US demands OPEC to abandon deal with Russia

On December 5, 2018, U.S. President Donald Trump called on OPEC member countries to abandon the deal to reduce oil production (referred to as OPEC +) in order to maintain low prices. He wrote about this on his Twitter.




I hope OPEC will retain its flows without abbreviations. The world does not need expensive oil, it does not want high prices!

- wrote Trump.

Before this, Trump sent Brian Hook, US Special Representative for Iran, to Vienna (the capital of Austria, where OPEC headquarters is located), who is December 5, 2018 I spent meeting with Saudi Arabian Energy Minister Khalid al-Falih. After all, Washington really needs Riyadh to abandon the OPEC + deal, in which Russia is participating.

It must be recalled that before this, Russian President Vladimir Putin and Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia Mohammed bin Salman al-Saud agreed to extend the OPEC + agreement. State leaders agreed to reduce oil production in order to achieve reasonable prices. This happened on December 1, 2018 at the 13th G20 Summit in Argentine Buenos Aires, which we Reported earlier. The United States did not like this very much, since Russia and Saudi Arabia broke the trend of Washington diligently built to reduce the cost of oil on the world market.

For clarity, it is necessary to clarify that the global the economy jumps in the energy market are extremely contraindicated. They can lead to various, including protracted, economic crises of a planetary scale. Which, incidentally, is apparently being achieved in Washington. Vibrations are harmful to both exporters and importers. And the danger is both low prices and high. Therefore, stability, predictability and the “golden mean” of prices, which are important for normal development, are beneficial for the global economy.

At the same time, negotiations between Russia and OPEC countries on specific volumes of oil production that need to be reduced are ongoing. It is obvious that the absence of Iran in OPEC + (for obvious reasons) can survive the agreement, but the absence of Russia (the leading oil producing country on the planet) makes the agreement senseless. The preliminary OPEC meeting should be held on December 6, 2018, and the final decision should be made and announced on December 7, 2018.
  • Photos used: https://www.fxmag.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sasha Ivanov_2 Offline Sasha Ivanov_2
    Sasha Ivanov_2 (Sasha Ivanov) 7 December 2018 01: 47
    +1
    Apparently and true that the United States exists only due to crises and unrest in the world.

США требуют от ОПЕК отказаться от сделки с Россией

5 декабря 2018 года президент США Дональд Трамп обратился к странам-участникам ОПЕК с призывом отказаться от сделки по сокращению добычи нефти (именуемой ОПЕК+), для сохранения низких цен. Об этом он написал в своем Twitter.





Надеюсь, ОПЕК сохранит свои потоки без сокращений. Миру не нужна дорогая нефть, он не хочет высоких цен!

- написал Трамп.

Перед этим Трамп послал в Вену (столица Австрии, где находится штаб-квартира ОПЕК) спецпредставителя США по Ирану Брайана Хука, который 5 декабря 2018 года провел встречу с главой Минэнерго Саудовской Аравии Халидом аль-Фалихом. Ведь Вашингтону очень надо, чтобы Эр-Рияд отказался от сделки ОПЕК+, в которой участвует Россия.

Нужно напомнить, что перед этим президент России Владимир Путин и наследный принц Саудовской Аравии Мухаммед бин Салман аль-Сауд договорились о продлении соглашения ОПЕК+. Лидеры государств договорились сократить добычу нефти ради достижения приемлемых цен. Это случилось 1 декабря 2018 года на проходившем 13-м саммите G20 в аргентинском Буэнос-Айресе, о чем мы сообщали ранее. США это очень не понравилось, так как Россия и Саудовская Аравия поломали старательно выстроенный Вашингтоном тренд на снижение стоимости нефти на мировом рынке.

Для ясности нужно уточнить, что мировой экономике крайне противопоказаны скачки на рынке энергоносителей. Они могут привести к различным, в том числе и затяжным, экономическим кризисам планетарного масштаба. Чего, впрочем, и добиваются, судя по всему, в Вашингтоне. Вредны колебания как экспортерам, так и импортерам. И опасность представляют как низкие цены, так и высокие. Поэтому для мировой экономики выгодна стабильность, предсказуемость и «золотая середина» цен, которые важны для нормального развития.

При этом переговоры между Россией и странами ОПЕК о конкретных объемах добычи нефти, которые нужно сократить, продолжаются в настоящее время. Ведь очевидно, что отсутствие Ирана в ОПЕК+ (по вполне очевидным причинам) соглашение может пережить, а вот отсутствие в нем России (ведущей нефтедобывающей страны на планете) делает соглашение бессмысленным. Предварительное заседание ОПЕК должно состояться 6 декабря 2018 года, а окончательное решение должно быть принято и озвучено 7 декабря 2018 года.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.fxmag.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Саша Иванов_2 (Саша Иванов) 7 декабря 2018 01:47
    +1
    Видимо и верно, что США существует только за счёт кризисов и смуты в мире.