Construction of the century: what happened to the production of the Angara launch vehicle

A carrier with far from an impeccable reputation has faced new challenges. However, this is unlikely to put an end to it.




... our tracks will remain


Once again, the general situation in the Russian space and rocket industry makes no sense. The situation is frankly deplorable, although it is obvious that the country will not abandon space exploration either now or in the foreseeable future. The most important thing, which is perhaps worth talking about in this connection: after the appointment of Rogozin as head of the space department, a course was taken on a "utilitarian" space. To be more precise, the industry was placed at the service of the army and policy, generally. This is well evidenced long saga with the launch of the Nauka module, the launch of which was scheduled for the ISS back in 2007. Even more vague are the plans for the exploration of the Moon, and especially Mars.

Far space is generally impossible in the current economic and political realities. As mentioned above, the industry will launch satellites in the interests of state-owned companies, and launch vehicles in the interests of the Ministry of Defense of the country, however, scientific breakthroughs here, to put it mildly, should not be expected.

For the existing “mundane” tasks, Russia actually has and will have all the tools in the future.

In our light class, the unit is Angara, the middle class is Soyuz-5, the heavy class is Angara-A5, and the heavy class is Angara-A5V,

- said earlier the head Dmitry Rogozin.

The latter from the usual Angara-A5 will be distinguished by the presence of an additional oxygen-hydrogen stage: the truth, in the framework of the existing official classification, the rocket will belong to the heavy class, and not to the "heavy", as the head of Roscosmos said.

Regardless of the fate of the most powerful Angara, even the three carriers mentioned above will be enough to achieve all the real goals facing the military-political leadership. No one here will consider how much more expensive the Angara-A5 is Proton-M or Falcon-9: having decided to curtail production of Protons, Russia voluntarily withdrew from the competition for the global space launch market, objectively losing it to SpaceX.

Of course, one can argue about the correctness of this decision, but hardly anything can already be changed. And do not worry too much about the "Proton": sooner or later, this carrier would still be squeezed by someone. Including, due to its dangerous fuel in the face of asymmetric dimethylhydrazine or simply heptyl.



We built, built


It would seem that the concept is understandable, and the plans are quite feasible, however, apparently, even this “minimum program”, most likely, will not be completed on time. The most striking example is, again, the Angara. Since the development of the Angara-A5 rocket, the first and so far the only launch is on December 23, 2014. Instead of the real payload, the overall weight model of the spacecraft was then used.

As it became known now, the Poet enterprise producing carriers of this family, which is part of the Khrunichev Center, has broken the deadlines for completing the order. This refers to work within the framework of one carrier of heavy and one carrier of light classes of the Angara family. Previously, they planned to build them this year, but now this obviously should not be expected, because the delay from the target date can reach a year. It is also noteworthy that the management of "Flight" did not take long to choose the wording and itself recognized the situation as "critical."

“The reasons for the emergence of such a critical situation were: poor organization of work in the workplace, untimely resolution of issues by the design service (Design Bureau“ Salyut ”) and technological services (department of the chief technologist), untimely provision of production (department of the chief technologist, tool production, auxiliary production, supply service), failure to meet the deadlines for the delivery of components (Rocket Space Plant, Voronezh Mechanical Plant) ",

- says the order of the enterprise "Flight", signed by its leader Viktor Shuliko.

In this case, a somewhat contradictory situation arises, because since the backlog is purely internal, this supposedly does not play a decisive role, if we talk about the timing of the supply of finished missiles.

“There is no lag behind the established deadlines for the manufacture of missiles, we are aimed at delivering products on time”

- said the head of "Flight".

Construction of the century: what happened to the production of the Angara launch vehicle

So what is happening with the Angara? And can the situation on the Flight affect future launches? In fact, answering these questions is very difficult, but the situation can be considered from one more side. The fact is that de facto there is already nowhere to significantly shift the timing of missile launches: they have already been transferred more than once, but they decided to abandon the rocket analogue in the face of the heavy Proton-M, as already noted above. According to the statement of Rogozin himself, by 2025 the Angara should completely displace the Proton, and the production of the Soviet missile will be stopped in 2020-2021. As of 2018, the current contract implied the construction of another 20 of these carriers.

Now the engineers have to prepare Anagaru-A5 for the next test launch, which is scheduled for 2020. Then two more launches will follow as part of flight design tests and only then, in the second half of the 2020s, it will be possible to expect the launch of the launch vehicle in full operation. It is difficult to imagine where exactly by that moment the world rocket science will be located, and which missiles will be commissioned by Europe and the USA. However, in our case, again, this will not play a significant role: “Hangar” is a product for “internal” use. Under its circumstances, it will not be possible to conquer the international market with its help.



Growth problems


In general, there is almost no doubt that the carriers of the Angara family will continue to produce: the only question is how exactly these tasks will be performed. It is no secret that the Khrunichev Center is the most problematic enterprise in the entire Russian space and rocket industry. Earlier it was reported that his debt amounted to more than 100 billion rubles, although in recent years it has been partially repaid. Of course, this amount would not seem so intimidating if the other space enterprises showed good results. However, in the conditions of actual political isolation and rapid development of competitors, it is becoming increasingly difficult to do this every year, and the financial damage caused to the Russian budget for the period from 2010-2018 due to space accidents exceeded 35 billion rubles, of which more than uncovered losses accounted for 10 billion. That is, there are few reasons for joy. At least for now.
  • Author:
  • Photos used: https://kazanfirst.ru/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. depavel Offline depavel
    depavel (Pavel Pavlovich) 21 June 2019 14: 06
    +2
    I am an engineer-economist by qualification, I have experience of working as an accountant, why wasn’t they put me to the head of Roscosmos? - I'm not a privileged bum.
    1. Gunter prereen Offline Gunter prereen
      Gunter prereen (Gunter Preen) 21 June 2019 21: 36
      +4
      You are simply not an effective manager! In simple families, these are not born. But Rogozin’s whole family is like that! And you say an engineer-economist. )))))))))))
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. slipped Offline slipped
    slipped 21 June 2019 22: 40
    +1
    The article contains a large number of errors:

    .... the truth, within the framework of the existing official classification, the rocket will belong to the heavy class, and not to the "heavy", as the head of Roscosmos said.

    There is no "official classification", 37,5 tons is still more than 24 tons for today's "heavy" class rocket, and the head of Roscosmos he is ... hmm ... still a man.

    Regardless of the fate of the most powerful Angara, even the three carriers mentioned above will be enough to achieve all the real goals facing the military-political leadership.

    For the RF Ministry of Defense, which now owns the Angara missile, yes. But the rocket is being made for "civilian" launches from "Vostochny". They have already begun to build a start for it.

    And do not worry too much about the "Proton": sooner or later, this carrier would still be squeezed by someone. Including, due to its dangerous fuel in the face of asymmetric dimethylhydrazine or simply heptyl.

    Kazakhstan pushed aside. Just because of heptyl. Since 2025, the Proton-M launches have ceased altogether.

    Since the development of the Angara-A5 rocket, the first and so far the only launch is on December 23, 2014. Instead of the real payload, the overall weight model of the spacecraft was then used.

    Does a country launch a real spacecraft in the first launch of a new rocket? Can you imagine the second launch from the main computer even happens sometimes. Besides "Angara-A5" is a modular rocket. In general, nine first-stage URMs in various modifications have already flown successfully. Three URMs as part of the NARO rocket (South Korea), one URM as part of the "light" Angara-1.2 rocket of the First Start and five URMs as part of the Angara-A5.

    Now the engineers have to prepare Anagaru-A5 for the next test launch, which is scheduled for 2020.

    The launch of the second Angara-A5 is scheduled for the end of this year.

    Then two more launches will follow as part of flight design tests and only then, in the second half of the 2020s, it will be possible to expect the launch of the launch vehicle in full operation.

    In general, there are many more launches of the Angara. For example, two heavy rockets are now being assembled in the workshop for launching from Plesetsk. And there the lungs follow. In 2023, launches from the Amur spacecraft from the Vostochny. The rocket will gradually replace the "heptyl" "Proton-M".

    It is difficult to imagine where exactly by that moment the world rocket science will be located, and which missiles will be commissioned by Europe and the USA.

    Why is this so difficult ?! All developments are known. Lol

    Under its circumstances, it will not be possible to conquer the international market with its help.

    For conquest, there will be the Irtysh, and the Angara has its own niche, for example, the A5V can launch two modern satellites at a time.

    In general, there is almost no doubt that the carriers of the Angara family will continue to produce: the only question is how exactly these tasks will be performed.

    Oops. Really bad, huh? Yes, the same as previously performed by "Proton". And even more.
    1. Legate Offline Legate
      Legate (Ilya) 29 June 2019 20: 13
      0
      With all due respect, you pass off your personal opinion as "mistakes". Except, perhaps, the second start (but even here everything is ambiguous). The author is almost sure that it will be completed in 2020.
      1. slipped Offline slipped
        slipped 9 October 2019 18: 35
        0
        Quote: Legate
        With all due respect, you pass off your personal opinion as "mistakes".

        So refute with facts "my personal opinion".

        Quote: Legate
        The author is almost sure that it will be completed in 2020.

        I wrote that it is "scheduled". There is always the possibility of postponing the launch scheduled for the end of December - to January of next year.
  4. Ivan Kljuquin Offline Ivan Kljuquin
    Ivan Kljuquin (Ivan Klyukvin) 22 June 2019 06: 30
    +1
    Rogozin is the death of Russian space !!

Стройка века: что случилось с производством ракеты-носителя «Ангара»

Носитель с далеко не безупречной репутацией столкнулся с новыми вызовами. Впрочем, это едва ли поставит на нем крест.





…останутся наши следы


Общее положение в российской ракетно-космической индустрии в очередной раз описывать смысла нет. Ситуация откровенно плачевная, хотя, совершено очевидно, что отказываться от освоения космоса страна не бросит ни сейчас, ни в обозримом будущем. Самое главное, о чем, пожалуй, стоит говорить в этой связи: после назначения на пост главы космического ведомства Рогозина был взят курс на «утилитарный» космос. Если быть еще точней, то индустрию поставили на службу армии и политики, в целом. Об этом хорошо свидетельствует долгая эпопея с запуском модуля «Наука», старт которого к МКС был запланирован еще на 2007 год. Еще более туманно выглядят планы по освоению Луны и, тем более – Марса.

Далекий космос вообще невозможен в нынешних экономико-политических реалиях. Как уже сказано выше, индустрия будет запускать спутники в интересах госкомпаний, и выводить на орбиту аппараты в интересах Минобороны страны, однако научных прорывов здесь, мягко говоря, ждать не следует.

Для существующих «приземленных» задач Россия на самом деле имеет и будет иметь в будущем все инструменты.

У нас в легком классе единичка – «Ангара», средний класс – «Союз-5», в тяжелом – «Ангара-А5», в супертяжелом классе – «Ангара-А5В»,

– заявил ранее руководитель Дмитрий Рогозин.

Последнюю от привычной «Ангары-А5» будет отличать наличие дополнительной кислородно-водородной ступени: правда в рамках существующей официальной классификации ракета будет относиться к тяжелому классу, а не к «супертяжелому», как сказала глава Роскосмоса.

Вне зависимости от судьбы самой мощной «Ангары», даже трех названных выше носителей хватит для достижения всех реальных целей, стоящих перед военно-политическим руководством. Здесь уже никто не будет считать, насколько «Ангара-А5» дороже «Протона-М» или Falcon-9: решив свернуть производство «Протонов» Россия добровольно вышла из конкурентной борьбы за мировой рынок космических запусков, объективно уступив его SpaceX.

Можно, конечно, поспорить относительно правильности этого решения, однако едва ли что-то уже можно изменить. И не стоит сильно переживать из-за «Протона»: рано или поздно этот носитель все равно кто-то потеснил бы. В том числе, в силу его опасного топлива в лице несимметричного диметилгидразина или говоря просто гептила.



Мы строили, строили


Казалось бы, концепция понятна, а планы вполне реализуемы, однако, видимо, даже эта «программа минимум», скорее всего, не будет выполнена в срок. Самый яркий пример – опять же, «Ангара». С момента разработки у ракеты «Ангара-А5» первый и пока что единственный запуск – 23 декабря 2014 года. Вместо реальной полезной нагрузки тогда использовали габаритно-весовой макет космического аппарата.

Как стало известно сейчас, производящее носители этого семейства предприятие «Полет», которое входит в состав Центра имени Хруничева, сорвало сроки выполнения заказа. Имеется в виду работы в рамках одного носителя тяжелого и одного носителя легкого классов семейства «Ангара». Ранее их планировали построить в этом году, однако теперь этого, очевидно, ждать не следует, ведь отставание от намеченного срока может достигнуть года. Примечательно и то, что руководство «Полета» не стало долго выбирать формулировки и само признало ситуацию «критической».

«Причинами, послужившими возникновению такой критической ситуации, явились: слабая организация труда на рабочих местах, несвоевременное решение вопросов конструкторской службой (КБ «Салют») и технологическими службами (отдел главного технолога), несвоевременное обеспечение производства (отдел главного технолога, инструментальное производство, вспомогательное производство, служба снабжения), срыв сроков поставки комплектующих (Ракетный космический завод, Воронежский механический завод)»,

– говорится в приказе предприятия «Полет», подписанным его руководителем Виктором Шулико.

При этом возникает несколько противоречивая ситуация, ведь поскольку отставание сугубо внутреннее, то это якобы не играет решающей роли, если говорить о сроках поставках готовых ракет.

«Отставания от установленных сроков изготовления ракет нет, мы нацелены на поставку изделий вовремя»,

– заявил руководитель «Полета».

Стройка века: что случилось с производством ракеты-носителя «Ангара»

Так что же происходит с «Ангарой»? И может ли ситуация на «Полете» отразиться на дальнейших запусках? На самом деле, ответить на эти вопросы очень тяжело, однако ситуацию можно рассмотреть с еще одной стороны. Дело в том, что сильно смещать сроки запусков ракет де-факто уже некуда: ранее их и так уже не раз переносили, а от аналога ракеты в лице тяжелого «Протон-М», как уже выше отмечалось, решили отказаться совсем. Согласно заявлению самого Рогозина, уже к 2025 году «Ангара» должна полностью вытеснить «Протон», а производство советской ракеты остановят в 2020-2021 году. По состоянию на 2018 год действующий контракт подразумевал постройку еще 20 этих носителей.

Теперь инженерам предстоит подготовить «Анагару-А5» к следующему испытательному запуску, который намечен на 2020 год. Затем последуют еще два старта в рамках летно-конструкторских испытаний и лишь потом, во второй половине 2020-х годов можно будет ожидать ввода ракеты-носителя в полноценную эксплуатацию. Сложно себе вообразить, где именно к тому моменту будет находиться мировое ракетостроение, и какие ракеты уже введут в эксплуатацию Европа и США. Однако в нашем случае, опять же, это не будет играть существенной роли: «Ангара» – продукт для «внутреннего» пользования. Завоевать с ее помощью международный рынок не выйдет ни при каких обстоятельствах.



Проблемы роста


В общем и целом, почти нет сомнений, что носители семейства «Ангара» будут производить и дальше: вопрос лишь в том, как именно эти задачи будут выполнять. Давно не секрет, что Центр Хруничева – самое проблемное предприятие всей российской ракетно-космической индустрии. Ранее сообщалось, что его долг составил более 100 миллиардов рублей, хотя за последнее время его частично погасили. Конечно, данная сумма не казалась бы столь пугающей, показывай другие предприятия космической отрасли хорошие результаты. Однако в условиях фактической политической изоляции и стремительного развития конкурентов делать этого с каждым годом все более сложно, а нанесенный за период с 2010-2018 годы из-за космических аварий финансовый ущерб для российского бюджета превысил 35 миллиардов рублей, из которых на непокрытые убытки приходится свыше 10 миллиардов. То есть, поводов для радости мало. По крайней мере, пока.
Использованы фотографии: https://kazanfirst.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. depavel Офлайн
    depavel (Павел Павлович) 21 июня 2019 14:06
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    По квалификации я инженер - экономист, имею опыт работы бухгалтером, почему меня главой "Роскосмоса" на кормление не поставили? - Я не привилегированный бездельник.
    1. Gunter Preen Офлайн
      Gunter Preen (Gunter Preen) 21 июня 2019 21:36
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Ты просто не эффективный менеджер! В простых семьях такие не рождаются. А вот у Рогозина вся семья такая! А ты говоришь инженер- экономист. ))))))))))
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. slipped Офлайн
    slipped 21 июня 2019 22:40
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Статья содержит большое количество ошибок:

    ....правда в рамках существующей официальной классификации ракета будет относиться к тяжелому классу, а не к «супертяжелому», как сказала глава Роскосмоса.

    "Официальной классификации" не существует, 37,5 тонн - это все же больше чем 24 тонны для сегодняшней ракеты "тяжелого" класса, а глава Роскосмоса он...хм... все-таки мужчина.

    Вне зависимости от судьбы самой мощной «Ангары», даже трех названных выше носителей хватит для достижения всех реальных целей, стоящих перед военно-политическим руководством.

    Для Минобороны РФ, которому сейчас принадлежит ракета "Ангара" - пока да. Но ракета делается и для "гражданских" запусков с "Восточного". Старт под неё уже строить начали.

    И не стоит сильно переживать из-за «Протона»: рано или поздно этот носитель все равно кто-то потеснил бы. В том числе, в силу его опасного топлива в лице несимметричного диметилгидразина или говоря просто гептила.

    Казахстан потеснил. Как раз из-за гептила. С 2025-го года запуски "Протона-М" прекращаются вообще.

    С момента разработки у ракеты «Ангара-А5» первый и пока что единственный запуск – 23 декабря 2014 года. Вместо реальной полезной нагрузки тогда использовали габаритно-весовой макет космического аппарата.

    А какая-то страна запускает в первом пуске новой ракеты настоящий космический аппарат? Представляете и второй запуск с ГВМ бывает даже иногда. Кроме того "Ангара-А5" - модульная ракета. А вообще девять УРМ первой ступени в различных модификациях уже слетали успешно. Три УРМ в составе ракеты НАРО (Южная Корея), один УРМ в составе "легкой" ракеты Ангара-1.2 Первого Пуска и пять УРМ-ов в составе "Ангара-А5".

    Теперь инженерам предстоит подготовить «Анагару-А5» к следующему испытательному запуску, который намечен на 2020 год.

    Запуск второй "Ангары-А5" намечен на конец этого года.

    Затем последуют еще два старта в рамках летно-конструкторских испытаний и лишь потом, во второй половине 2020-х годов можно будет ожидать ввода ракеты-носителя в полноценную эксплуатацию.

    Вообще запусков Ангары гораздо больше. Например сейчас в цехе собираются две тяжелые ракеты для пуска с Плесецка. А там и легкие идут вдогонку. В 2023-м году запуски с КРК "Амур" с "Восточного". Ракета постепенно заменит "гептиловый" "Протон-М".

    Сложно себе вообразить, где именно к тому моменту будет находиться мировое ракетостроение, и какие ракеты уже введут в эксплуатацию Европа и США.

    Это почему сложно ?! Все разработки известны. Lol

    Завоевать с ее помощью международный рынок не выйдет ни при каких обстоятельствах.

    Для завоевывания будет "Иртыш", а у "Ангары" своя ниша, например "А5В" может два тяжелых спутника современных выводить за раз.

    В общем и целом, почти нет сомнений, что носители семейства «Ангара» будут производить и дальше: вопрос лишь в том, как именно эти задачи будут выполнять.

    Опа. Совсем плохо да? Да те же что ранее выполнял "Протон". И даже больше.
    1. Легат Офлайн
      Легат (Илья) 29 июня 2019 20:13
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      При всем уважении, вы выдаете за "ошибки" свое личное мнение. Кроме, пожалуй, второго старта (но и тут все неоднозначно). Автор почти уверен, что его выполнят в 2020-м.
  4. Иван Клюквин (Иван Клюквин) 22 июня 2019 06:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Рогозин - это смерть российского космоса!!