Turkish armored vehicles concentrated on the Syrian border

On December 29, 2018, it became known that Turkish armored vehicles and artillery continued to actively concentrate and concentrate in the province of Sanliurfa, bordering Syria. Convoys and trains with technique (armored vehicles, howitzers, tanks and other property and ammunition) are moving from the western provinces of Turkey in the Syrian direction. This is reported by the international community Turkish news agency Anadolu.




This indicates that the Turks will soon be ready to launch an offensive against the Kurds in Syria, on the eastern bank of the Euphrates. That is, the Turks did not abandon the invasion, but only for the duration of the dialogue with the Americans, suspended the deployment of forces and means. Turks are fighting against various Kurdish formations, which Ankara considers the Syrian divisions of the Kurdistan Workers Party. Moreover, the movements of the Kurds and official Damascus on the western side of the Euphrates are also they say that the Turks did not abandon their plan.



It must be recalled that before this, Turkey conducted several military operations in Syria: the Euphrates Shield and the Olive Branch. As a result, part of the territory of Syria was occupied and the so-called “security buffer zone” was created west of the Euphrates.

The civil war in Syria has been going on since 2011. And according to conservative estimates by the UN, at least 400 thousand people died. 10 million people left their homes, while 5 million of them became refugees outside the country.
  • Photos used: https://www.aa.com.tr/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Турецкая бронетехника концентрируется у сирийской границы

29 декабря 2018 года стало известно, что турецкая бронетехника и артиллерия продолжает активно концентрироваться и сосредотачиваться в приграничной с Сирией провинции Шанлыурфа. Автомобильные колонны и железнодорожные эшелоны с техникой (бронеавтомобилями, гаубицами, танками и прочим имуществом и боеприпасами) перемещаются из западных провинций Турции в сирийском направлении. Об этом информирует международную общественность турецкое информационное агентство Anadolu.





Это указывает на то, что турки скоро будут готовы начать наступление против курдов в Сирии, на восточном берегу Евфрата. То есть турки не отказались от вторжения, а лишь на время диалогов с американцами, приостановили развертывание сил и средств. Турки воюют против различных курдских формирований, которых Анкара считает сирийскими подразделениями Рабочей партии Курдистана. Более того, телодвижения курдов и официального Дамаска на западной стороне Евфрата так же говорят о том, что турки от задуманного не отказались.



Нужно напомнить, что до этого Турция провела на территории Сирии несколько военных операций: «Щит Евфрата» и «Оливковая ветвь». В результате была оккупирована часть территории Сирии и создана так называемая «буферная зона безопасности» к западу от Евфрата.

Гражданская война в Сирии идет с 2011 года. И по скромным подсчетам ООН погибли не менее 400 тыс. человек. 10 млн. человек покинули свои дома, при этом 5 млн. из них стали беженцами за пределами страны.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.aa.com.tr/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти