Libya: Parliament Army Announces Armistice with Government

We did not have time reporthow the Libyan government turned to Russia with a request to stop the parliamentary forces advancing to Tripoli under the direction of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, as the leadership of the Libyan People's Army (LNA) has already called the terms of a truce with the Islamists. A corresponding statement, on behalf of the LNA, was made by Brigadier General Ahmed al-Mismari.




The ceasefire and its terms will be set based on the assessments of field commanders

Al-Mismari said.

This suggests that if the opposite side (units of the government of national salvation (PNS), their allies, Islamists and thugs from the "free" city of Misurat) will not fire at the positions of the VLA, then the commanders of these units will not give the order to open fire in reply. At the same time, al-Mismari did not say whether the LNA would stop the advance of its troops or not.

It should be noted that the advance of the parliamentary forces in Tripoli began on April 4, 2019. They are currently located 12 kilometers from the capital. Town blocked from the south, west and east, the LNA units reached the Mediterranean Sea and cut off the land supply routes. Now PNS can receive reinforcements only through the seaport and Mitiga airfield located in the city.

It should be recalled that the second civil war in Libya began in May 2014. The country was divided into two parts. The west of Libya fell into the hands of the parliament sitting in Tobruk. The east of the country, with the capital Tripoli, was under the control of the PNS, led by Islamists and supported by the UN.

On April 8, 2019, a spokesman for the Russian president Dmitry Peskov said that Moscow was calling on all parties to the conflict to refrain from actions that could lead to bloodshed. After that, the PNS remembered Russia and grabbed the saving straw.

Before that, on April 7, 2019, Washington demanded that Haftar immediately stop the offensive on Tripoli. However, this did not affect Haftar and he continued the offensive. But the American troops from the US African command began a hasty evacuation from Libyan territory.
  • Photos used: https://news.yandex.kz/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Port Offline Port
    Port April 8 2019 18: 30
    +1
    And what about S.Sh.P. , for the Libyan Judah barge was not enough, everyone sent to Odessa?
  2. Well, a truce - so that the Americans give them megatons of arms! Figures!
  3. surinovsergey60gmail.com (Sergey Shurinov) 5 July 2020 15: 24
    +1
    To negotiate the surrender of Tripoli, not to succumb to US peacekeeping provocations. Remind these amers how they overthrew the Wise Gaddafi, who did not sing to their tune, and they did not spare the large people, plunging into many years of collapse, deprivation and death of the population. No truce - only victory.

Ливия: армия парламента сообщила условия перемирия с правительством

Не успели мы сообщить, как правительство Ливии обратилось к России с просьбой остановить продвигающиеся к Триполи войска парламента под руководством фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара, как уже руководство Ливийской народной армии (ЛНА) назвало условия перемирия с исламистами. С соответствующим заявлением, от лица ЛНА, выступил бригадный генерал Ахмед аль-Мисмари.





Перемирие и его сроки будут установлены исходя из оценок командиров подразделений на местах

- сообщил аль-Мисмари.

Это говорит о том, что если противоположная сторона (подразделения правительства национального спасения (ПНС), их союзники исламисты и головорезы из «вольного» города Мисурата) не будут вести огонь по позициям ЛНА, то и командиры этих подразделений не станут отдавать приказ на открытие огня в ответ. При этом аль-Мисмари не сообщил, остановит ЛНА продвижение своих войск или нет.

Нужно отметить, что наступление войск парламента на Триполи началось 4 апреля 2019 года. В настоящее время они находятся в 12 километрах от столицы страны. Город блокирован с юга, запада и востока, подразделения ЛНА вышли к Средиземному морю и отрезали сухопутные пути снабжения. Теперь ПНС может получать подкрепления только через морской порт и аэродром Митига, расположенный в черте города.

Нужно напомнить, что вторая гражданская война в Ливии началась в мае 2014 года. Страна оказалась разделенной на две части. Запад Ливии оказался в руках парламента, заседающего в Тобруке. Восток страны, со столицей Триполи, оказался под контролем ПНС, возглавляемого исламистами и поддерживаемого ООН.

8 апреля 2019 года пресс-секретарь президента России Дмитрий Песков заявил, что Москва призывает все стороны конфликта, воздержаться от действий, которые могут привести к кровопролитию. После этого в ПНС вспомнили о России и ухватились за спасительную соломинку.

Перед этим, 7 апреля 2019 года, Вашингтон потребовал от Хафтара немедленно прекратить наступление на Триполи. Однако на Хафтара это не подействовало и он продолжил наступление. Зато американские военнослужащие из Африканского командования США начали спешную эвакуацию c территории Ливии.
Использованы фотографии: https://news.yandex.kz/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 8 апреля 2019 18:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А что у С.Ш.П. , для ливийских Иуд баржи не хватило , все в Одессу отправили ?
  2. Как же, перемирие - чтобы американцы им мегатонны оружия подтянули! Фигушки!