The commotion in the Arctic: Russian Tu-160 scared the US Air Force and Canada

On January 26, 2019, two Russian strategic Tu-160 missile bomber, performing a routine flight in the sky over the Arctic Ocean, disturbed all the North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD). The US and Canadian Air Force immediately lifted 5 of their units to escort: the Americans sent an E-3 AWACS AWACS aircraft and two F-22 Raptor fighters (from the base in Alaska), and the Canadians two of their CF-18 Hornet fighters.




The reason for this frank “nervousness” of the likely partners from Washington and Ottawa is not entirely clear, because they usually react to such (ordinary) flights much more restrained. And they are already used to flying Russian strategic aviation not only over the Arctic Ocean, but also over the Atlantic. For example, recently we Reportedhow two Tu-160 flew to Venezuela.

It should be noted that the Tu-160 were in international airspace and did not fly into sovereign territory. At the same time, the Russian Ministry of Defense specified that two Tu-160s had completed a scheduled flight over the neutral waters of the Arctic Ocean, during which they refuel in the air. As it became known, the flight lasted more than 15 hours and passed over the Barents Sea, the Laptev Sea and the Kara Sea, in full accordance with the International Rules for the Use of Airspace.
Photos used: https://liganews.net/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Verkhomnapule Offline
    Verkhomnapule (OLEG) 28 January 2019 13: 15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    the point is not iron, be afraid soldier Anglo-Saxons, be afraid !!!
  2. A.Lex Offline
    A.Lex (Secret information) 29 January 2019 13: 01
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    For example, we recently reported how two Tu-160s flew to Venezuela.

    And after that there was a coup in Venezuela. ... in the sense - after the flight, and not in the sense of publication ...
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 29 January 2019 15: 52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      A COUPLE ATTEMPT! Something stalled pin..do..sy! The insolence was frightened that the army remained on the side of the LAWFUL president!

Переполох в Арктике: российские Ту-160 напугали ВВС США и Канады

26 января 2019 года два российских стратегических бомбардировщика-ракетоносца Ту-160, выполняя рутинный полет в небе над Северным Ледовитым океаном, переполошили все Командование воздушно-космической обороны Северной Америки (NORAD). ВВС США и Канады подняли сразу 5 своих единиц для сопровождения: американцы направили самолет ДРЛО E-3 AWACS и два истребителя F-22 «Раптор» (с базы на Аляске), а канадцы два своих истребителя CF-18 «Хорнет».




Причина такой откровенной «нервозности» вероятных партнеров из Вашингтона и Оттавы не совсем ясна, ведь обычно они реагируют на подобные (рядовые) полеты значительно сдержанней. Да и к полетам российской стратегической авиации не только над Северным Ледовитым океаном, но и над Атлантикой, они уже привыкли. Например, недавно мы сообщали, как два Ту-160 летали в Венесуэлу.

Нужно отметить, что Ту-160 находились в международном воздушном пространстве и не залетали на суверенную территорию. При этом Минобороны России уточнили, что два Ту-160 выполнили плановый полет над нейтральными водами Северного Ледовитого океана, в процессе которого отработали дозаправку топливом в воздухе. Как стало известно, полет продолжался более 15 часов и проходил над Баренцевым морем, морем Лаптевых и Карским морем, в полном соответствии с Международными правилами использования воздушного пространства.
Использованы фотографии: https://liganews.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Верхомнапуле (ОЛЕГ) 28 января 2019 13:15
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    очко то не железное, бойтесь soldier англо-саксики, бойтесь!!!
  2. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 29 января 2019 13:01
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Например, недавно мы сообщали, как два Ту-160 летали в Венесуэлу.

    И после этого произошёл переворот в Венесуэле. ...в смысле - после полёта, а не в смысле публикации...
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 29 января 2019 15:52
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Происходит ПОПЫТКА переворота ! Что-то забуксовали пин..до..сы ! Испугались наглецы , что армия осталась на стороне ЗАКОННОГО президента !