Ilon Musk with the third attempt lifted Starhopper into the air

The prototype of the Starship American lunar rocket finally successfully passed its first flight tests. Starhopper, as planned, climbed to a height of 20 meters and, after completing a side maneuver, gently landed on the site.




Recall that the device managed to “take the height” from the third attempt. The first tests of the ship, secured by chains, ended in large-scale fire due to methane leakage. After 10 days, the company made a second attempt at an already free jump, during which again a “minor fire"At the top of the rocket. And finally, the “Starship” concept managed to get rid of the “fire curse” and successfully completed its first short flight.


Immediately after the tests, the head of SpaceX Corporation, Elon Musk, said that the next stage of testing would be carried out within a week or two, in which the prototype of the lunar rocket would rise to a height of 200 meters. The very first launch of a promising ship into orbit is planned for 2021.

It is worth noting that a prototype called Starhopper is a smaller version of Starship. During testing, the device was equipped with only one Raptor engine instead of six, which will receive a "full version". Recent tests made it possible to verify the operation of the unit during the maneuvering process and its throttling, which amounted to no more than 50%.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 26 July 2019 15: 04
    -2
    Through hardship to the stars.

    good
  2. kgv51 Offline kgv51
    kgv51 (Gennady) 26 July 2019 22: 05
    0
    Video awesome!
    I watched three times ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 July 2019 22: 15
    0
    If you suffer for a long time, something will work out.

    And in 1969, without training, they immediately landed on the moon. Really, an exceptional nation?
  4. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) 28 July 2019 10: 08
    +1
    The film by G. Danelia "Kin-dza-dza" immediately comes to mind.

  5. Oleg RB Offline Oleg RB
    Oleg RB (Oleg) 8 August 2019 18: 11
    0
    I think that the Merikos will again send their own there. And the head of Roscosmos will still get fat in his face.

Илон Маск с третьей попытки поднял Starhopper в воздух

Прототип американской лунной ракеты Starship, наконец, успешно прошел свои первые летные испытания. Starhopper, как и планировалось, поднялся на высоту 20 метров и после совершения бокового маневра плавно приземлился на площадку.





Напомним, что «взять высоту» аппарату удалось с третьей попытки. Первые испытания корабля, закрепленного цепями, окончились масштабным возгоранием из-за утечки метана. Через 10 дней компания предприняла вторую попытку уже свободного прыжка, во время которой снова случился «незначительный пожар» в верхней части ракеты. И вот, наконец, концепт «Звездолета» сумел избавиться от «огненного проклятия» и успешно осуществил свой первый короткий полет.


Сразу после испытаний глава корпорации SpaceX Илон Маск заявил, что в течение недели-двух будет проведен следующий этап тестирования, в рамках которого прототип лунной ракеты должен будет подняться на высоту 200 метров. Первый же выход перспективного корабля на орбиту запланирован на 2021 год.

Стоит отметить, что прототип под названием Starhopper является уменьшенной версией Starship. Во время испытаний аппарат был укомплектован лишь одним двигателем Raptor вместо шести, которые получит «полная версия». Последние тесты позволили проверить работу агрегата в процессе маневрирования и его дросселирование, которое составляло не более 50%.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 26 июля 2019 15:04
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Через тернии к звездам.

    good
  2. kgv51 Офлайн
    kgv51 (Gennady) 26 июля 2019 22:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Видео обалденное!
    Три раза смотрел...
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 26 июля 2019 22:15
    0
    • 2
    • 2

    Если долго мучиться, что-нибудь получится.

    А в 1969-ом без тренировок сразу на Луну высадились. Действительно, исключительная нация?
  4. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 28 июля 2019 10:08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Сразу вспоминается фильм Г. Данелия "Кин-дза-дза".

  5. Олег РБ Офлайн
    Олег РБ (Олег) 8 августа 2019 18:11
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Я так думаю, что мерикосы опять своих туда отправят. А глава Роскосмоса еще в ряхе лица растолстеет.