Flooding in the Irkutsk region: evacuated thousands of people

The city of Tulun in the Irkutsk region and a number of other settlements are in the power of the elements. Due to the flood caused by the flood, more than 1,5 thousand inhabitants were evacuated from the city. The authorities are concerned about the delivery of humanitarian aid to the village.




It all started with the fact that a dam broke on the Oka River in the Kuitun district of the Irkutsk region. In the Oia River, the water level exceeded 946 cm at a critical mark of 700 cm. Residential areas of Tulun were in the flooding zone, after which the authorities started evacuating the townspeople.

As of June 29, 887 residential buildings were flooded, in which 1771 people live. In total, the population of Tulun, which is a regional center, is about 42 thousand people. Not only Tulun suffered - about 20 settlements in the Tulun, Taishet and Nizhneudinsky areas of the Irkutsk region were flooded.


Also how we Reported earlier, flood waters flooded the Siberia federal highway section in the Tulun area. Now it is impossible to drive from Krasnoyarsk to Irkutsk, as there are no bypass roads.

The head of state was informed about the situation in the Irkutsk region, but so far Vladimir Putin does not know whether he will visit the settlements affected by the flooding. Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, meanwhile, has ordered financial assistance to the victims in the amount of up to 662 million rubles.


So far, people evacuated from the flood zone are brought to temporary accommodation centers organized by the Russian Emergencies Ministry. The injured are evacuated with the help of floating equipment and helicopters.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. nesvobodnaja Offline nesvobodnaja
    nesvobodnaja (Unfree Press) 29 June 2019 16: 43
    +1
    This was never there, and here again ...
    Just during the meeting of the 20s.
  2. Ivan Sergeev Offline Ivan Sergeev
    Ivan Sergeev (Ivan) 30 June 2019 10: 41
    +1
    Well, what OLIGARCHS, it's time to give and help the PEOPLE OF RUSSIA !!!

Наводнение в Иркутской области: эвакуированы тысячи людей

Город Тулун в Иркутской области и целый ряд других населенных пунктов находятся во власти стихии. Из-за наводнения, вызванного паводком, из города эвакуировано более 1,5 тысяч жителей. Власти озабочены доставкой в населенный пункт гуманитарной помощи.




Все началось с того, что на реке Оке в Куйтунском районе Иркутской области прорвало дамбу. В реке Ия уровень воды превысил 946 см при критической отметке в 700 см. В зоне подтопления оказались жилые районы Тулуна, после чего власти и приступили к эвакуации горожан.

По состоянию на 29 июня был подтоплено 887 жилых домов, в которых проживает 1771 человек. Всего же население Тулуна, являющегося районным центром, составляет около 42 тысяч человек. Пострадал не только Тулун – затопленными оказались около 20 населенных пунктов в Тулунском, Тайшетском и Нижнеудинском районах Иркутской области.


Кроме того, как мы сообщали ранее, паводковые воды затопили участок федеральной трассы «Сибирь» в районе Тулуна. Теперь проехать из Красноярска в Иркутск невозможно, так как объездных дорог нет.

О ситуации в Иркутской области доложили главе государства, но пока Владимир Путин не знает, посетит ли он пострадавшие от затопления населенные пункты. Премьер-министр Дмитрий Медведев, тем временем, распорядился выделить финансовую помощь пострадавшим в размере до 662 млн. рублей.


Пока эвакуированных из зоны подтопления людей привозят в пункты временного размещения, организованные МЧС России. Пострадавших эвакуируют с помощью плавучих средств и вертолетов.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. nesvobodnaja Офлайн
    nesvobodnaja (Несвободная Пресса) 29 июня 2019 16:43
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Никогда там этого не было, и вот опять...
    Как раз в период прохождения встречи 20-ки.
  2. Иван Сергеев (Иван) 30 июня 2019 10:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ну,что ОЛИГАРХИ, пора отдавать и помогать НАРОДУ РОССИИ !!!