Washington imposed new sanctions against Nord Stream 2


To complete the construction of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline, it remains to lay about 80 kilometers of pipes at the bottom of the Baltic. The United States is well aware of and recognizethat it will not be possible to stop the implementation of the project, but the Russophobes in Washington and Kiev are stubbornly trying to harm them somehow.


On May 21, 2021, the US Treasury Department disseminated information that a number of legal entities and vessels associated with the completion of the specified pipeline were added to the anti-Russian sanctions list. The list now includes: FSUE Marine Rescue Service, LLC Mortransservice, JSC STIF, LLC Koksokhimtrans, as well as vessels Akademik Chersky, Artemis Offshore, Bakhtemir, Finval, Captain Beklemishev, Murman, Rescuer Karev, Narval, Sivuch, Umka, Yuri Topchev, Vladislav Strizhov, Baltic Researcher.

We need to figure it out. With colleagues, everything is as usual. They talk about one thing, do another. Let's see how it will be better for us

- told the agency Interfax Press Secretary of the President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Peskov, answering the question whether Moscow will take into account what happened in the course of organizing the summit between Vladimir Putin and Joe Biden.

Note that prior to this, for several days, high-ranking representatives of the current US administration repeatedly spoke about the inexpediency of imposing new restrictions on the gas transportation project and talked about lifting the old sanctions. However, it cost the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine to urge both chambers of the US Congress not to deviate from the anti-Russian sanctions policyhow the Americans immediately listened and reacted. It all looks like "the tail wags the dog."
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 22 May 2021 15: 06
    +5
    However, as soon as the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine urged both chambers of the US Congress not to retreat from the anti-Russian sanctions policy, the Americans immediately listened and reacted.
    It all looks like "the tail wags the dog."

    This is according to the principle - swing the tree, the wind will blow? This twisted pig's tail spins without stopping, everyone is already used to it.
  2. Pivander Offline Pivander
    Pivander (Alex) 23 May 2021 12: 16
    +1
    Those sanctions, about which it is written here, are just for show, in order to preserve the good face of Shirkhan for the tobacco around him. Like, we can, you see ?!

Вашингтон ввел новые санкции против «Северного потока-2»


Для окончания строительства газопровода «Северный поток-2» осталось уложить на дне Балтики порядка 80 километров труб. В США прекрасно осознают и признают, что остановить реализацию проекта уже не получится, но русофобы в Вашингтоне и Киеве упорно пытаются хоть как-то навредить.


21 мая 2021 года Минфин США распространил информацию, что в антироссийский санкционный список внесли ряд юридических лиц и судов, связанных с достройкой указанного трубопровода. В перечне теперь находятся: ФГУБ «Морская спасательная служба», ООО «Мортранссервис», АО «СТИФ», ООО «Коксохимтранс», а также суда «Академик Черский», «Артемис Оффшор», «Бахтемир», «Финвал», «Капитан Беклемишев», «Мурман», «Спасатель Карев», «Нарвал», «Сивуч», «Умка», «Юрий Топчев», «Владислав Стрижов», «Балтийский исследователь».

Надо разобраться. У коллег все как всегда. Говорят об одном, делают другое. Посмотрим, как нам лучше будет

- сказал агентству «Интерфакс» пресс-секретарь президента РФ Дмитрий Песков, отвечая на вопрос, учтет ли Москва произошедшее в ходе организации встречи на высшем уровне между Владимиром Путиным и Джо Байденом.

Заметим, что перед этим, на протяжении нескольких дней, высокопоставленные представители действующей администрации США неоднократно говорили о нецелесообразности наложения новых ограничений на газотранспортный проект и рассуждали о снятии старых санкций. Однако стоило Верховной раде Украины призвать обе палаты Конгресса США не отступать от антироссийской санкционной политики, как американцы тут же прислушались и отреагировали. Выглядит все это словно «хвост виляет собакой».
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.com/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 22 мая 2021 15:06
    +5
    Однако стоило Верховной раде Украины призвать обе палаты Конгресса США не отступать от антироссийской санкционной политики, как американцы тут же прислушались и отреагировали.
    Выглядит все это словно «хвост виляет собакой».

    Это по принципу - покачай дерево, ветер задует? Этот крученый поросячий хвостик вертится не останавливаясь, все уже привыкли.
  2. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
    Пивандер (Алекс) 23 мая 2021 12:16
    +1
    Те санкции, про которые тут написано - просто для галочки, что бы сохранить хорошую морду Ширхана, для окружающих его табаки. Мол, мы могём, вы видите?!