Why Erdogan decided to finally close the "Kurdish issue"


Apparently, active hostilities will soon begin again in northern Syria. Turkish President Erdogan announced the possibility of holding the next, third in a row, military operation. True, this time the clash will not take place between the Turks and the Syrian government army for control of Idlib, but again the Turks with the Kurdish armed formations. Why did the "sultan" decide to finally close the "Kurdish question" right now?


Kurdish "problem"


The so-called "Kurdish problem" is one of the most acute in the internal and external policy Ankara. This nation does not have its own statehood, it is split into three parts living on the territory of modern Turkey, Iraq and Syria. The Turkish authorities reasonably fear that the desire of the Kurds for self-determination and unification into a single Kurdistan may lead to the collapse of their country. For this reason, numerous Kurdish organizations in Turkey are classified as terrorist.

The prospect of the emergence of quasi-state formations of Kurds in neighboring Syria has become the reason for Ankara's two military operations - "Shield of the Euphrates" and "Olive Branch". The Turks intervened and created a so-called security belt in the north of the SAR, prevented the connection of the three Kurdish cantons, Jazeera, Kobani and Afrin, and blocked their access to the Mediterranean Sea.

It would seem that the stated goals have been achieved. So why is the "sultan" threatening a third military operation against sovereign Syria? President Erdogan published a message as follows:

The attacks on our military and the latest terrorist attacks in Syria have been overwhelming. We will soon take the necessary steps to eliminate the threats emanating from Syria on our own.

If you think about it, it becomes clear that the problem for Turkey is now not only the scattered Kurdish cantons. The echo of another "proxy" of the war reached the north of the SAR.

"Echo of Nagorno-Karabakh"


As we have repeatedly told earlier, the geopolitical ambitions of the "sultan" pose a major challenge for Turkey's neighbors. Ankara is not only piecing together the former provinces of the Ottoman Empire (northern Syria, Libya), but also building a new one based on the principles of Pan-Turkism. Azerbaijan has already entered the orbit of Turkish influence, and Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, possibly partly Afghanistan should follow. Having provided military support to Baku in Nagorno-Karabakh against Yerevan, Ankara demanded the opening of land transport corridors, giving it a reliable connection with its closest ally and access to the Caspian Sea and further to Central Asia. it economic the basis for the supranational unification of all Turkic-speaking countries, lying on the way between Europe and Asia, under the code name "Great Turan".

The creation of such an alliance is extremely unprofitable for its two neighbors: from the north - Russia, from the south - Iran. Since direct hostilities between Ankara and Moscow are disadvantageous to both sides, they are waging a so-called "proxy" war between themselves. The Kremlin's indirect response to the expansion of the Turks into Central Asia could be a large-scale offensive by the Syrian government army in Idlib. However, the "Sultan" flew to Sochi, where proposed to a colleague Putin, the construction of two new nuclear power plants in Turkey, after which, coincidentally, the activity of the Syrians and the Russian Aerospace Forces decreased. Having thus pacified Idlib, President Erdogan suddenly took over the Kurdish territories in the north of the SAR. But why for them?

Persians and Turks


Having generously endowed the Russian leadership with his promises, the "sultan" solved the problem of possible Russian interference, but this issue will not work with Iran. In response to the expansion of Turkish influence in Transcaucasia and Central Asia, Tehran began to pull together large military forces on the border with Azerbaijan. The plan of the Islamic Republic may consist in the introduction of a military contingent into the Syunik region of Armenia in order to interrupt the land transport corridor from Turkey to the Caspian Sea, nullifying the results of the victory of the alliance of Baku and Ankara in Nagorno-Karabakh.

Naturally, such preparations forced Azerbaijan and Turkey to prepare a joint rebuff. The risk of the outbreak of hostilities with an unpredictable outcome is very high. Iran is strong enough militarily, but a direct clash with two countries at once, which will certainly support the United States and Israel, Tehran clearly would like to avoid as much as possible. And here we are again transported to the north of Syria.

It is generally accepted that the Kurds are the main regional allies of the Americans. At the same time, they forget that not so long ago they were betting on them in Tehran. Iran was interested in uniting the Kurdish cantons as a counterbalance to pro-Turkish militants, and in the future in creating a transport and logistics corridor from Qandil in Iraq through the Feish Khabur checkpoint and Sinjar to northern Latakia on the Mediterranean Sea. The emergence of a true "Kurdish axis" would be a response to the strengthening of the position of Turkey, Qatar and the United States. Alas, the Kurds staked on the Americans and lost. Turkey conducted two military operations and thwarted an attempt to create Kurdistan in Syria. Now what? Why did Ankara decide to go for finishing?

One gets the impression that Iran is ready to try again to play the "Kurdish card" against the Turks in the north of the SAR. Perhaps some negotiations on this topic have already passed, which forced the "Sultan" to issue the last Chinese warning. If this is the case, then it is understandable why Ankara tried to cajole the Kremlin in order to take it out of the game in Idlib by giving it contracts for the construction of two nuclear power plants at once. It is not clear only why they agreed to such an exchange, if our guesses are correct.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. TermNachTer Offline TermNachTer
    TermNachTer (Nikolai) 12 October 2021 14: 21
    -1
    Probably because Uncle Vova knows a little more than the author of the article))) Turks have been trying to solve the Kurdish issue for 50 years, so far they have been badly done, even on their own territory.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 12 October 2021 14: 44
      -1
      the Kurdish question is similar to the Khokhlyak one. not having their own state, they rush between neighbors and shit on everyone for inexpensive.
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 October 2021 06: 57
      +2
      And what does Uncle Vova have to do with it? Is this the one who is making cunning plans in relation to Ukraine?
      1. TermNachTer Offline TermNachTer
        TermNachTer (Nikolai) 13 October 2021 10: 45
        -2
        No, this is my drinking companion, around the yard)))
  2. Siegfried Offline Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 12 October 2021 14: 58
    -2
    the matter may be that the Kurds are not our friends .. they sang with amers, sit on Syrian oil under the umbrella of the Marines and put on Assad and Russia. Therefore, for Russia, it turns out to be a good option - to let the Sultan teach the Kurds a lesson, to show them that in reality the Americans are not their friends and not their defenders. Then it will be possible to agree with them on the return of Syrian Kurdistan back to the formal state of Assad, even with autonomy and all affairs. Russia will thus take them under its protection and expel the Americans from Syria, restoring full control of the territory there. Turkey will cease to support terrorists in Idlib when Russia measures the impulses of the Kurds to the great Kurdistan. Everyone will be happy, except perhaps the Kurds .. but they are not bad either, for starters, the status quo, security and development. And Kurdistan can wait for better times.
    1. Bitter Online Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 14 October 2021 09: 32
      0
      ... teach the Kurds a lesson, show them ...

      Well, yes, you just need to flatten the Kurdish landscapes a little. To quickly realize who their true friends are, bomb only with positively charged and humane bombs. Although, however, the Turks have no others.

      ... it will be possible to arrange a return with them ...

      This is generally easy, we have almost reached an agreement with the Belarusians. Ukraine is next in line.

      Russia will measure the impulses of the Kurds towards the great Kurdistan.

      She has already pacified one small mountainous country, rebuilt it anew and continues to carefully monitor that "everything was there". So he can skip the chapter with bombing, battles and terror and immediately give money, preferences, full autonomy and not wait for better times. At whose expense will the "banquet" be?
  3. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 12 October 2021 16: 05
    +1
    Kurdistan is a joint US-Israel project Headache for Iran, Iraq and Turkey
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 October 2021 07: 00
      +1
      On the one hand, yes. On the other hand, a few years ago Iran was promoting the idea of ​​Kurdistan against Turkey under its tutelage. No kidding .. Can't stop, take the lead.
      But the Kurds decided that they were better off with the Americans, and they took advantage of them and threw them away. This gives reason to assume that new alliances are possible.
      1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
        Just a cat (Bayun) 13 October 2021 21: 11
        -2
        like the Little Russians with the Poles, Turks, Swedes, Americans ...
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 October 2021 09: 24
    0
    Duck, everyone who remembers history a little, everything is clear.
    The USSR wanted the Kurdish SSR, the Americans use the Kurds, the Angles, the French too, Iran, Russia, Arabs and Jews ...

    The Turks are tired of this for a long time ...

Почему Эрдоган решил окончательно закрыть «курдский вопрос»


Судя по всему, на севере Сирии вскоре вновь начнутся активные боевые действия. О возможности проведения очередной, третьей по счету, военной операции, накануне заявил турецкий президент Эрдоган. Правда, на этот раз столкновение произойдет не между турками и сирийской правительственной армией за контроль над Идлибом, а вновь турок с курдскими вооруженными формированиями. Почему же «султан» решил окончательно закрыть «курдский вопрос» именно сейчас?


Курдская «проблема»


Так называемая «курдская проблема» является одной из самых острых во внутренней и внешней политике Анкары. Этот народ не имеет своей государственности, расколот на три части, проживающие на территории современных Турции, Ирака и Сирии. Турецкие власти небезосновательно опасаются, что стремление курдов к самоопределению и объединению в единый Курдистан может привести к развалу их страны. По этой причине многочисленные курдские организации в Турции причислены к разряду террористических.

Перспектива появления в соседней Сирии квазигосударственных образований курдов стала поводом для проведения Анкарой двух военных операций – «Щит Евфрата» и «Оливковая ветвь». Турки осуществили интервенцию и создали на севере САР так называемый пояс безопасности, пресекли возможность соединения трех курдских кантонов, Джазира, Кобани и Африна, и перекрыли им выход к Средиземному морю.

Казалось бы, заявленные цели были достигнуты. Так почему «султан» грозится третьей военной операцией против суверенной Сирии? Президент Эрдоган опубликовал сообщение следующего содержания:

Нападения на наших военных и последние вылазки террористов в Сирии переполнили нашу чашу терпения. Мы в ближайшее время предпримем необходимые шаги, чтобы ликвидировать собственными силами угрозы, исходящие из Сирии.

Если подумать, то становится понятно, что проблему для Турции теперь представляют не только разрозненные курдские кантоны. До севера САР дошло эхо другой «прокси» войны.

«Эхо Нагорного Карабаха»


Как мы уже неоднократно рассказывали ранее, геополитические амбиции «султана» представляют серьезнейший вызов для соседей Турции. Анкара не только по кусочкам собирает бывшие провинции Османской империи (север Сирии, Ливия), но и выстраивает новую, основанную на принципах пантюркизма. В орбиту турецкого влияния уже вошел Азербайджан, и за ним должны последовать Туркмения, Узбекистан, Таджикистан, Кыргызстан, возможно, частично Афганистан. Оказав военную поддержку Баку в Нагорном Карабахе против Еревана, Анкара потребовала открытия сухопутных транспортных коридоров, дающих ей надежную связь с ближайшим союзником и выход на Каспийское море и дальше в Среднюю Азию. Это экономический базис для надгосударственного объединения всех тюркоязычных стран, лежащего на пути между Европой и Азией, под условным названием «Великий Туран».

Создание подобного альянса крайне невыгодно двум его соседям: с севера – России, с юга – Ирану. Поскольку прямые военные действия между Анкарой и Москвой невыгодны обеим сторонам, они ведут между собой так называемую «прокси»-войну. Опосредованным ответом Кремля на экспансию турок в Среднюю Азию могло бы стать широкомасштабное наступление сирийской правительственной армии в Идлибе. Однако «султан» слетал в Сочи, где предложил коллеге Путину строительство двух новых АЭС в Турции, после чего по совпадению активность сирийцев и ВКС РФ снизилась. Замирив таким образом Идлиб, президент Эрдоган вдруг взялся за курдские территории на севере САР. Но почему за них?

Персы и турки


Щедро одарив российское руководство своими посулами, «султан» решил проблему с возможным вмешательством России, но с Ираном этот номер не пройдет. В ответ на расширение турецкого влияния в Закавказье и в Средней Азии Тегеран начал стягивать крупные военные силы на границе с Азербайджаном. План Исламской Республики может заключаться в вводе воинского контингента в Сюникскую область Армении с тем, чтобы прервать сухопутный транспортный коридор от Турции до Каспия, обнулив результаты победы альянса Баку и Анкары в Нагорном Карабахе.

Естественно, подобные приготовления вынудили Азербайджан и Турцию готовить совместный отпор. Риск начала боевых действий с непредсказуемым исходом весьма велик. Иран достаточно силен в военном отношении, но прямое столкновение сразу с двумя странами, которые непременно поддержат США и Израиль, Тегерану явно хотелось бы по возможности избежать. И тут мы снова переносимся на север Сирии.

Принято считать, что курды – это главные региональные союзники американцев. При этом забывают, что не так давно на них делали ставку в Тегеране. Иран был заинтересован в объединении курдских кантонов как противовес протурецким боевикам, а в перспективе в создании транспортно-логистического коридора от Кандиля в Ираке через КПП «Фейш-Хабур» и Синджар до северной Латакии на Средиземном море. Появление настоящей «курдской оси» стало бы ответом на усиление позиции Турции, Катара и Соединенных Штатов. Увы, курды сделали ставку на американцев и проиграли. Турция провела две военных операции и пресекла попытку создания Курдистана на территории Сирии. И что теперь? Почему Анкара решила пойти на добивание?

Складывается впечатление, что Иран готов вновь попробовать разыграть «курдскую карту» против турок на севере САР. Возможно, некие переговоры на эту тему уже прошли, что вынудило «султана» сделать последнее китайское предупреждение. Если это так, то понятно, почему Анкара попыталась умаслить Кремль, чтобы вывести его из игры в Идлибе, отдав ему подряды на строительство сразу двух АЭС. Непонятно только, почему там на такой размен согласились, если наши догадки верны.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ТермиНахТер Офлайн ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер (Николай) 12 октября 2021 14:21
    -1
    Наверное потому, что дядя Вова знает немного больше, чем автор статьи))) турки пытаются решить курдский вопрос уже лет 50, пока что у них плохо получалось, даже на собственной территории.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 12 октября 2021 14:44
      -1
      курдский вопрос аналогичен хохляцкому. не имея своего государства, мечутся между соседями и гадят всем за недорого.
    2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 октября 2021 06:57
      +2
      А причем тут дядя Вова? Это тот, который хитрые планы в отношении Украины строит?
      1. ТермиНахТер Офлайн ТермиНахТер
        ТермиНахТер (Николай) 13 октября 2021 10:45
        -2
        Не, это мой собутыльник, по двору)))
  2. Siegfried Офлайн Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 12 октября 2021 14:58
    -2
    дело может в том, что курды нам никакие не друзья..они спелись с амерами, сидят на сирийской нефти под зонтиком морпехов и клали на Асада и Россию. Поэтому для России получается неплохой вариант,- дать султану проучить курдов, показать им, что реально американцы им не друзья и не защитники. Потом можно будет с ними договориться о возвращении сирийского Курдистана обратно в формальное государство Асада, пусть даже с автономией и всеми делами. Россия таким образом возмет их под свою защиту и выдворит американцев из Сирии, востановив там полный контроль территории. Террористов в Идлибе Турция поддерживать перестанет, когда Россия усмерит порывы курдов к великому Курдистану. Все останутся довольны, кроме наверное курдов..но и им тоже не плохо, для начала статус кво, безопасность и развитие. А Курдистан может подождать лучших времен.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 14 октября 2021 09:32
      0
      ...проучить курдов, показать им...

      Ну да, просто необходимо немного разровнять курдские ландшафты. Чтобы быстрее осознали кто их истинные друзья, бомбить только позитивно заряженными и гуманными бомбами. Хотя впрочем у турков других нет.

      ...можно будет с ними договориться о возвращении...

      Это вообще легко, с белорусами уже почти договорились. Украина на очереди.

      Россия усмерит порывы курдов к великому Курдистану.

      Она уже одну маленькую горную страну усмирила, заново отстроила и продолжает тщательно следить чтобы там "всё было". Так может перескочить главу с бомбардировками, сражениями и террором и сразу дать денег, преференций, полную автономию и не ждать лучших времён. За чей счёт будет "банкет"?
  3. Духоскрепный (Вася) 12 октября 2021 16:05
    +1
    Курдистана это совместный проект США и Израиля.Головная боль для Ирана,Ирака и Турции
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 октября 2021 07:00
      +1
      С одной стороны, да. С другой стороны, еще несколько лет назад Иран продвигал идею Курдистана против Турции под своей опекой. Без шуток.. Не можешь остановить, возглавь.
      Но курды решили, что с американцами им лучше, а те их попользовали и кинули. Это и дает основания предполагать, что возможны новые альянсы.
      1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
        Просто Кот (Баюн) 13 октября 2021 21:11
        -2
        как у малороссов с поляками, турками, шведами, американцами...
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 октября 2021 09:24
    0
    Дак, всем , кто хоть немного помнит историю, все ясно.
    СССР курдскую ССР хотело, американцы используют курдов, англы, францы тоже, иран, Россия, арабы и евреи....

    Туркам это уже давно надоело...