больше всего западному Миру, они на протяжении тысячелетий грабили и накапливали активы, начиная с царя Соломона, Карфагена, Египта и заканчивая Ираком и Сирией.
  4. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 5 декабря 2018 11:45
    +1
    В принципе дипломаты делают то, чему их обязывает долг перед страной. Оборонка - то, что говорит руководство, а именно - готовится к производству такой техники, которая отобьёт любое желание деятелям из-за лужи ставить ультиматумы...А руководство...нам бы ещё внутренние проблемы научиться решать и прекратить играться в "невидимую руку рынка", т.е. привести стратегическую промышленность в строгое подчинение государству и начать нормальное планирование...Сферы промышленности, которые отвечают за обеспечение населения товарами МП входят в стратегическое направление лишь частично (это минимум, при котором населению будет достаточно для выживания). Всё остальное можно предоставить для выражения предпринимательских амбиций населения (обслуживающий сектор, товары МП, туризм, развлечения и т.д.). НО (!) всякий предприниматель и бизнесмен должен знать - попытки обмана населения и государства будут караться громадными сроками и конфискацией (вплоть до родственников, причастных к аферистам). И да - те, кто достиг в стратегической промышленности определённых успехов на сегодняшний день не должны пострадать (как и те, кто создал производство САМОСТОЯТЕЛЬНО - не перекупая и не приватизируя...а такие есть у нас).
    Вот такие вот пирожки с "котяхатами"...
    ЗЫ...Забыл про главное - создание идеологии, которая ВСЁ ЭТО будет обосновывать и разъяснять населению. Это главное - всё остальное "нанизывается" на эту основу.
    1. Dan Онлайн
      Dan (Daniel) 5 декабря 2018 14:10
      +1
      Цитата: A.Lex
      НО (!) всякий предприниматель и бизнесмен должен знать - попытки обмана населения и государства будут караться громадными сроками и конфискацией (вплоть до родственников, причастных к аферистам). И да - те, кто достиг в стратегической промышленности определённых успехов на сегодняшний день не должны пострадать

      А если это одни и те же лица? То как? Вы думаете, что успешный предприниматель не может быть жуликом? Скорее всего, он не может быть кристально честным. Честному предпринимателю очень сложно победить в торгах в нынешних условиях. И очень сложно совместить главную цель предпринимательства (извлечение прибыли) с целью государства и общества (получить максимум продукта за минимальные средства). Успешное предпринимательство и патриотизм - вещи не совпадающие.... Ваша мысль правильная, нет слов, но утопичная. До социалистического капитализма нам еще расти и расти.
      1. A.Lex Офлайн
        A.Lex (Секретная информация) 5 декабря 2018 15:59
        +1
        Почему вы так уверены, Daniel? Ведь при Сталине были частники (пусть и не с таким размахом, как сейчас, но БЫЛИ)? А давайте ка вспомним - когда и кто производил первые телевизоры в СССР? Те же частники... Почему вы уверены, что частник не может быть честным налогоплательщиком? Тут ведь всё зависит от системы. Если система выстроит взаимоотношения с частником таким образом, при котором частнику просто деваться будет некуда, кроме как платить налоги и жить спокойно. Кроме того - если частник оказался на столько одарённым, что смог выстроить честно своё производство, которое не только смогло ПРОИЗВОДИТЬ (а это главный критерий предпринимателя-бизнесмена, а не купи-продай как сегодня), но и смогло, в дальнейшем, развиваться, то для государства ТАКОЙ человек может оказаться очень полезным. И при некотором обучении он сможет руководить...крупным комбинатом, отраслью, а то и (почему нет?) министерством - способные люди государству всегда нужны!
        Ваши опасения, что в современном обществе частник может удержаться "на плаву" только нечестными методами - так СИСТЕМА и не предполагает другого! Такая система отношений государства и гражданина была порочна изначально. Потому что ВОРОВСТВО было возведено на государственный уровень Мы же всё помним? Все эти 90-е? Потому и воровство с мошенничеством и коррупцией у нас на всех уровнях взаимоотношениях государства (в виде чиновников его представляющих на местах) присутствует. Отсюда вывод - меняя отношение государства к построению системы взаимоотношений с гражданами, мы поменяем и экономические взаимоотношения внутри государства. Одно должно быть изменено - национализация стратегических отраслей промышленности (авиастроение, добыча и переработка полезных ископаемых, геологоразведка...и т.д.) и национализация недр и окружающей нас природы. НО! Это всё (ещё раз повторюсь) не возможно без изменения идеологического воспитания народа. Идеология - та основа, на которую будет опираться всё остальное в государстве, ОСНОВА ЕГО ПОСТРОЕНИЯ ! Ведь если было сказано ебном - "обогащайтеся!", то и пошло воровство и коррупция. А будет другая идеология - вот тут и посмотрим, ЧТО можно будет сделать с обществом, со всеми нами!
        ЗЫ - я не говорю, ИВС был идеальным, но что-то же было в его правление, что можно взять на вооружение, а от чего-то (репрессии...хотя...эт надо обмусолить...) решительно отказаться! Как и во всей истории России (а она у нас дюже богата!).