"Unique challenge": the actions of the Russian fleet in the Atlantic assessed at the Pentagon


The American military leadership plans to rename the US Fleet Forces Command, which combines the 2nd, 4th and 6th operational fleets, into the US Atlantic Fleet. This was stated by retired Rear Admiral, US Secretary of the Navy Kenneth Braithwaite, speaking at a hearing in one of the subcommittees of the Senate Committee on Armed Forces.


The report notes that this is due to the reorientation of efforts to address the challenges of countering the Russian Navy in the Atlantic. The renewed military structure will control the sea routes to approach American territory and European allies.

To address the unique challenges posed by the Atlantic Theater of Operations, we are renaming the Command of the Fleet to the US Atlantic Fleet

- said Braithwaite.

The minister explained that the Pentagon had assessed the activities of the Russian fleet in the Atlantic. The Russian Navy has become much more active and decisive, now it is deploying its forces and assets much closer to the east coast of the United States.

Note that in November 2020, American sailors violated Russia's maritime borders twice. First case happened in the Gulf of Peter the Great in the Far East, where the BOD "Admiral Vinogradov" of the TF of the Russian Navy was escorted by the destroyer USS John S. McCain (DDG-56). Second case took place near Kaliningrad in the Baltic, when the destroyer USS Ross (DDG-71) entered Russian territorial waters. Perhaps this is what the Americans consider "the Russians approaching US territory."

As for the US Atlantic Fleet, it was formed back in 1906 and has repeatedly undergone various transformations. In 2006, it was made into the Command of the Fleet Forces, and now they are carrying out another reorganization.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 3 December 2020 10: 07
    0
    The minister explained that the Pentagon had assessed the activities of the Russian fleet in the Atlantic.

    Interesting movie. And what is this activity of the Russian fleet in the Atlantic? Or is it just another tales of storytellers from americosia.
  2. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 3 December 2020 13: 26
    +1
    Of the US Atlantic Fleet, it was formed back in 1906 and has repeatedly undergone various transformations. In 2006, it was made into the Command of the Fleet Forces, now they are carrying out another reorganization

    All this only says that the American soldiers are able to "jerk" the military budget. Renaming and changing seals and letterheads alone is a very profitable business. Keep it up, drive America into debt ...
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 4 December 2020 16: 57
    +1
    The main thing is to choose the right name. And immediately everyone will be scared.
  4. Yurets Offline Yurets
    Yurets (Yuri) 5 December 2020 18: 07
    -1
    We must try to go to ter. water of the USA, what happens?

«Уникальный вызов»: действия российского флота в Атлантике оценили в Пентагоне


Американское военное руководство планирует переименовать Командование сил флота (US Fleet Forces Command), объединяющее 2-й, 4-й и 6-й оперативные флоты, в Атлантический флот США. Об этом заявил контр-адмирал в отставке, министр ВМС США Кеннет Брейтвейт, выступая на слушаниях в одном из подкомитетов комитета Сената по делам вооруженных сил.


В докладе отмечается, что это связано с переориентированием усилий на решение задач по противодействию ВМФ России в Атлантике. Обновленная военная структура будет контролировать морские пути подхода к американской территории и европейских союзников.

Чтобы справиться с уникальными вызовами, которые возникают на Атлантическом театре военных действий, мы переименовываем Командование сил флота в Атлантический флот США

– уточнил Брейтвейт.

Министр пояснил, что в Пентагоне провели оценку деятельности российского флота в Атлантике. ВМФ России стал значительно активней и решительней, теперь он осуществляет развертывание своих сил и средств гораздо ближе к восточному побережью США.

Заметим, что в ноябре 2020 года американские военные моряки дважды нарушили морские границы России. Первый случай произошел в заливе Петра Великого на Дальнем Востоке, где БПК «Адмирал Виноградов» ТФ ВМФ РФ выпроваживал эсминец USS John S. McCain (DDG-56). Второй случай имел место возле Калининграда на Балтике, когда эсминец USS Ross (DDG-71) зашел в территориальные воды России. Возможно именно это американцы считают «приближением русских к территории США».

Что касается Атлантического флота США, то он был сформирован еще в 1906 году и неоднократно проходил различные трансформации. В 2006 году из него сделали Командование сил флота, теперь проводят очередную реорганизацию.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 3 декабря 2020 10:07
    0
    Министр пояснил, что в Пентагоне провели оценку деятельности российского флота в Атлантике.

    Интересное кино. А что есть такая деятельность Российского флота в Атлантике? Или это очередные сказки сказочников из америкосии.
  2. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 3 декабря 2020 13:26
    +1
    Атлантического флота США, то он был сформирован еще в 1906 году и неоднократно проходил различные трансформации. В 2006 году из него сделали Командование сил флота, теперь проводят очередную реорганизацию

    Все это говорит лишь о том, что американские вояки умеют "дербанить" военный бюджет. Одно только переименование и смена печатей и бланков - очень выгодное дело. Так держать, загоняйте Америку в долги...
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 4 декабря 2020 16:57
    +1
    Главное - выбрать правильное название. И сразу все испугаются.
  4. Юрец Офлайн Юрец
    Юрец (Юрий) 5 декабря 2020 18:07
    -1
    Надо попробовать зайти в тер. воды США, что получится?