Why did the US export more oil than they bought

The US administration is making tremendous efforts to lower world oil prices as low as possible and thereby trigger another economic global crisis. Recently we Reportedhow Washington is trying to convince OPEC to abandon a deal with Russia. And so, on December 6, 2018, Bloomberg reported that the United States exported more oil for the first time in 75 years than it imported.




Indeed, last week the United States sold 211 thousand barrels of crude oil and petroleum products. per day more than imported. At the same time, Bloomberg analysts predict that in the future the US will buy more oil than sell. And this is understandable, because the incident can be considered as another link in the long chain to achieve the desired result for the US administration, which was mentioned above.

Bloomberg said that this happened due to a short-term and sharp decline in US oil imports and a simultaneous increase to a record level of hydrocarbon exports, and this result was achieved. But this cannot last long for obvious reasons. That is why the agency indicates that this is a short-term phenomenon, but they are silent that it can be man-made.

The agency reports that in 2018, US oil imports exceeded exports by an average of 3 million barrels. in a day. And even earlier, in 2005, this figure generally reached 12 million bar. per day and even exceeded it.
Surprisingly, some experts against the background of the short-term phenomenon described above are already making loud statements.

We are becoming the dominant power in the world’s energy sector.

“Michael Lynch, president of Strategic Energy & Economic Research, analytical company, told Bloomberg hopefully and self-confidently, and made a clarification right away.

However, due to the fact that the changes are progressive, I do not think that this will lead to a real revolution. But one must think that OPEC will take this into account when reflecting on a reduction in oil production.

- the expert said the deepest desire of the US administration.

It should be noted that additional volumes of oil appeared in the USA after the start of the second shale “revolution”. And by the spring of 2019, they promise to break a new production record, breaking the mark of 12 million bar. oil per day. So soon we will find out that the United States will succeed.
Used photos: http://belrynok.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Почему США экспортировали нефти больше, чем закупили

Администрация США прилагает колоссальные усилия, чтобы как можно ниже опустить мировые цены на нефть и тем самым вызвать очередной экономический кризис мирового масштаба. Недавно мы сообщали, как Вашингтон пытается убедить ОПЕК отказаться от сделки с Россией. И вот, 6 декабря 2018 года издание Bloomberg сообщило, что США впервые за 75 лет экспортировали нефти больше, чем импортировали.





И действительно, на прошлой неделе США продавали сырой нефти и нефтепродуктов на 211 тыс. бар. в день больше, чем импортировали. При этом аналитики Bloomberg прогнозируют, что в дальнейшем США будут больше закупать нефти, чем продавать. И это объяснимо, ведь случившееся можно рассматривать как еще одно звено в длинной цепи по достижению желаемого для администрации США результата, о котором говорилось выше.

Bloomberg уточняет, что подобное получилось это за счет краткосрочного и резкого снижения импорта нефти в США и одновременного повышения до рекордного уровня экспорта углеводородного сырья, удалось добиться этого результата. Но это не может длиться долго по вполне очевидным причинам. Именно поэтому в агентстве указывают, что это кратковременное явление, но молчат, что оно может быть рукотворным.

Агентство сообщает, что в 2018 году импорт нефти в США превышал экспорт в среднем на 3 млн. бар. в день. А еще раньше, в 2005 году, данный показатель вообще достигал 12 млн. бар. в день и даже превышал его.
Удивительно, но некоторые эксперты на фоне вышеописанного кратковременного явления, уже делают громкие заявления.

Мы становимся доминирующей силой в энергетике в мире

- многообещающе и самоуверенно заявил агентству Bloomberg президент аналитической компании Strategic Energy & Economic Research Майкл Линч, и тут же сделал уточнение.

Однако из-за того, что изменения носят поступательный характер, я не думаю, что это приведет к настоящей революции. Но надо думать, что ОПЕК примет это к сведению, размышляя о сокращении добычи нефти

- сообщил эксперт сокровенное желание администрации США.

Нужно отметить, что дополнительные объемы нефти появились у США после начала второй сланцевой «революции». И уже к весне 2019 года они обещают побить новый рекорд по добыче, преодолев отметку 12 млн. бар. нефти в день. Так что скоро мы узнаем, что у США из всего этого получится.
Использованы фотографии: http://belrynok.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти