Russian nuclear engine will not leave a chance for Ilona Mask

On April 17, Russian Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin, who oversees the defense complex, nuclear, rocket and space industry, and other high-tech industries producing dual-use products, said that Russia plans to use some technical solutions of the founder of SpaceX, Ilon Mask.




For example, I’ve carefully analyzed some of his [Ilona Mask] technical solutions with our specialists and I can say that we are ashamed, but we will use something ”

- Rogozin said in an interview with RBC.

On the same day, there were reports that the S7 group of companies closed the acquisition of the Sea Launch project property complex and the transfer of the floating spaceport previously controlled by Sea Launch affiliated with RSC Energia to the S7 subsidiary S7 Space. The CEO of S7 Space Sergey Sopov announced his company’s readiness to compete with SpaceX: “We will compete for the price, quality of our services, usability and comfort of working with the customer.”

Meanwhile, one should not consider the purchase of Sea Launch and plans voiced by Dmitry Rogozin to use a number of technical solutions by Ilon Mask only in the light of the commercialization of the space industry and the private competition between S7 Space and SpaceX.

In fact, Russia with these steps continues the systematic deployment of elements of its “big” space program, transferring these elements from the design stage to various stages of implementation.

"Reporter" has already reported (material “Russia needs to get to the moon”) on the actual revival of the "moon race" with the participation of the United States, China and Russia. As you know, on April 12, 2018, on the next Cosmonautics Day, Russian President Vladimir Putin confirmed Russia's plans for the moon and a manned flight to the Earth’s satellite, saying in an interview with astronauts that it is planned to first create a station in lunar orbit, and then deploy the modules to the moon itself.

Earlier, in March 2018, the following words of the President of Russia were heard in Andrei Kondrashov’s film “Putin”:

We will now be there [in space] to carry out unmanned, and then manned launches - to explore deep space, and the lunar program, then the exploration of Mars.


At the same time, the main decisions on the contours of the promising Russian space program were made much earlier. Recall that on April 11, 2014 Dmitry Rogozin published an article in the Rossiyskaya Gazeta, where he formulated three strategic objectives of Russia in space:

  • expansion of the Russian presence in low Earth orbits and the transition from their development to use;

  • exploration and subsequent colonization of the moon and near moon space;

  • preparation and start of the exploration of Mars, other objects of the solar system.

Note that the tasks indicated by Rogozin clearly correlate with the 30-year space exploration plan presented by the Khrunichev State Scientific and Practical Center at the traditional January Korolev readings in 2011. According to the GKNPC plan, the conquest of other planets should begin with the creation of an assembly platform in low Earth orbit. At a space shipyard, interplanetary spacecraft will be built from separate modules, and then it will be the turn to create the Lunar Orbital Station (LOS).

After exploring the moon’s surface of VOCs and creating channels for controlling lunar automata, human-visited bases will be created at the most interesting points on the moon for science, and then a gradual industrial colonization of the Earth’s satellite will begin. The composition of lunar regolith includes, in particular, such chemical elements as oxygen (40%), silicon (20%), iron (5-10%), aluminum (10%), calcium (10%), (3%) and magnesium (5%), there is evidence to suggest the presence of hydrogen in the regolith, so for lunar bases in the future there is nothing impossible in switching to self-sufficiency.

The conquest of Mars, according to the plan of the Khrunichev GSCC, should occur in the same logic - first the creation of an orbital station, then the visited base on the surface of the Red Planet, then the transition to the colonization of Mars.

In the framework of the Korolev readings of 2011, the Khrunichev GSCC proposed for use in interplanetary spacecraft the so-called dual-mode nuclear rocket engine (NRE), capable of operating both in the NRE mode and in the mode of energy source for electric rocket engines. Note that a dual-mode NRE is one of the preferred options considered in the design of the Russian Martian mission, sequentially, although with some interruptions, developed since 1960.

At the same time, since 2009, as part of the production cooperation between Roskosmos and Rosatom, the development of a megawatt-class nuclear propulsion system (YEDU, is used only to generate energy for electric rocket engines), which was also proposed and ultimately selected for the Russian manned project flight to Mars. According to the initial plans, the completion of the development of nuclear power plants was scheduled for 2018, flight tests of the installation in the 2020s.

At the same time, dual-circuit NRE and YaEDU are not direct competitors. Russian designers believe that if for the lunar and Martian missions there is enough nuclear power, then for flights to the distant planets of the solar system at the present time there is simply no alternative to the dual-circuit NRE.

We also note that in all versions of the Russian Martian mission, it was planned to assemble the interplanetary ship in low Earth orbit, and its assembly for several reasons should not exceed two years.

Meanwhile, it is the space assembly shipyard, on the basis of the International Space Station (ISS), starting from the period 2022-2024, plans to create S7 Space. The CEO of this company, Sergei Sopov, said:

Our plans are to make the orbital spaceport a key element of the promising space transport system “near space - deep space”. The ISS will become a kind of transshipment base, spaceport, transport hub, if you like, between the Earth and deep space, significantly reducing the total cost of organizing such flights.


The head of S7 Space also said that the main structural element of such a spaceport should be reusable interorbital tugs being developed in Russia with a megawatt-class nuclear power plant (YEDU), which will allow Russia to occupy the niche of cargo transportation in deep space.

Despite the fact that effective PR in the spirit of the same Ilon Mask and his SpaceX cannot be attributed to the strengths of Russian space programs, and despite a considerable number of operational problems of Roskosmos and the domestic space industry, one cannot but recognize a calm, well-developed and systemic nature. ongoing space plans of Russia, which to a large extent guarantees their successful implementation.

Perhaps the United States, Elon Musk and SpaceX will achieve their sometimes very extravagant plans for the moon and Mars, perhaps they will do it a little earlier than Russia, but the Russian Federation will be able to realize its viable space alternative in a comparable time frame and, at least, with a comparable effect. And if we talk about deep space, then here the Americans risk being left far behind.
Photos used: http://www.spaceflightinsider.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir Pavlov_2 (Vladimir Pavlov) April 18 2018 16: 04
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    "The composition of lunar regolith includes, in particular, such chemical elements - oxygen (40%), silicon (20%) ..."
    On Earth, the composition of quartz (quarry, building) sand, that is, SiO ^ 2, is the same.)))
    Sand from the moon we will carry?
    Helium-3 must be transported from the moon.
    1. Georgievic Offline
      Georgievic (Georgievic) April 18 2018 18: 54
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Well, wise guy, thought for a long time? Che, pour it into barrels? Where are the technologies for its use?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 23 2018 09: 38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Again, as snobs we blame on Ilona Mask, and we fill up all the programs in terms and prices.
    Goblin / Puchkov has good programs about space - Helium 3 nafig so far no one needs at that price ....
    1. NordOst16 Offline
      NordOst16 (Vladislav) 4 May 2018 23: 20
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Yes, he didn’t give up to anyone for nothing)))
  3. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 4 June 2018 21: 48
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Cartoons will be?
    1. Binder Offline
      Binder (Miron) 5 June 2018 04: 50
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Only cartoons will be ... lol
      1. AICO Offline
        AICO (Vyacheslav) 20 June 2018 16: 40
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        It looks like the courtiers and howled his championship - to shake and show off with tongues !!! Do it, run it in, put it in a series - and then tell how spaceships plow the Bolshoi Theater! So no - to ride ahead of the engine - our everything !!!

Российский ядерный двигатель не оставит шансов Илону Маску

17 апреля российский вице-премьер Дмитрий Рогозин, курирующий оборонный комплекс, атомную, ракетно-космическую промышленность, иные высокотехнологические отрасли, выпускающие продукцию двойного назначения, сообщил, что Россия планирует использовать некоторые технические решения основателя компании SpaceX Илона Маска.



Некоторые его [Илона Маска] технические решения я, например, внимательно анализировал с нашими специалистами и могу сказать, что нам стыдно, но мы кое-что будем использовать»

– заявил Рогозин в интервью телеканалу РБК.



В тот же день были распространены сообщения о закрытии группой компаний S7 сделки по приобретению имущественного комплекса проекта «Морской старт» и переходе плавучего космодрома, ранее контролируемого аффилированной с РКК «Энергия» группой Sea Launch под управление дочерней компании S7 – S7 Space. Генеральный директор S7 Space Сергей Сопов сообщил о готовности своей компании конкурировать со SpaceX: «Конкурировать мы будем ценой, качеством своих услуг, удобством и комфортом работы с заказчиком».

Между тем не следует рассматривать покупку «Морского старта» и озвученные Дмитрием Рогозиным планы использовать ряд технических решений Илона Маска только в свете коммерциализации космической индустрии и частной конкуренции S7 Space и SpaceX.

На деле Россия этими шагами продолжает планомерное развертывание элементов своей «большой» космической программы, переводя эти элементы из стадии проектирования в различные стадии реализации.

«Репортер» уже сообщал (материал «России нужно успеть достать до Луны») о фактическом возрождении «лунной гонки» с участием США, КНР и России. Как известно, 12 апреля 2018 года, в очередной День космонавтики, президент России Владимир Путин подтвердил планы России в отношении Луны и пилотируемого полета на спутник Земли, заявив в беседе с космонавтами, что сначала планируется создать станцию на окололунной орбите, а затем разворачивать модули на самой Луне.

Ранее, в марте 2018 года, в фильме Андрея Кондрашова «Путин» прозвучали следующие слова президента России:

Мы сейчас будем там [в космосе] осуществлять беспилотные, а потом и пилотируемые пуски — для исследования дальнего космоса, и лунная программа, затем исследование Марса.


Вместе с тем основные решения по контурам перспективной российской космической программы были приняты намного ранее. Напомним, что 11 апреля 2014 года Дмитрий Рогозин опубликовал статью в «Российской газете», где сформулировал три стратегические задачи России в космосе:

  • расширение российского присутствия на низких околоземных орбитах и переход от их освоения к использованию;

  • освоение и последующая колонизация Луны и окололунного пространства;

  • подготовка и начало освоения Марса, других объектов Солнечной системы.

Заметим, что указанные Рогозиным задачи четко коррелируют с 30-летним планом освоения космоса, представленным ГКНПЦ имени Хруничева на традиционных январских Королёвских чтениях в 2011 году. Согласно плану ГКНПЦ, завоевание других планет должно начаться с создания сборочной платформы на низкой околоземной орбите. На космической верфи из отдельных модулей будут строиться межпланетные корабли, а затем наступит очередь создания Лунной орбитальной станции (ЛОС).

После исследования поверхности Луны ЛОС и создания каналов для управления лунными автоматами, в наиболее интересных для науки точках Луны будут созданы посещаемые человеком базы, и затем будет начата постепенная промышленная колонизация спутника Земли. В состав лунного реголита входит, в частности, такие химические элементы — кислород (40%), кремний (20%), железо (5—10%), алюминий (10%), кальций (10%), (3%) и магний (5%), есть данные, позволяющие предположить наличие водорода в реголите, так что для лунных баз в перспективе нет ничего невозможного в переходе на самообеспечение.

Завоевание Марса, согласно плану ГКНЦ имени Хруничева, должно происходить в той же логике – сначала создание орбитальной станции, затем посещаемые базы на поверхности «Красной планеты», затем переход к колонизации Марса.

В рамках Королёвских чтений 2011 года ГКНЦ имени Хруничева предложил для использования в межпланетных космических кораблях так называемый двухрежимный ядерный ракетный двигатель (ЯРД), способный работать как в режиме ЯРД, так и в режиме источника энергии для электроракетных двигателей. Заметим, что двухрежимный ЯРД является одним из предпочтительных вариантов, рассматривавшихся в рамках проектирования российской марсианской миссии, последовательно, хотя и с некоторыми перерывами, разрабатывавшейся с 1960 года.

В то же время с 2009 года в рамках производственной кооперации «Роскосмоса» и «Росатома» ведется разработка ядерной энергодвигательной установки мегаваттного класса (ЯЭДУ, служит только для выработки энергии для электроракетных двигателей) которая также была предложена и в конечном счете выбрана для российского проекта пилотируемого полета на Марс. Согласно первоначальным планам, завершение разработки ЯЭДУ было намечено на 2018 год, летные испытания установки – в 2020-е годы.

При этом двухконтурный ЯРД и ЯЭДУ не являются прямыми конкурентами. Российские проектанты полагают, что если для лунной и марсианской миссий достаточно ЯЭДУ, то для полетов к далеким планетам Солнечной системы в настоящее время альтернативы двухконтурному ЯРД просто не существует.

Отметим также, что во всех вариантах российской марсианской миссии сборку межпланетного корабля планировалось вести на низкой околоземной орбите, и его сборка по ряду причин не должна была превышать двух лет.

Между тем именно космическую сборочную верфь, на базе Международной космической станции (МКС) начиная с периода 2022-2024 годов, планирует создавать S7 Space. Генеральный директор этой компании Сергей Сопов заявил:

В наших планах сделать орбитальный космодром ключевым элементом перспективной космической транспортной системы «ближний космос — дальний космос». МКС станет своего рода перевалочной базой, космопортом, транспортным хабом, если хотите, между Землей и дальним космосом, существенно сокращая общие расходы на организацию таких полетов.


Руководитель S7 Space также сообщил, что основным структурным элементом такого космодрома должны стать разрабатываемые в России многоразовые межорбитальные буксиры с ядерной энергетической установкой мегаваттного класса (ЯЭДУ), что позволит России занять нишу грузовых перевозок в дальнем космосе.

Несмотря на то, что к сильной стороне российских космических программ нельзя отнести эффективный PR в духе того же Илона Маска и его SpaceX, и невзирая на немалое количество операционных проблем «Роскосмоса» и отечественной космической индустрии, нельзя не признать спокойного, проработанного и системного характера далеко идущих космических планов России, что в значительной степени гарантирует их успешную реализацию.

Возможно, США, Илон Маск и SpaceX и добьются реализации своих подчас весьма экстравагантных планов относительно Луны и Марса, возможно, они сделают это и немного раньше России, однако Российская Федерация сумеет реализовать свою жизнеспособную космическую альтернативу в сопоставимые сроки и, как минимум, с сопоставимым эффектом. А если говорить о дальнем космосе, то здесь американцы рискуют остаться далеко позади.
Автор: Николай Кузяев
Использованы фотографии: http://www.spaceflightinsider.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Павлов_2 (Владимир Павлов) 18 апреля 2018 16:04
    0
    "В состав лунного реголита входит, в частности, такие химические элементы — кислород (40%), кремний (20%)..."
    На Земле, состав кварцевого( карьерного, строительного) песка, то есть SiO^2, такой же.)))
    Песок с Луны будем возить?
    С Луны надо возить Гелий-3.
    1. Georgievic Офлайн
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 18 апреля 2018 18:54
      0
      Ну , умник, долго думал? Чё, его в бочки сливать? Где технологии его использования?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Сергей Латышев) 23 апреля 2018 09:38
    +1
    Опять как снобы киваем на Илона Маска, а сами заваливаем по срокам и цене все программы.
    У Гоблина/Пучкова хорошие передачи и про космос - Гелий 3 нафиг пока никому не нужен по такой цене....
    1. NordOst16 Офлайн
      NordOst16 (Владислав) 4 мая 2018 23:20
      +1
      Да он и за даром никому не сдался)))
  3. Сёма_67 Офлайн
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 4 июня 2018 21:48
    -1
    Мультики будут?
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 5 июня 2018 04:50
      -1
      Только мультики и будут ... lol
      1. AICO Офлайн
        AICO (Вячеслав) 20 июня 2018 16:40
        0
        Похоже у царедворцев и подвывал свой чемпионат - понтами трясти и языками мести!!! Сделай, обкатай, поставь в серию - а потом уже рассказывай как космические корабли бороздят Большой театр! Так нет же - скакать впереди паровоза - наше всё!!!