SpaceX showed the first tests of the interplanetary spaceship Starship

On the eve it became known that the prototype of the Starship spaceship from SpaceX, which is officially called Starhopper, has successfully passed static tests. This, in turn, was stated by the head of the corporation, Ilon Musk, emphasizing that all systems worked "perfectly".




There is no detailed information about the test run. It is assumed that only one of the three Raptor engines was used for testing. At the same time, the separation from the platform, apparently, was scanty, since the spacecraft was fixed by means of restraining mechanisms.

According to reports from numerous sources who witnessed the tests, the entire action lasted no more than a minute. This is also confirmed by the video published by an employee of the company, whose office is located ten kilometers from the cosmodrome in Boca Chica (Texas).


Earlier, we already mentioned the successful fire tests of the new unit. Raptorthat were held in early March of this year. Then the head of SpaceX Corporation said that the upcoming first tests of the prototype Starhopper will be carried out using only one engine.

Recall that the company Ilona Mask intends to use the Starship spaceship for the future colonization of Mars. Representatives of the corporation say that the device will make its first flight in 2023, but so far only around the moon.
  • Used photos: http://kosmoturizm.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

SpaceX показала первые испытания межпланетного корабля Starship

Накануне стало известно, что прототип космического корабля Starship от компании SpaceX, который носит официальное название Starhopper, успешно прошел статические испытания. Об этом, в свою очередь, заявил и глава корпорации Илон Маск, подчеркнув, что все системы отработали «на отлично».





Подробной информации о тестовом запуске нет. Предполагается, что для проверки был задействован лишь один из трех двигателей Raptor. При этом, отрыв от платформы, судя по всему, был мизерным, поскольку космолет был зафиксирован посредством удерживающих механизмов.

Согласно сообщениям, которые поступают от многочисленных источников, ставших свидетелями испытаний, все действо продлилось не больше минуты. Это подтверждает и видео, опубликованное работником компании, офис которой находится за десять километров от космодрома в Бока-Чика (штат Техас).


Ранее мы уже упоминали об успешных огневых испытаниях нового агрегата Raptor, которые были проведены в начале марта текущего года. Тогда же глава корпорации SpaceX заявил, что предстоящие первые тесты прототипа Starhopper будут проводиться с применением лишь одного двигателя.

Напомним, что компания Илона Маска намерена использовать космический корабль Starship для будущей колонизации Марса. Представители корпорации заявляют, что свой первый полет аппарат совершит уже в 2023 году, но пока только вокруг Луны.
Использованы фотографии: http://kosmoturizm.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти