US Air Force reconnaissance off northern border of Crimea

Recently we Reportedas the United States conducts air reconnaissance near the Kuban and Crimea from the Black Sea. Now it became known that on December 6, 2018, the U.S. Air Force reconnaissance aircraft OS-135B flew along the northern borders of Crimea, flying it over Lake Sivash in the airspace of Ukraine. It is reported by Interfax, citing monitoring data from Western aviation resources.




According to Western resources, so far flights of US reconnaissance aircraft in this area have not previously been recorded. Moreover, OS-135B are designed for observation flights under the Open Skies agreement. However, since the scout did not fly into Russia, and the Americans did not have such intentions initially, they might not have notified about the flight.

It is clarified that OS-135B flew from Kiev Borispol Airport, after which it flew along the entire northern border of Crimea from Perekop to the Sea of ​​Azov at an altitude of about three thousand meters. It is clarified that flying over Lake Sivash, it was very close to the border of Russia, and in the Perekop area it flew at a distance of 10 km. from Russian territory. However, he was only 50 km. from the city of Dzhankoy, where, according to the Russian military, the S-400 air defense division is located.

Meanwhile, near the southwestern and southern coast of Crimea, a many-hour flight of a long-range electronic intelligence aircraft of the US Navy EP-3E Aries II was recorded. A sea scout flew from the Greek base of Suda Bay located on the island of Crete.

But that is not all. On December 6, 2018, the U.S. Air Force strategic reconnaissance aircraft RC-135V flew for many hours near the borders of the Kaliningrad region, as well as Belarus, using the Polish airspace. And it should be noted that the Americans have noticeably intensified.
  • Photos used: https://defence.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

ВВС США провели разведку у северных границ Крыма

Недавно мы сообщали, как США ведут авиаразведку возле Кубани и Крыма со стороны Черного моря. Теперь стало известно, что 6 декабря 2018 года разведывательный самолет ВВС США OS-135B совершил полет у северных границ Крыма, осуществляя его над озером Сиваш в воздушном пространстве Украины. Об этом сообщает «Интерфакс», ссылаясь на мониторинговые данные западных авиационных ресурсов.





По информации западных ресурсов, до сих пор полеты разведывательных самолетов США в этом районе ранее не фиксировались. Более того, OS-135B предназначены для осуществления наблюдательных полетов по договору об «Открытом небе». Однако, поскольку разведчик не залетал на территорию России, и у американцев не было таких намерений изначально, они могли и не уведомлять о полете.

Уточняется, что OS-135B вылетел из киевского аэропорта «Борисполь», после чего совершил пролет вдоль всей северной границы Крыма от Перекопа до Азовского моря на высоте около трех тысяч метров. Уточняется, что пролетая над озером Сиваш, он был очень близок к границе России, а в районе Перекопа он пролетал на расстоянии 10 км. от российской территории. При этом он находился всего в 50 км. от города Джанкой, где по информации российского военного ведомства находится дивизион ЗРК С-400.

Между тем, около юго-западного и южного побережья Крыма был зафиксирован многочасовой полет самолета радиоэлектронной разведки большого радиуса действия ВМС США EP-3E Aries II. Морской разведчик, вылетел с греческой базы Суда-бэй находящейся на острове Крит.

Но и это еще не все. 6 декабря 2018 года стратегический разведывательный самолет ВВС США RC-135V совершил многочасовой полет вблизи границ Калининградской области, а также Белоруссии, используя для этого воздушное пространство Польши. И нужно отметить, что американцы заметно активизировались.
Использованы фотографии: https://defence.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти