It became known when Roscosmos will send a batch of tourists into orbit

Recently we told on the plans of the Russian state-owned corporation Roscosmos for the exploration of the moon. And so, it became known that Roscosmos and the American company Space Adventures, Inc. signed a contract for the flight of two space tourists (on one ship) to the International Space Station (ISS) until the end of 2021. This is stated on the official website of Roscosmos.




It should be noted that Russian and American companies have been cooperating in the field of space tourism since 2001. Since the first space tourist Denis Tito, an American multi-millionaire businessman of Italian origin, was sent to Earth’s orbit. In total, over the past time, seven people have become space tourists. Moreover, the American Charles Simoni, the head of Intentional Software Corporation, visited the ISS twice, so he liked this business.

It is specified that this contract will additionally “load” the production capacities of RSC Energia, RCC Progress, TsENKI and other enterprises of the rocket and space industry in Russia. Space production equipment (Soyuz MS transport manned spacecraft and Soyuz-2 launch vehicle for space flight) will be carried out at the expense of space tourists themselves.

However, they are not planning to reveal the identity of space tourists at Roscosmos. But they promise that candidates for the flight will be presented to the general public in the foreseeable future.
  • Photos used: https://vistanews.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 20 February 2019 07: 03
    0
    We must collect all the hucksters into one rocket, fasten the charge of megatons by two hundred and send them to the other side of the Earth in the bastion of eternal democracy !!!

Стало известно, когда «Роскосмос» отправит на орбиту партию туристов

Недавно мы рассказывали о планах российской госкорпорации «Роскосмос» по освоению Луны. И вот, стало известно, что «Роскосмос» и американская компания «Space Adventures, Inc.» подписали контракт на полет двух космических туристов (на одном корабле) на Международную космическую станцию (МКС) до конца 2021 года. Об этом говорится на официальном сайте «Роскосмоса».





Нужно отметить, что российская и американская компании сотрудничают в области космического туризма с 2001 года. С тех пор, как на орбиту Земли был отправлен первый космический турист Денис Тито – американский предприниматель-мультимиллионер итальянского происхождения. В общей сложности, за прошедшее время, космическими туристами стали семь человек. Причем американец Чарльз Симони, глава компании Intentional Software Corporation, побывал на борту МКС дважды, так ему это дело понравилось.

Уточняется, что этот контракт позволит дополнительно «загрузить» производственные мощности РКК «Энергия», РКЦ «Прогресс», ЦЭНКИ и других предприятий ракетно-космической отрасли России. Производство космической техники (транспортного пилотируемого корабля «Союз МС» и ракеты-носителя «Союз-2» для полета в космос) будет осуществляться за счет средств самих космических туристов.

Однако раскрывать личности космических туристов в «Роскосмосе» пока не планируют. Но обещают, что кандидаты на полет будут представлены широкой публике в обозримом будущем.
Использованы фотографии: https://vistanews.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 20 февраля 2019 07:03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Надо всех барыг собрать в одну ракету, прикрутить заряд мегатонн на двести и отправить на другую сторону Земли в оплот вечной демократии!!!