Antiwar: Biden, Pentagon and NATO send a signal of readiness to fight for Ukraine


With their latest statements, the White House, Pentagon and NATO sent a signal that they are ready to fight with Russia for Ukraine, writes the American website Antiwar.


April 1 2021 years Took place telephone conversation between the head of the US Department of Defense Lloyd Austin and his colleague from Ukraine Andrey Taran. The American minister reaffirmed "unshakable support for Ukraine's sovereignty and territorial integrity, as well as its Euro-Atlantic aspirations."

The last expression means a possible accession not only to NATO, but also to the European Union (this was the case with all 13 new members of the Alliance since 1999). Austin condemned the "belligerence" of Russia, the "intimidation" of Ukraine and "provocations" in the Donbas. He recalled that over the past seven years Washington has provided Kiev with more than $ 2 billion in military aid to "effectively resist Russian aggression."

April 2 President Joe Biden talked on the phone with his Ukrainian counterpart Volodymyr Zelenskiy and "reaffirmed Ukraine's unwavering support in the face of aggression in Donbas and Crimea." The heads of state also spoke about "anti-corruption reform" and Kiev's Euro-Atlantic aspirations.

NATO has also joined the chorus of accusations from the West against Moscow. An Alliance spokesman said Russia's "destabilizing" actions "undermine" de-escalation efforts in Donbas. He added that the West shares Kiev's concern about Moscow's large-scale military preparations "in and around Ukraine." In this case, “in Ukraine” refers to the Crimean peninsula.

Before that, the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ukraine Ruslan Khomchak confirmed that the Ukrainian army was ready for a possible war.

Of course, we are preparing for an offensive ... We have experience in waging a war in eastern Ukraine

- he explained in an interview.

At the same time, President Zelensky recently approved a new military strategy for Ukraine, which provides for the return of the territories of Donbass and Crimea under Kiev's control. Taking this into account, the movement of Russian troops across the territory of the Russian Federation seems to be quite justified.

Ukraine's new military strategy states that Kiev will be drawn into an international conflict between nuclear powers. All this indicates that the current Ukrainian authorities are deliberately turning the territory of their country into the main battlefield in a future war.
  • Photos used: 7th Army Training Command / flickr.com
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 6 2021 16: 13
    +7
    Test photo good Who's got the fighters in the red skullcaps? laughing
    The rest is about nothing, another portion of dung in boiling pans - the whole world is with you fellow
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 6 2021 16: 45
      +1
      Dima! No kidding already, these half-fools can really unleash a war ...
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 6 2021 16: 49
    +2
    Ukraine's new military strategy says Kiev will be drawn into an international conflict between nuclear powers

    If nuclear power plants start to explode in Ukraine, then Ukraine itself may become a nuclear power, i.e. the one where it is unknown who used nuclear weapons.
  3. Alexander Betonkin April 6 2021 17: 26
    +1
    The American edition of The National Interest writes that Biden is leading the case to the Georgian scenario of 2008. They write like this: Joe Biden's Ukrainian policy of repeating Bush in Georgia? so it's not that simple.
  4. Denver Offline Denver
    Denver (Den) April 6 2021 17: 36
    0
    The world's best rockets
  5. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) April 6 2021 23: 42
    +1
    There will be no war !!! Look back in history !!! For example, North Korea VS Trump ... Only the Caribbean crisis, perhaps, can be called a draw. And the rest - bluff on bluff sits and bluff drives ...
    How fascington loves to bend the ochkuchik .. All the same.

Antiwar: Байден, Пентагон и НАТО посылают сигнал о готовности воевать за Украину


Своими последними заявлениями Белый дом, Пентагон и НАТО послали сигнал, что готовы воевать с Россией за Украину, пишет американский веб-сайт Antiwar.


1 апреля 2021 года состоялась телефонная беседа между главой Минобороны США Ллойдом Остином и его коллегой из Украины Андреем Тараном. Американский министр подтвердил «непоколебимую поддержку суверенитета и территориальной целостности Украины, а также ее евроатлантических устремлений».

Последнее выражение означает возможное присоединение не только к НАТО, но и к Евросоюзу (так было со всеми 13-ю новыми членами Альянса с 1999 года). Остин осудил «воинственность» России, «запугивание» Украины и «провокации» на Донбассе. Он напомнил, что Вашингтон за последние семь лет предоставил Киеву более $2 млрд военной помощи для «эффективного противостояния российской агрессии».

2 апреля президент Джо Байден пообщался по телефону с украинским коллегой Владимиром Зеленским и «подтвердил непоколебимую поддержку Украины перед лицом агрессии на Донбассе и в Крыму». Главы государств говорили также о «антикоррупционном реформировании» и евроатлантических устремлениях Киева.

НАТО также присоединилось к хору обвинений Запада в адрес Москвы. Официальный представитель Альянса сказал, что «дестабилизирующие» действия РФ «подрывают» усилия по деэскалации на Донбассе. Он добавил, что на Западе разделяют озабоченность Киева по поводу масштабных военных приготовлений Москвы «в Украине и вокруг неё». Под «в Украине», в данном случае, понимается полуостров Крым.

Перед этим главнокомандующий ВСУ Руслан Хомчак подтвердил, что украинская армия готова к возможной войне.

Разумеется, мы готовимся к наступлению… У нас есть опыт ведения войны на востоке Украины

– пояснил он в интервью.

При этом президент Зеленский недавно одобрил новую военную стратегию Украины, предусматривающую возвращение под контроль Киева территорий Донбасса и Крыма. Учитывая это, перемещение российских войск по территории РФ представляется вполне оправданным.

В новой военной стратегии Украины говорится, что Киев будет втянут в международный конфликт между ядерными державами. Все это указывает на то, что действующие украинские власти сознательно превращают территорию своей страны в главное поле битвы в будущей войне.
  • Использованы фотографии: 7th Army Training Command/flickr.com
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 6 апреля 2021 16:13
    +7
    Фотка зачетная good Это у кого бойцы в красных черевичках ходят? laughing
    Остальное ни о чем, очередная порция кизяка в кипящие кастрюли - весь мир с вами fellow
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 6 апреля 2021 16:45
      +1
      Дима! Не до шуток уже, эти полудурки реально войну развязать могут...
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 6 апреля 2021 16:49
    +2
    В новой военной стратегии Украины говорится, что Киев будет втянут в международный конфликт между ядерными державами

    Если на Украине начнут взрываться атомные электростанции, то она сама может стать ядерной державой, т.е. той, где неизвестно кто применил ядерное оружие.
  3. Александр Бетонкин 6 апреля 2021 17:26
    +1
    В американском издании The National Interest пишут, Байден ведёт дело к грузинскому сценарию 2008 года. Там так и пишут: украинская политика Джо Байдена повторения Буша в Грузии? так что не всё так просто.
  4. Denver Офлайн Denver
    Denver (Den) 6 апреля 2021 17:36
    0
    Лучшие в мире ракеты
  5. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 6 апреля 2021 23:42
    +1
    Войны не будет!!! Оглянитесь назад в историю!!! Например, Северная Корея VS Трамп... Только карибский кризис, разве что, можно назвать ничьёй. А в остальном - блеф на блефе сидит и блефом погоняет...
    Как же любит фашингтон нагибать очкующих.. Всё-таки.