Russian transport aviation "suffocates" without its own engine

The Russian Federation has entered an era of new confrontation with the collective West. Our military is present in Syria, Africa, Venezuela. One of the most important ways to supply remote theaters of war is military transport aviation (BTA). The main "workhorses" of the Russian Defense Ministry are the An-26, An-22, An-124 and An-12PP aircraft, as well as the Il-76MD.




Due to the gap in military cooperation with Ukraine, BTA had big problems servicing products under the Antonov logo. On the difficult attempts to replace the An-22 and An-26 with the domestic Il-112V, we detail told earlier. It is time to talk about the problems with larger caliber transporters.

The main "heavy truck" of the Russian BTA is the An-124 Ruslan. The aircraft, far ahead of its time, is beautiful in its characteristics. It surpasses the main competitor from the USA Lockheed C-5 Galaxy, being able to take on board 120 tons of cargo against 118, and its flight range with a full load is 4800 kilometers against 4000. It is inferior only in speed, but for the transporter this indicator is not the main .

However, time passes, and "the empire struck back." In 2014, the United States introduced the new “heavy truck” C5M Super Galaxy with a carrying capacity of 122,5 tons. And there is nothing special to answer to the RF Ministry of Defense. Today, the U.S. Air Force has 58 heavy transporters, of which 31 are new. The VTA aerospace fleet of the Russian Aerospace Forces comprises only 24 similar aircraft, and half of them do not fly, but are used as donors of spare parts for other aircraft. The reason is Ukrainian sanctions.

The trend is generally negative. Are there any solutions to the problem?

The rebirth of the An-124 Ruslan?


Last year, the idea of ​​reviving the Ukrainian aircraft under the Russian brand was actively discussed. Really. The entire USSR participated in its development, and the Russian Federation is its successor. Moreover, a significant part of the “Ruslanov” was produced precisely here, in the city of Ulyanovsk.

Updated "Ruslan" could be modified to modern machinery and electronics and begin to be produced under the Russian trademark. But then this topic came to naught. It has been suggested that there is no sufficient market for large-scale production, etc. However, the real and less specious reason was that in Russia there is simply no engine for an aircraft of this class. On "Ruslani" there are 4 turbojet engines D-18T manufactured by Zaporizhzhya "Motor Sich". Import substitution of such a power plant is an extremely non-trivial task.

It is assumed that in a few years our country will have its own heavy-duty aircraft engine, which will be called PD-35. They will be installed on the Russian-Chinese wide-body civil airliner, and can also be in demand in the BTA. But while he is gone, all plans for the revival of the Ruslan remain only projections on paper.

We will also tell about other projects in the field of military-technical cooperation, which are now gathering dust on a shelf, as was the case with IL-112V.

IL-106


Design Bureau "Ilyushina" began the development of a heavy transporter in the early 90's. Its flight range is 5000 kilometers, carrying capacity - up to 100 tons. Flight tests were planned for 1997. Under it, the NK-93 engine was developed with a thrust of 18000 kgf. The designers allowed, following the example of the American B-52, to install on the aircraft up to 8 power plants to increase thrust.

But then the project was frozen, and work on its own jet engine was stopped with it. In 2015-2017, Ilyushin Design Bureau made statements about the resumption of the project.

Russian transport aviation "suffocates" without its own engine


Ermak


In 2013, the same Ilyushin tried to reanimate the forgotten project of the heavy IL-106 transporter, but under the new Ermak brand. The key difference was the hope of using the PD-35 engine. Its great power gave a carrying capacity of over 100 tons. The designers were ready to begin development in 2016, but without a power plant this is problematic.

"Elephant"


In 2016, the famous TsAGI received an order from the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation to develop a promising heavy transporter. Its declared characteristics can bring the aircraft to world leaders: carrying capacity from 150 to 180 tons and from 7000 to 8000 kilometers of flight range at a speed of 850 kilometers per hour.


Note that the customer is a civilian department, but the Ministry of Defense may also become a buyer. However, in this case, “Elephant” rests in the absence of a domestic powerful engine. The flying giant is designed to use 4 PD-35. Which is not yet.
Photos used: https://blog.klm.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. ROBIN-SON Offline
    ROBIN-SON (VLADIMIR SHAPOVALOV) April 27 2019 11: 53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Flirting with stubborn Ukrainians from the 90s. Everything was already clear. "Red" president Kuchma:

    Ukraine is not Russia
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 27 2019 14: 29
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    There is no engine there, the engine itself is not there, but there are articles that Russia has already created (or almost) a super-duper aircraft engine that will kill everyone, ruin, defeat, etc.

    And the other day the news - Aeroflot and Pobeda will again buy Boeing and Airbus .....
  3. T. Henks Offline
    T. Henks (Igor) April 27 2019 15: 27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    And why do we need engines? Gref will lease. Business then ..
  4. pafegosoff Offline
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) April 28 2019 12: 47
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Well, NK-93.
    The child was killed when he was born.
    The president, of course, knew absolutely nothing.
    Khrunichev’s association was killed in Moscow. After the visit ... Earth in Moscow is expensive, and rockets are fie! Let's draw, take a trillion for a new project, and then show the cartoon.
    And remember a giant turkey farm with elite producers ...
    The president visited, praised, and then killed all the turkeys ... The farm, by the way, was primarily going to supply canned meat to the army ... Let the army choke on barley! Give them turkeys!
    Did the president not know?
    Russia will have neither PAK DA nor PAK TA, photos in Photoshop and the next trillions from the pockets of pensioners, children and low-budget workers, such as meteorologists of the main link - the lower one (the president has a salary of more than 15 thousand times! And the difference is bigger all over the world than 10 times not accepted.
    Can you imagine? So where does the money come from for building engines and airplanes?
  5. DPN Offline
    DPN (DPN) April 28 2019 20: 59
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    And the other day the news - Aeroflot and Pobeda will again buy Boeing and Airbus .....
    Of course it turned out funny and stupid. Without creating your own everything collapsed SOVIET. So even a peasant with a summer resident does not act.

Российская транспортная авиация «задыхается» без собственного двигателя

Российская Федерация вступила в эпоху нового противостояния с коллективным Западом. Наши военные присутствуют в Сирии, Африке, Венесуэле. Одним их важнейших способов снабжения на удаленных театрах боевых действий является военно-транспортная авиация (ВТА). Основными «рабочими лошадками» Минобороны РФ являются самолеты Ан-26, Ан-22, Ан-124 и Ан-12ПП, также Ил-76МД.





Из-за разрыва по линии военного сотрудничества с Украиной большие проблемы возникли у ВТА с обслуживанием продукции под логотипом предприятия «Антонов». О непростых попытках заместить Ан-22 и Ан-26 отечественным Ил-112В мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Настало время поговорить о проблемах с транспортниками «калибром покрупнее».

Главным «тяжеловозом» российской ВТА является Ан-124 «Руслан». Самолет, намного опередивший свое время, прекрасный по своим характеристикам. Он превосходит основного конкурента из США Lockheed C-5 Galaxy, будучи способным взять на борт 120 тонн груза против 118, и его дальность полета с полной нагрузкой составляет 4800 километров против 4000. Уступает он лишь в скорости, но для транспортника этот показатель не является основным.

Однако время идет, и «империя нанесла ответный удар». В США в 2014 году появился новый «тяжеловоз» С5М Super Galaxy с грузоподъемностью в 122,5 тонны. И особо ответить Минобороны РФ тут нечем. В составе ВТА ВВС США сегодня находится 58 тяжелых транспортников, из которых 31 – эта новинка. Авиапарк ВТА ВКС РФ составляет всего 24 аналогичных машины, при этом половина из них не летает, а используется как доноры запчастей для других самолетов. Причина – украинские санкции.

Тенденция, в целом, негативная. Есть какие-то пути разрешения проблемы?

Перерождение Ан-124 «Руслан»?


В прошлом году активно обсуждалась идея возрождения украинского самолета под российским брендом. Действительно. В его разработке участвовал весь СССР, а Российская Федерация является его правопреемницей. Тем более, значительная часть «Русланов» была произведена именно у нас, в городе Ульяновске.


Обновленный «Руслан» мог быть доработан под современную технику и электронику и начаться выпускаться под российским товарным знаком. Но потом эта тема сошла на нет. Высказывались предположения, что для масштабного производства нет достаточного рынка сбыта и т.п. Однако реальная и менее благовидная причина состояла в том, что в России банально нет двигателя для самолета такого класса. На «Русланах» стоят по 4 турбореактивных двигателя Д-18Т производства Запорожского «Мотор-Сич». Импортозамещение такой силовой установки – задача крайне нетривиальная.

Предполагается, что через несколько лет в нашей стране появится собственные сверхмощных авиационный двигатель, который получит название ПД-35. Они будут устанавливаться на российско–китайский широкофюзеляжный гражданский лайнер, а также могут быть востребованы и в ВТА. Но пока его нет, и все планы по возрождению «Русланов» остаются лишь прожектами на бумаге.

Расскажем и про иные проекты в сфере ВТА, которые сейчас пылятся на полке, как это было и с ИЛ-112В.

Ил-106


КБ «Илюшина» начало разработку тяжелого транспортника в начале 90-х годов. Его дальность полета составляет 5000 километров, грузоподъемность – до 100 тонн. Летные испытания были запланированы на 1997 год. Под него же велась разработка двигателя НК-93 с тягой в 18000 кгс. Конструкторы допускали по примеру американских Б-52 устанавливать на самолета до 8 силовых установок для увеличения тяги.

Но затем проект заморозили, вместе с ним остановлены работы над собственным реактивным двигателем. В 2015-2017 году КБ «Ильюшина» делало заявления о возобновлении проекта.

Российская транспортная авиация «задыхается» без собственного двигателя


«Ермак»


В 2013 году все тот же «Ильюшин» попытался реанимировать забытый проект тяжелого транспортника Ил-106, но под новым брендом «Ермак». Ключевым отличием были надежды на использование двигателя ПД-35. Большая его мощность давала грузоподъемность свыше 100 тонн. К разработке конструкторы готовы были приступить еще в 2016 году, но без силовой установки это сделать проблематично.

«Слон»


В 2016 году знаменитый ЦАГИ получил заказ Минпромторга РФ на разработку перспективного тяжелого транспортника. Его заявленные характеристики могут вывести самолет в мировые лидеры: грузоподъемность от 150 до 180 тонн и от 7000 до 8000 километров дальности полета при скорости в 850 километров в час.


Отметим, что заказчиком является гражданское ведомство, но покупателем может стать и Минобороны. Однако и в данном случае «Слон» упирается в отсутствие отечественного мощного двигателя. Летающий великан рассчитан на использование 4 ПД-35. Которых пока что нет.
Использованы фотографии: https://blog.klm.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ROBIN-SON Офлайн
    ROBIN-SON (VLADIMIR SHAPOVALOV) 27 апреля 2019 11:53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Заигрывание с упоротыми хохлами с 90-х годов. Все уже было понятно. "Красный" президент Кучма:

    Украина не Россия
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 27 апреля 2019 14:29
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Там двигателя нет, сям двигателя нет, но зато есть статьи, что в России уже создан (или почти) супер-пупер авиадвигатель, который всех забьет, разорит, победит и т.п.

    А на днях новость - Аэрофлот и "Победа" будут опять закупать Боинги и Аирбасы.....
  3. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 27 апреля 2019 15:27
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А на кой нам двигатели? Греф в лизинг возьмёт. Делов то..
  4. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 28 апреля 2019 12:47
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Ну вот, НК-93.
    Ребёнка убили едва он родился.
    Президент, конечно, абсолютно ничего не знал.
    Объединение Хруничева в Москве убили. После посещения... Земля в Москве дорога, а ракеты - тьфу! Нарисуем, возьмём под новый прожект триллион, а потом покажем мультик.
    А вспомните гигантскую индюшачю ферму с элитными производителями...
    Президент посетил, похвалил, а потом всех индюков убили... Ферма, кстати, в первую очередь собиралась поставлять мясо в консервах в армию... Пусть армия подавится перловкой! Индюков им подавай!
    Президент не знал?
    Не будет у России ни ПАК ДА, ни ПАК ТА, картинки в фотошопе и очередные триллионы из карманов пенсионеров, детей и малобюджетных работников, вроде метеорологов главного звена - нижнего (у президента зарплата больше в 15 тысяч! раз! А во всём мире разница больше, чем в 10 раз не принята.
    Представляете? Ну и откуда деньги для строительства двигателей и аэропланов?
  5. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 28 апреля 2019 20:59
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А на днях новость - Аэрофлот и "Победа" будут опять закупать Боинги и Аирбасы.....
    Конечно смешно получилось и глупо. Не создав своего развалили всё СОВЕТСКОЕ. Так даже крестьянин с дачником не поступают.