Tu-22M3 deployed in Syria showed from space


A satellite image of the Russian Khmeimim airbase in the Syrian province of Latakia has appeared on the Web. From space, three Tu-22M3 long-range supersonic missile-carrying bombers, a pair of Kh-22 air-to-surface cruise missiles (range up to 600 km), two military transport Il-76MD and one AWACS aircraft A-50U of the Russian Aerospace Forces.


It should be noted that the missile carriers arrived in Syria from the Shaikovka airfield (Kaluga region), where the 52nd Guards Heavy Bomber Aviation Regiment is based. These are the following aircraft: board 28 (red), registration number RF-94157 (manufactured in 1992); board 50 (red), r / n RF-34091 (1990 y / in); board 15 (red), r / n RF-94149 (1987 / in).

It is alleged that the picture was taken on May 27, 2021 and shows the same trio of missile carriers that flew in in SAR on May 25 for training over the Eastern Mediterranean. Wherein is knownthat on May 27, two Tu-22M3s conducted a training flight accompanied by multifunctional Su-35 and A-50U fighters over the country's territory and the sea. After completing the assigned tasks, the missile carriers should return to Russia.

Note that the Khmeimim airbase has been leased for 2015 years since 49. Recently, the runway was modernized there (it was extended by 300 m to 3,2 km) and any type of aircraft can now land on it.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 3 - LITTLE! You need at least a dozen, but with atomic bombs under your wing!
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 May 2021 15: 53
    0
    Tu-22M3 deployed in Syria showed from space

    In the photo, there are several boards in the parking lot. You can see taxiing, two takeoffs,
    What does the term "deployed" mean?

Развернутые в Сирии Ту-22М3 показали из космоса


В Сети появился спутниковый снимок российской авиабазы Хмеймим в сирийской провинции Латакия. Из космоса были зафиксированы и показаны публике три развернутых на этом военном объекте дальних сверхзвуковых бомбардировщика-ракетоносца Ту-22М3, пара крылатых ракет Х-22 класса «воздух-поверхность» (дальность до 600 км), два военно-транспортных Ил-76МД и один самолет ДРЛО А-50У ВКС РФ.


Нужно отметить, что ракетоносцы прибыли в Сирию с аэродрома Шайковка (Калужская область), где базируется 52-й гвардейский тяжелый бомбардировочный авиаполк. Речь идет о следующих самолетах: борт 28 (красный), регистрационный номер RF-94157 (1992 года выпуска); борт 50 (красный), р/н RF-34091 (1990 г/в); борт 15 (красный), р/н RF-94149 (1987 г/в).

Утверждается, что снимок был сделан 27 мая 2021 года и на нем то самое трио ракетоносцев, которое прилетело в САР 25 мая для тренировок над Восточным Средиземноморьем. При этом известно, что 27 мая два Ту-22М3 провели учебный полет в сопровождении многофункциональных истребителей Су-35 и А-50У над территорией страны и акваторией моря. После отработки поставленных задач ракетоносцы должны вернуться в Россию.

Заметим, что авиабаза Хмеймим с 2015 года находится в аренде сроком на 49 лет. Недавно там была проведена модернизация взлетно-посадочной полосы (удлинили на 300 м до 3,2 км) и на неё теперь могут приземляться любые типы самолетов.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 3 - МАЛО! Надо хотя бы десяточек, да с атомными бомбами под крылом!
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 мая 2021 15:53
    0
    Развернутые в Сирии Ту-22М3 показали из космоса

    На фото на стоянке несколько бортов. Видно рулёжки, две взлётки,
    А что означает термин "развёрнутые"?