Are Americans going to invest in Ukrainian gas pipelines?

The management of Naftogaz of Ukraine, represented by Andriy Kobolev, continues to reassure the Ukrainian public with stories about the bright future of the Ukrainian gas transmission system (GTS). This time, on the radio station "New time" (excerpts from the interview lead TASS), Kobolev said that American business is ready to invest in the Ukrainian gas transportation system.




Shortly before this, Kobolev patriotically reported how the EU business was “ripe” for cooperation with the Ukrainian GTS. Now he has reached the USA. At the same time, American business is suspiciously silent, as before European.

There are large western companies that might be interested in our GTS. The law allows you to have 49 percent control

- said Kobolev.

The main storyteller of Naftogaz said that he does not sleep at night, but is in active negotiations with several large companies.

And they are interested and they really want to do it.

- he said, refusing to clarify the names of specific companies, and what exactly they want to do.

But there is a company that is considering investing billions of US dollars in the Ukrainian GTS

- Kobolev did not relent, specifying, this time, that this is an American company.

The head of Naftogaz is confident that if alternative routes for the transit of Russian gas to Europe, such as Nord Stream-2 and Turkish Stream, are realized, certain sections of the Ukrainian gas transportation system can be dismantled. At the same time, Kobolev already forgot about the Nord Stream, which has been working for a long time. It is possible that at the beginning of the construction of Nord Stream 3, amnesia will affect Kobolev and that part of the brain that is responsible for the memory of Nord Stream 2.

We remind Kobolev that the Russian authorities (repeatedly) reported that the completion of the construction of Nord Stream-2 does not mean an automatic refusal of gas transit through the territory of Ukraine. This suggests that Moscow still gives Kiev the opportunity to "sit on the pipe." Only behave in this case needs to be human, and not the way it is makes Naftogaz’s executive director, Yuri Vitrenko (the son of the famous and desperately “progressive” socialist Natalya Vitrenko) who regularly announces the filing of new lawsuits against the Russian Gazprom.
  • Photos used: https://realist.online/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rusa Offline Rusa
    Rusa 29 December 2018 22: 32
    +1
    If American business invests in the Ukrainian gas transportation system, so will it dividends
    will receive 49% of gas transit to the EU from Russia, not Kiev. The US business will need profit, not just management, to recapture the costs of reconstruction and maintenance of the GTS, and this will draw tens of billions of dollars.

Американцы собираются вложиться в украинские газопроводы?

Руководство «Нафтогаза Украины», в лице Андрея Коболева, продолжает обнадеживать украинскую общественность рассказами о светлом будущем газотранспортной системы (ГТС) Украины. На этот раз, в эфире радиостанции «Новое время» (выдержки интервью приводит ТАСС), Коболев сообщил, что американский бизнес готов инвестировать в ГТС Украины.





Незадолго до этого, Коболев патриотично сообщал, как «созрел» для сотрудничества с ГТС Украины бизнес Евросоюза. Теперь он добрался до США. При этом американский бизнес подозрительно молчит, как перед этим европейский.

Есть большие западные компании, которые могли бы заинтересоваться нашей ГТС. Закон позволяет иметь 49 процентов управления

- рассказывал Коболев.

Главный сказочник «Нафтогаза» сообщил, что он ночами не спит, а ведет активные переговоры с несколькими крупными компаниями.

И они заинтересованы и они реально хотят это делать

- сказал он, отказавшись, уточнить названия конкретных компаний, и что конкретно они хотят делать.

Но есть компания, которая рассматривает возможность инвестирования в украинскую ГТС миллиардов долларов США

- не унимался Коболев, уточнив, на этот раз, что это американская компания.

Глава «Нафтогаза» уверен, что в случае реализации альтернативных маршрутов транзита российского газа в Европу, таких как «Северный поток-2» и «Турецкий поток», отдельные участки украинской ГТС можно будет демонтировать. При этом, Коболев уже забыл про «Северный поток», который уже давно работает. Возможно, что при начале строительства «Северного потока - 3», амнезия затронет у Коболева и ту часть мозга, которая отвечает за память о «Северном потоке - 2».

Напоминаем Коболеву, что российские власти (неоднократно) сообщали, что завершение строительства «Северного потока-2» не означает автоматического отказа от транзита газа через территорию Украины. Это говорит о том, что Москва по прежнему дает возможность Киеву «сидеть на трубе». Только вести себя при этом нужно по-человечески, а не так, как это делает исполнительный директор «Нафтогаза» Юрий Витренко (сын известной и отчаянно «прогрессивной» социалистки Натальи Витренко) который регулярно анонсирует подачи новых исков против российского «Газпрома».
Использованы фотографии: https://realist.online/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 29 декабря 2018 22:32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Если американский бизнес вложится в украинскую ГТС, так он и дивиденды
    будет получать на 49% от транзита газа в ЕС из России, а не Киев. Бизнесу США прибыль понадобится, а не только управление, чтобы отбить затраты на реконструкцию и содержание ГТС, а это потянет на десятки миллиардов долларов.