"There is an agreement": Israel told why the Syrian S-300 do not shoot at their planes


Tehran continues to threaten Tel Aviv from Syrian territory, so the Israeli Air Force continues to air strikes on Syria. At the same time, some media outlets and analysts believe that Moscow does not allow Damascus to use the supplied S-300 air defense systems against Israeli aviation. This information was commented on the Israeli TV channel ITON.TV by the former head of the Nativ special service, ex-Israeli ambassador to Russia and Ukraine, senior researcher at the National Security Institute Zvi Magen.


The expert noted that in October 2018, Russia donated to Syria a number of S-300PM-2 (approximately three divisions) so that the Syrians would “punish” Israel for the incident with the Russian Il-20 reconnaissance aircraft. But circumstances appeared that prevented this.

Magen claims that since that time, the aforementioned air defense systems have never been brought into combat readiness. He confirmed that the Syrians do not really use them and do not fire them at Israeli planes, since they simply cannot do this "without Moscow's permission."

Israel has an agreement with Russia, if you like

Magen emphasized.

The expert clarified that the Israeli Air Force does not strike at Russian targets in Syria. In response, Russia is "rather careful and careful" about what is happening. Tel Aviv does not interfere with Moscow's activities on Syrian soil, and for this, the Russians “allow” the Israelis to strike at Iranian targets and pro-Iranian groups in this territory.

He stressed that all of Israel's strikes against Syria are "this confrontation between Tel Aviv and Tehran," which has nothing to do with Russia.


We remind you that on September 17, 2018, four F-16s of the Israeli Air Force attacked Syrian targets in the Latakia area. They approached targets at low altitude from the Mediterranean Sea. The Syrians opened fire from the S-200 air defense system, but the Israelis covered themselves with the more massive Il-20, which was nearby. As a result, 15 Russians died.

Last time Israel inflicted strike on Syria on November 18, 2020. Before that, the Iranians сообщилиthat were placed on the Syrian territory of the Bavar-373, Khordad-15, Khordad-3 and Mersad air defense systems, as well as radar and other equipment to counter Israeli aircraft.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 November 2020 14: 29
    -4
    Otherwise, the silence of the S-300 cannot be explained. In war and not avenge the death of their comrades, only cowards or traitors can! And I have long ceased to blame those who do not want to serve in our army.
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 26 November 2020 17: 13
      -1
      Quote: steel maker
      In war and not avenge the death of their comrades, only cowards or traitors can!

      So why didn't they take revenge on the Krivoruk Syrian air defense forces?
      1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
        steelmaker 27 November 2020 14: 43
        0
        And letting them bomb is not revenge? Could at the same time fill up the Jews for balance! Why is it possible to kill Russians, but no Jews? If Israel did not violate international law, then our pilots would be alive. Guilty and have to answer!
        1. Binder Offline Binder
          Binder (Miron) 27 November 2020 17: 17
          -1
          You have a rich imagination.
          1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
            steelmaker 27 November 2020 19: 45
            -1
            Education should be obtained, not bought !! And you have that education is not enough to fantasize believable?
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 26 November 2020 14: 48
    -5
    The betrayal of the allies and Russia is on the face, and when the traitors to the Russian Federation are in power, then the country is in danger. Scientists with the titles Delyagin, Glazyev and others directly point to the treacherous actions of the ruling in the Russian Federation in relation to citizens and the state, it looks like the son indicates that now his mother (motherland) is being raped and are not doing anything ... It's not time to build under banners of Minin and Pozharsky? ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 November 2020 14: 55
    +1
    Again an anonymous article.
    With anonymous info on IL-20.

    Magen claims that since that time, the aforementioned air defense systems have never been brought into combat readiness. He confirmed that the Syrians do not really use them and do not fire them at Israeli planes, since they simply cannot do this "without Moscow's permission."

    And how our media was flooded that everything, the Air Force to Israel is kapets ...

    No one can be trusted.
  4. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 26 November 2020 15: 34
    +1
    Explanation about the "cover" only for shirnarmass. When Konashenkov carried his blizzard, the specialists spat. Well, the simplest question is how could the IL be in the zone of fire? Who gave him the command to fly there? And if he was there before the fighters appeared who gave the command In fact, it was the criminal slovenliness of the Russian commanders and the absolute crooked-eyed and club-handed "allies" who began to beat at everything that was moving after the fighters had departed. ILu after they saw him. The Russian Ministry of Defense, by the way, did not hesitate to go for a direct forgery - he issued the marks of civil aircraft over Cyprus for the marks of Israeli fighters. The Israeli leadership did not argue - what is the point? The people in any case cannot be told the truth about such an outrageous case , and the specialists already know what the matter is. Cooperation is more important.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 27 November 2020 17: 19
      -1
      Nathan. Don’t lie, Israel will notify the officer on duty of the RF Armed Forces in Syria one hour in advance, where they will strike (so that the RF Armed Forces do not exist). In the case of the IL-20, the Israeli siren tricked into pointing out the attacks in the north, as the attacks were in the west of Syria. The Russian officers on duty sent the IL-20 from north to west, to land.There, in the west, 4 Israeli F-16s attacked and left, but one stayed close and waited for the IL-20 to appear in the desired sector and then SIMULATE the attack (without striking !!!), the Syrians, who already had an Air Force attack, reacted and fired the S-200, which went to the F-16, but the S-200 homing found a larger IL-20 target and re-aimed at it ... This was the calculation Israelis to blame the Syrians, but the monitoring of the space of the Russian Aerospace Forces in Syria was quite complete and the whole course of events came to light, which the Israelis did not expect. You can verify by the materials of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation ... All attempts to fill in lies only indicates an unprincipled deceit ...
      1. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
        Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) 27 November 2020 18: 35
        -1
        Don't talk nonsense, it hurts. There is no need to repeat the Konashenkovskaya blizzard. Documentary evidence was brought to Moscow that there were no planes at the time of the strike on the IL-20. But there was no point in arguing with the Soviet leadership - such criminal slovenliness cannot be made public In any case. It was said, cooperation is more important. Yes, and also - for the S-200 missile to re-target, it needs to be re-targeted, because it needs illumination. Konashenkov's lies are designed for laymen in this area.
  5. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
    white gentleman (Ivan) 26 November 2020 16: 28
    +2
    These Armenian, easily destroyed by Turkish or Israeli drones, S-300 have already established themselves as unnecessary and expensive junk.
  6. Rashid116 Offline Rashid116
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 27 November 2020 10: 51
    0
    The Jews are already talking about this openly, and some of our fellow citizens are all "God's dew"))). Well, you cannot let them into management in Russia, you need to specifically punch up to the seventh knee and with the same knee in the ass in your washing, let them stir up among themselves ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.

«Есть договоренность»: в Израиле рассказали, почему сирийские С-300 не стреляют по их самолетам


Тегеран продолжает угрожать Тель-Авиву с сирийской территории, поэтому ВВС Израиля не прекращают наносить авиаудары по Сирии. При этом некоторые СМИ и аналитики считают, что Москва не разрешает Дамаску задействовать против израильской авиации поставленные ЗРК С-300. Эту информацию прокомментировал в эфире израильского телеканала ITON.TV бывший глава спецслужбы «Натив», экс-посол Израиля в России и Украине, старший научный сотрудник института национальной ‎безопасности ‎Цви Маген.


Эксперт отметил, что в октябре 2018 года Россия безвозмездно передала Сирии некоторое количество С-300ПМ-2 (ориентировочно три дивизиона), чтобы сирийцы «наказали» Израиль за инцидент с российским самолетом-разведчиком Ил-20. Но появились обстоятельства, которые помешали этому.

Маген утверждает, что с того времени упомянутые ЗРК ни разу не приводились в боеготовность. Он подтвердил, что сирийцы реально их не используют и не стреляют из них по израильским самолетам, так как «без разрешения» Москвы они этого сделать попросту не могут.

У Израиля с Россией есть договоренность, если хотите

– подчеркнул Маген.

Эксперт уточнил, что ВВС Израиля не наносят удары по российским объектам в Сирии. В ответ Россия «достаточно аккуратно и осторожно» относится к происходящему. Тель-Авив не вмешивается в деятельность Москвы на сирийской земле и за это россияне «позволяют» израильтянам наносить удары по иранским объектам и проиранским группировкам на этой территории.

Он подчеркнул, что все удары Израиля по Сирии – «это противостояние Тель-Авива и Тегерана», которое не имеет отношения к России.


Напоминаем, что 17 сентября 2018 года четыре F-16 ВВС Израиля нанесли удар по сирийским объектам в районе Латакии. Они заходили на цели на малой высоте со стороны Средиземного моря. Сирийцы открыли огонь из ЗРК С-200, но израильтяне прикрылись более массивным Ил-20, который находился рядом. В результате погибли 15 россиян.

Последний раз Израиль наносил удар по Сирии 18 ноября 2020 года. Перед этим иранцы сообщили, что разместили на сирийской территории ЗРК Bavar-373, Khordad-15, Khordad-3 и Mersad, а также РЛС и другое оборудование для противодействия израильским самолетам.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 26 ноября 2020 14:29
    -4
    А по другому, молчание С-300, объяснить невозможно. На войне и не отомстить за смерть своих товарищей, могут только трусы или предатели! И я уже давно не осуждаю тех, кто не хочет служить в нашей армии.
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 26 ноября 2020 17:13
      -1
      Цитата: сталевар
      На войне и не отомстить за смерть своих товарищей, могут только трусы или предатели!

      Так отчего не же не отомстили криворуким сирийским ПВОшникам?
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 27 ноября 2020 14:43
        0
        А позволять бомбить - это разве не месть? Могли бы при этом и евреев завалить для баланса! А почему русских убивать можно, а евреев нет? Если бы Израиль не нарушал международное право, то и наши лётчики были бы живы. Виноваты и должны ответить!
        1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
          Биндюжник (Мирон) 27 ноября 2020 17:17
          -1
          Богатая у вас фантазия.
          1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
            сталевар 27 ноября 2020 19:45
            -1
            Образование надо получать, а не покупать!! А у вас что образования не хватает фантазировать правдоподобно?
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 26 ноября 2020 14:48
    -5
    Предательство союзников и России на лицо, и когда предатели РФ при власти, тогда страна в опасности. Научные работники со званиями Делягин, Глазьев и прочие напрямую указывают на предательские действия правящих в РФ в отношении граждан и государства , выглядит, как сын указывает, что сейчас насилуют его мать (мать-Родину) и ничего не предпринимают... Не пора строится под знамёна Минина и Пожарского?...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 ноября 2020 14:55
    +1
    Опять анонимная статья.
    С анонимной инфой по Ил-20.

    Маген утверждает, что с того времени упомянутые ЗРК ни разу не приводились в боеготовность. Он подтвердил, что сирийцы реально их не используют и не стреляют из них по израильским самолетам, так как «без разрешения» Москвы они этого сделать попросту не могут.

    А как наше СМИ то заливалось, что все, ВВС Израилю капец....

    Никому верить нельзя.
  4. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 26 ноября 2020 15:34
    +1
    Объяснение насчёт «прикрытия» только для ширнармасс.Когда Конашенков нес свою пургу,специалисты плевались.Ну простейший вопрос - как мог ИЛ оказаться в зоне огня?Кто да ему команду туда лететь?А если он был там до того как появились истребители кто дал команду стрелять?На самом деле это было преступное разгильдяйство российских командиров и абсолютная кривоглазость и косорукость «союзничков»,которые начали лупить по всему что движется уже после того как истребители улетели.С-200,кстати,требует подсветки,так что российские дружбаны лупили именно по ИЛу после того как увидели его.МО России,кстати,не постеснялся пойти на прямой подлог - выдал метки гражданских самолётов над Кипром за метки израильских истребителей.Израильское руководство не стало спорить - какой смысл?Народу в любом случае нельзя рассказать правду о таком вопиющем случае,а специалисты и так знают в чем тут дело.Сотрудничество важнее.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 27 ноября 2020 17:19
      -1
      Натан. Не врите, Израиль оповещет дежурного ВС РФ в Сирии за час, где будут наносить удары (чтоб небыло ВС РФ ). В случае с ИЛ-20, израильский оповещатель обманул, указав удары на севере, как удары наносились на западе Сирии. Российские дежурные направили ИЛ -20 с севера на запад, на посадку, Тут на западе 4 израильских Ф-16 произвели атаку и ушли, но один остался недалеко и поджидал, когда ИЛ-20 появится в нужном секторе и тогда СИМИТИРОВАЛ атаку (не нанося удара!!!), сирийцы перед тем имевшие уже атаку ВВС, отреагировали и выпустили С-200, которая пошла на Ф-16 , но самонаводка С-200 обнаружила более большую мишень ИЛ-20 и перенацелилась на неё... Такой и был расчёт израильцев, чтоб обвинить сирийцев, но мониторинг пространства ВКС РФ в Сирии был достаточно полный и весь ход событий выявился, чего не ожидали израильцы. Можете удостоверится по материялам МО РФ... Все потуги залить враньём только указывает на безпринципную лживость...
      1. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
        Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 27 ноября 2020 18:35
        -1
        Не порите чушь,ей больно.Не нужно повторять конашенковскую пургу.В Москву были привезены документальные подтверждения того что никаких самолетов в момент нанесения удара по ИЛ-20 там не было.Но спорить с советским руководством не имело никакого смысла - такое преступное разгильдяйство обнародовать нельзя в любом случае.Ккк и было сказано,сотрудничество важнее.Да,и ещё - чтобы ракета С-200 перенацелилась,ее для этого нужно перенацелить,поскольку она нуждается в подсветке.Конашенковское враньё рассчитано на профанов в этой области.
  5. белый джентельмен (Иван) 26 ноября 2020 16:28
    +2
    Эти армянские, запросто уничтоженные турецкими или израильскими беспилотниками, С-300 уже зарекомендовали себя, как ненужный и дорогой хлам.
  6. Рашид116 Офлайн Рашид116
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 27 ноября 2020 10:51
    0
    Уже евреи об этом говорят открыто,а некоторым нашим согражданам все"божья роса"))).Ну нельзя их пускать в управление в России,надо конкретно пробивать до седьмого колена и этим же коленом под зад в свою мойшанию,пусть там мутят между собой.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.