The IMF's stranglehold is increasingly tightened on the neck of Ukraine

It became known that the board of directors of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) approved a new program of “financial assistance” stand-by for Ukraine in the amount of $ 3,9 billion for a period of 14 months. However, the indicated lines for which a loan is issued more closely resembles a stranglehold for the country, although personally even the “one-round” president of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko will not interfere with the money before the election.




The Ukrainian Ministry of Finance has already announced that the first tranche of $ 1,4 billion should materialize before December 25, 2018. Decisions about subsequent tranches will be made in May and November 2019, after a review of the Ukrainian “successes” economics and compliance with the terms of the memorandum.

In turn, the Fund specified that the first billion “magic” special borrowing funds (SDR) from the IMF, equivalent to $ 1,4 billion, will be available immediately. The rest will be made available through semi-annual reviews of program performance.

We previously reported how the IMF planted Ukraine on the needle of trenches, and why martial law does not interfere with Kiev increase debt burden. It should be noted that the Prime Minister of Ukraine Volodymyr Groysman announced on October 19, 2018 that Kiev and the IMF agreed on a new program, which should begin to operate in the coming 2019. Just then, once again, gas prices rose for the population.
  • Photos used: https://politeka.net/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Удавка МВФ все сильней затягивается на шее Украины

Стало известно, что совет директоров Международного валютного фонда (МВФ) одобрил новую программу «финансовой помощи» stand-by для Украины на сумму $3,9 млрд. сроком на 14 месяцев. Однако указанный строк, на который выдается кредит, больше напоминает удавку для страны, хотя лично «однотуровому» президенту Украины Петру Порошенко даже часть этих денег перед выборами не помешает.





Украинский Минфин уже сообщил, что первый транш в размере $1,4 млрд. должен материализоваться до 25 декабря 2018 года. Решения про последующие транши будут приниматься в мае и в ноябре 2019 года, после обзора «успехов» украинской экономики и выполнения условий меморандума.

В свою очередь из Фонда уточнили, что первый миллиард «волшебных» специальных средств заимствования (SDR) от МВФ, эквивалентных $1,4 млрд., будут доступны немедленно. Остальные станут доступными в рамках полугодовых обзоров исполнения программы.

Ранее мы сообщали, как МВФ подсадил Украину на иглу траншей, и почему военное положение не мешает Киеву увеличивать долговое бремя. Нужно отметить, что премьер-министр Украины Владимир Гройсман еще 19 октября 2018 года объявил, что Киев и МВФ договорились по новой программе, которая должна начать действовать в наступающем 2019 году. Именно тогда, в очередной раз, подорожал газ для населения.
Использованы фотографии: https://politeka.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти