India Air Strikes Pakistan Terror Camp

As expected, the situation between India and Pakistan escalated after the bloody terrorist attack of February 14, when a suicide bomber blew up a car bomb near the convoy of the Indian military in the Jammu and Kashmir Pulvam County.




In response, the Indian Air Force attacked Pakistan, where the training camp of the Jaish-e-Muhammad radical group is based. It was this organization that claimed responsibility for the terrorist attack in India.

The attack was carried out at approximately 03.30 in the morning local time (about one in the morning Moscow time). It was attended by 12 Mirage 2000 fighters. They dropped several guided bombs, each weighing one ton.

During an intelligence-led operation in the early hours of today, India attacked the largest Jaish-e-Muhammad training camp in Balakot

- said First Deputy Foreign Minister of India Vijay Gokhale. His words are quoted by Reuters.

According to Gokhale, in the course of this attack, a large number of terrorists, their commanders and instructors were destroyed. The blow was also delivered because Indian authorities suspected the group of preparing new terrorist attacks involving suicide bombers. For this purpose, training was conducted. Therefore, the Indian Foreign Minister stressed, a preemptive strike was necessary.

He also reproached the Pakistani authorities for not making efforts to eliminate illegal armed groups on their territory.

For his part, the head of the Foreign Ministry of Pakistan, Shah Mehmud Qureshi, said that his army was ready to fight back any military adventure. According to him, Pakistan knows how to protect itself, so people should not worry about the actions of India.

We are a peaceful people, and we have made progress in the fight against terrorism

- he added.
  • Photos used: wallhere.com
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Индия нанесла воздушный удар по лагерю террористов в Пакистане

Как и ожидалось, обстановка между Индией и Пакистаном обострилась после кровавого теракта 14 февраля, когда смертник взорвал заминированную машину рядом с автоколонной индийских военных в округе Пульвама штата Джамму и Кашмир.




В ответ на это индийские Военно-воздушные силы нанесли удар по территории Пакистана, где базируется тренировочный лагерь радикальной группировки «Джаиш-е-Мухаммад». Именно эта организация взяла на себя ответственность за теракт в Индии.

Атака была осуществлена примерно в 03.30 утра по местному времени (около часа ночи по московскому времени). В ней участвовали 12 истребителей «Мираж 2000». Они сбросили несколько управляемых бомб, каждая из которых весит одну тонну.

В ходе операции под руководством разведки в первые часы сегодняшнего дня Индия нанесла удар по крупнейшему учебному лагерю «Джаиш-е-Мухаммад» в Балакоте

— заявил первый заместитель главы МИД Индии Виджай Гокхале. Его слова цитирует агентство Reuters.

По словам Гокхале, в ходе данной атаки уничтожено большое количество террористов, их командиров и инструкторов. Удар был нанесен еще и потому, что власти Индии подозревают группировку в подготовке новых терактов с привлечением смертников. Для этой цели велись тренировки. Поэтому, подчеркнул министр иностранных дел Индии, превентивный удар был необходим.

Он также упрекнул власти Пакистана в том, что они не прилагают усилий по ликвидации на своей территории незаконных вооруженных формирований.

Со своей стороны глава внешнеполитического ведомства Пакистана Шах Мехмуд Куреши заявил, что армия его страны готова дать отпор любой военной авантюре. По его словам, Пакистан знает, как себя защищать, так что народу не следует беспокоиться по поводу действий Индии.

Мы – миролюбивый народ, и нам удалось добиться прогресса в борьбе с терроризмом

— добавил он.
Использованы фотографии: wallhere.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти