The conflict with Norway over the Barents Sea requires the strengthening of the Northern Fleet


As we expected, the Barents Sea is turning into a new point of tension between the Russian Federation and the NATO bloc. It would be more correct to say that our country is heading for a territorial conflict with Norway, which is a member of the North Atlantic Alliance, which, in fact, inspired Oslo itself with a transport blockade of Svalbard. How should the command of the Russian Navy react to this?


The day before, Speaker of the State Duma of the Russian Federation Vyacheslav Volodin instructed the relevant committee on international affairs of the lower house of our parliament to consider the possibility of suspending the agreement between Russia and Norway on the delimitation of maritime spaces and cooperation in the Barents Sea:

Let's ask Leonid Eduardovich to look into this issue and then inform the deputies.

The expediency of this step was stated by the deputy of the State Duma of the Russian Federation from the Communist Party Mikhail Matveev:

We ceded 175 thousand square kilometers of the Barents Sea to Norway.

Note that this approach is completely within the framework of our own proposal, expressed in article dated June 30, 2022 under the title "Blockade of Svalbard could cost Norway the waters of the Barents Sea". Real policy they preferred real solutions instead of ridiculous ideas like subjecting Oslo to a nuclear bombing, coming from some overly exaggerated would-be "experts". Well, there is nothing to be surprised here, because correct forecasting can only be based on real adequate analytics.

But let's get back to our pressing matters, which are developing around Norway's transport blockade of Svalbard for Russia and the possible denunciation of the "obscene" agreement on the unfair division of the Barents Sea, signed by Moscow and Oslo during the "liberal Sabbath" under President Dmitry Medvedev. Naturally, the Kingdom of Norway will not calmly watch how it is taken back from what it already considers its rightful. What does Russia need to physically return and keep under its control a sea area equal in area to two Moscow regions?

In the Barents Sea, the descendants of the Vikings are primarily interested in the recently discovered richest oil and gas reserves there, as well as fishing. Since they will not refuse to extract these valuable resources so easily, they will have to be somehow forced to do so. Let's immediately take into account the next insane proposals to launch a nuclear strike on Oslo if any Norwegian seiner enters the gray zone. After that, it will turn out that Russia needs a sufficiently numerous and combat-ready navy in order to actually, and not just legally, control the water area that it claims.

The Red Banner Order of Ushakov Northern Fleet is responsible for the Barents Sea and the Arctic as a whole. He is rightfully considered the strongest in the Russian Navy. However, if you look at it, it turns out that its main striking power is concentrated in the underwater component. That's enough for a strategic nuclear deterrent or hunting down US military convoys to Europe, but how about chasing Norwegian trawlers on a regular basis and fending off Russians from Norwegian patrol ships? These tasks are not to be performed by nuclear submarines, which means that an appropriate surface fleet is needed. And here the most interesting begins.

The flagship of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation TAVKR "Admiral Kuznetsov" is under long-term repairs. The heavy nuclear-powered missile cruiser Admiral Nakhimov is also under repair, its counterpart under the Peter the Great project is in need of deep modernization and rotation. In service there are the Marshal Ustinov missile cruiser (a brother of the Moscow that died on the Black Sea), the old project 956 destroyer Admiral Ushakov, 3 large anti-submarine ships (BPK) of project 1155 (Admiral Chabanenko is being modernized under the project 1155.1M) and 2 modern frigates of project 22350 "Admiral Gorshkov" and "Admiral Kasatonov". This is what is worthy of mention from large surface ships. Also in the Northern Fleet there are small missile and anti-submarine ships, large landing ships and landing boats, minesweepers and one artillery boat.

Obviously, their main task is to ensure the security of the maritime component of our "nuclear triad". Chasing after Norwegian seiners and other vessels, having a showdown with the patrol ships of the kingdom is not their profile at all and a harmful distraction from their main purpose. It turns out that after part of the Barents Sea becomes controversial, the composition of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation will have to be somehow revised. In this regard, without claiming to be the ultimate truth, I would like to make a couple of suggestions.

At first, it is necessary to withdraw from the Baltic Sea all the corvettes and patrol ships available there, dividing them between the Northern and Pacific fleets. After Finland and Sweden join the NATO bloc, for the North Atlantic Alliance, the Baltic will objectively turn into an "inland sea", through which a potential enemy can shoot through aircraft and anti-ship missiles. For ships of the 2nd rank, there are simply no real tasks there, which we will discuss in detail told previously. It is possible to leave small missile ships as carriers of Caliber and escort for merchant ships, as well as minesweepers as part of the DKBF.

It would be advisable to transfer the Yaroslav the Wise patrol ship, as well as a couple of Project 20380 corvettes, to the Northern Fleet, and the other two Baltic corvettes and the Neustrashimy, after it is out of repair, to the Pacific Ocean, where they will really be useful. In the Barents Sea, these patrol boats would be able to drive the "Vikings" from the disputed waters.

Secondly, there, to the Barents Sea from the Black Sea, it is probably worth transferring all patrol ships of project 22160. The experience of confrontation with the Armed Forces of Ukraine for Snake Island showed that these "doves of peace", created to fight certain "pirates", are absolutely useless in a real war . We are not going to fight with Norway yet, but control over the disputed water area of ​​the Barents Sea, the detention of Norwegian fishermen and so on in the same vein - this is what they can really be able to do.

Let at least some use be from these militarily useless ships.
  • Author:
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Gadley Offline Gadley
    Gadley 6 July 2022 16: 48
    +1
    correctly, the reorganization of the northern fleet must be urgently done. And then the Navy sits with us and thinks in the 80s.
  2. Colonel Kudasov Offline Colonel Kudasov
    Colonel Kudasov (Leopold) 6 July 2022 16: 49
    +1
    First, it is necessary to withdraw from the Baltic Sea all the corvettes and patrol ships available there, dividing them between the Northern and Pacific fleets.

    Under no circumstances should this be done. Who will protect Russian ferries and ships from attacks by "unknown" submarines? Sea corridor to Kaliningrad needs direct Russian military support
    1. mark1 Offline mark1
      mark1 6 July 2022 19: 20
      0
      And "unknown" submarines can only be NATO ones, there are no others floating there, so you can't go wrong if you hit any NATO member whose boats went to sea. And at H hour, the best ferry crossing is the Suwalki Corridor.
    2. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
      Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 6 July 2022 22: 59
      -2
      RTO MPK minesweepers are quite capable of protecting convoys to Kaliningrad
    3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 14 July 2022 20: 30
      0
      Obviously the wrong strategic step is proposed by the author. Who are they pushing with here, with Norway, which has five million citizens and a corresponding fleet ... It is necessary to negotiate with Norway, which happened, they are not ardent enemies of the Russian Federation, not the British, but they can only talk with them through the sight, they don’t understand any other language ...
  3. Michael L. Offline Michael L.
    Michael L. 6 July 2022 16: 59
    +1
    This is not a conflict with Norway.
    Western countries have long coveted the natural resources of the Russian Arctic.
    Hence all the anti-Russian "misunderstandings" in this region and, in particular, the entry of Sweden and Finland into NATO. (It was inevitable outside of independence from the NWO in Ukraine.)
    It is doubtful that the Russian Federation has the economic potential to fight off the starving "democratic" pack!
  4. mark1 Offline mark1
    mark1 6 July 2022 18: 49
    +1
    Armed stationary platforms (unarmed ones are mass-produced in the interests of gas workers, viz. 600 tons of reinforced concrete) located on the disputed territory, this is the solution to the issue, but corvettes are also needed.
  5. yakisam Offline yakisam
    yakisam (Alexander) 6 July 2022 21: 15
    +1
    Let at least some use be from these militarily useless ships ....

    This is the end of the article. But not the situation that the article claims to discuss.
    And then what? Seriously, what's next?
    That is, all these amplifications, translations ... and what's next?
    Fight? Start military action against Norway?
    A weapon, if it does not shoot, is not perceived by the enemy as a threat and as a "brake". This is an axiom. If you have few weapons, then the enemy "does not notice" that you do not intend to use it - there is not enough data.
    But when you "intensified", "concentrated" and .... nothing - the enemy understands - NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO HIM
    And to prove that "it will" - it is impossible. Can only be demonstrated. Application.
    Therefore, the discussion of "strengthening the Federation Council" makes sense only if there is an understanding - what's next?
    After all, it's easy to scold the "couch experts" for the proposal to "throw nuclear weapons around Oslo." They are clearly stupid, but .. And what does the author himself offer?
    After all, it is obvious that any conflict needs to be DECIDED so that later a new balance can be established. Which is unprofitable for both parties to violate, or ideally, it is beneficial to maintain. What kind of balance can there be between the Russian government and those who control the leadership of Norway?
    And in general - what do we know about this - who controls them? What are the goals? What are the conditions for minimax?
    This is my opinion, IMHO, as they say now
    But I believe that strengthening armaments to create a position in the dispute with Norway is a road to nowhere. Because guns are no argument unless you're willing to commit suicide.
  6. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 6 July 2022 22: 58
    0
    Dear Author wrote a sensible article, professional, I support you, dear Sergey! it is necessary to strengthen the northern fleet, and to withdraw large surface ships from water areas closed through and through by coastal missiles
  7. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 6 July 2022 23: 02
    0
    destroyers 956 can not be counted, none of them go and will not go anywhere except cutting into metal
  8. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 7 July 2022 07: 28
    0
    Secondly, it is probably worth transferring all project 22160 patrol ships to the Barents Sea from the Black Sea.

    - please, but has the CBO already ended on Chegnoy Mog?
    The author does not need to rush from one extreme to another

    these watchdogs would be able to drive the "Vikings" from disputed waters

    - what "Vikings" are you going to drive? If there are civilian trawlers of fishermen, then there will be enough border guards, and if the Norwegian Navy, then this is already a full-fledged war ....

    By the way, there is no conflict...
  9. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 7 July 2022 20: 59
    -1
    Nothing needs to be strengthened, everything can be bought from the same Norway if it wants to sell. In figures. They burned the country so that a couple of thousand could live under communism.

Конфликт с Норвегией за акваторию Баренцева моря требует усиления Северного флота


Как мы и предполагали, Баренцево море превращается в новую точку напряженности между Российской Федерацией и блоком НАТО. Вернее будет сказать, что наша страна идет к территориальному конфликту с Норвегией, являющейся членом Североатлантического альянса, который по факту инспирировал сам Осло транспортной блокадой Шпицбергена. Как на это следует отреагировать командованию ВМФ РФ?


Накануне спикер Государственной думы РФ Вячеслав Володин поручил профильному комитету по международным делам нижней палаты нашего рарламента рассмотреть вопрос о возможности приостановления действия договора между Россией и Норвегией о разграничении морских пространств и сотрудничестве в Баренцевом море:

Давайте попросим Леонида Эдуардовича разобраться в этом вопросе и затем проинформировать депутатов.

О целесообразности данного шага заявил депутат Госдумы РФ от Компартии Михаил Матвеев:

175 тысяч квадратных километров Баренцева моря мы уступили Норвегии.

Отметим, что данный подход полностью находится в рамках нашего собственного предложения, высказанного в статье от 30 июня 2022 года под названием «Блокада Шпицбергена может стоить Норвегии акватории Баренцева моря». Реальные политики предпочли реальные решения вместо смехотворных идей наподобие подвергнуть Осло ядерной бомбардировке, исходящих от некоторых не в меру раздухарившихся горе-«экспертов». Что ж, удивляться тут нечему, ибо верное прогнозирование может строиться только на настоящей адекватной аналитике.

Но вернемся к делам нашим насущным, которые складываются вокруг транспортной блокады Норвегией Шпицбергена для России и возможной денонсации «похабного» договора о несправедливом разделе акватории Баренцева моря, подписанного Москвой с Осло во времена «либерального шабаша» при президенте Дмитрии Медведеве. Естественно, Королевство Норвегия не будет спокойно смотреть, как у него обратно забирают то, что оно уже считает своим по праву. Что нужно России, чтобы физически вернуть и удерживать под своим контролем морскую акваторию, равную по площади двум Московским областям?

В Баренцевом море потомков викингов интересуют прежде всего обнаруженные там недавно богатейшие запасы нефти и газа, а также рыбный промысел. Поскольку так просто они от добычи данных ценных ресурсов не откажутся, их придется к этому как-то понудить. Давайте сразу возьмем за скобки очередные безумные предложения нанести ядерный удар по Осло, если какой-нибудь норвежский сейнер зайдет в серую зону. После этого окажется, что России нужен достаточно многочисленный и боеспособный военный флот, для того чтобы фактически, а не только юридически контролировать акваторию, на которую претендует.

За Баренцево море и Арктику в целом у нас отвечает Краснознаменный ордена Ушакова Северный флот. Он по праву считается самым сильным в составе ВМФ РФ. Однако, если разобраться, то окажется, что основная его ударная мощь сосредоточена в подводной компоненте. Для стратегического ядерного сдерживания или охоты на военные конвои США в Европу этого достаточно, но как насчет того, чтобы на регулярной основе гонять норвежские траулеры и отбивать российские у патрульных кораблей Норвегии? Не атомными же подводными лодками эти задачи выполнять, а значит, нужен соответствующий надводный флот. И вот тут начинается самое интересное.

Флагман Северного флота РФ ТАВКР «Адмирал Кузнецов» находится на долгосрочном ремонте. Тяжелый атомный ракетный крейсер «Адмирал Нахимов» – также на ремонте, его собрат по проекту «Петр Великий» нуждается в глубокой модернизации и ротации. В строю имеются ракетный крейсер «Маршал Устинов» (собрат погибшей на Черном море «Москвы»), старый эсминец проекта 956 «»Адмирал Ушаков», 3 возрастных больших противолодочных корабля (БПК) проекта 1155 («Адмирал Чабаненко» находится на модернизации по проекту 1155.1М) и 2 современных фрегата проекта 22350 «Адмирал Горшков» и «Адмирал Касатонов». Это то, что достойно упоминания из крупных надводных кораблей. Также на Северном флоте есть малые ракетные и противолодочные корабли, большие десантные корабли и десантные катера, тральщики и один артиллерийский катер.

Очевидно, что основной их задачей является обеспечение безопасности морской составляющей нашей «ядерной триады». Гоняться за норвежскими сейнерами и прочими судами, вести разборки с патрульными кораблями королевства – это вообще не их профиль и вредное отвлечение от основного предназначения. Получается, что после того, как часть акватории Баренцева моря станет спорной, состав Северного флота РФ придется как-то пересмотреть. В связи с этим, не претендуя на истину в последней инстанции, хотелось бы высказать пару предложений.

Во-первых, необходимо вывести с Балтийского моря все имеющиеся там корветы и сторожевые корабли, разделив их между Северным и Тихоокеанским флотами. После того как Финляндия и Швеция вступят в блок НАТО, для Североатлантического альянса Балтика объективно превратится во «внутреннее море», насквозь простреливаемое авиацией и противокорабельными ракетами потенциального противника. Для кораблей 2-го ранга там просто нет уже никаких реальных задач, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Оставить в составе ДКБФ можно малые ракетные корабли как носители «Калибров» и эскорт для торговых судов, а также тральщики.

Сторожевой корабль «Ярослав Мудрый», а также пару корветов проекта 20380 было бы целесообразно перевести в состав Северного флота, а другие два балтийских корвета и «Неустрашимый» после его выхода из ремонта – на Тихий океан, где от них реально будет польза. В Баренцевом море эти сторожевики и смогли бы гонять «викингов» из спорных вод.

Во-вторых, туда же, на Баренцево море с Черного, вероятно, стоит перевести все патрульные корабли проекта 22160. Опыт противостояния с ВСУ за остров Змеиный показал, что эти «голуби мира», созданные для борьбы с некими «пиратами», абсолютно бесполезны на реальной войне. Воевать с Норвегией мы пока не собираемся, но контроль над спорной акваторией Баренцева моря, задержание норвежских рыбаков и прочее в том же духе – это то, что им реально может быть по силам.

Пусть хоть какая-то польза будет от этих бесполезных в военном отношении кораблей.
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Gadlei Офлайн Gadlei
    Gadlei 6 июля 2022 16:48
    +1
    правильно реорганизацию северного флота надо срочно делать . А то ВМФ у нас сидит и думает в 80 годах.
  2. Полковник Кудасов (Борис) 6 июля 2022 16:49
    +1
    Во-первых, необходимо вывести с Балтийского моря все имеющиеся там корветы и сторожевые корабли, разделив их между Северным и Тихоокеанским флотами.

    Этого делать нельзя ни в коем случае. Кто защитит российские паромы и суда от атак «неизвестных» подлодок? Морской коридор в Калининград нуждается в прямой военной поддержке России
    1. mark1 Офлайн mark1
      mark1 6 июля 2022 19:20
      0
      А "неизвестные" ПЛ могут быть только НАТОвскими, других там не плавает, так что бей любого НАТОвца у кого лодки в море вышли, не ошибешься. А в час Ч лучшая паромная переправа это Сувалкский коридор.
    2. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
      владимир1155 (владимир) 6 июля 2022 22:59
      -2
      мрк мпк тральщики вполне способны защитить конвои в Калининград
    3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 14 июля 2022 20:30
      0
      Явно неверный стратегический шаг предлагает автор. С кем тут толкатся, с Норвегией, что имеет пять миллионов граждан и соответсвенный флот... С Норвегией нужно договариватся, что и произошло, они не ярые враги РФ, не англичане, вот с зтими только через прицел разговаривать, иной речи они не понимают...
  3. Mikhail L. Офлайн Mikhail L.
    Mikhail L. 6 июля 2022 16:59
    +1
    Это не конфликт с Норвегией.
    Страны Запада давно зарятся на природные богатства российской Арктики.
    Отсюда все антироссийские "недоразумения" в этом регионе и, в частности, вступление в НАТО Швеции и Финляндии. (Оно было неизбежно вне независимости от СВО на Украине.)
    Сомнительно, что РФ обладает экономическим потенциалом, чтобы отбиться от оголодавшей "демократической" своры!
  4. mark1 Офлайн mark1
    mark1 6 июля 2022 18:49
    +1
    Вооруженные стационарные платформы (невооруженные производятся серийно в интересах газовиков, в.и. 600 000 тн железобетон) размещенные на спорной территории, вот решение вопроса, но корветы тоже нужны.
  5. yakisam Офлайн yakisam
    yakisam (Александр) 6 июля 2022 21:15
    +1
    Пусть хоть какая-то польза будет от этих бесполезных в военном отношении кораблей....

    Это завершение статьи. Но не ситуации, на обсуждение которой статья претендует.
    А дальше что? Серьезно, что ДАЛЬШЕ?
    То есть все эти усиления, переводы ...и, что дальше-то?
    Воевать? Начинать военные действия против Норвегии?
    Оружие, если оно не стреляет - не воспринимается противником как угроза и как "тормоз". Это аксиома. Если у тебя оружия мало, то противник "не замечает", что ты не намерен его применять - недостаточно данных.
    А вот когда ты "усилился", "сосредоточился" и.... ничего - противник понимает - НИЧЕГО ЕМУ НЕ БУДЕТ
    А доказать, что "будет" - нельзя. Можно только продемонстрировать. Применением.
    Поэтому обсуждение "усиления СФ" имеет смысл только если етсь понимание - что дальше?
    Легко ведь ругать "диванных экспертов" за предложение "жахнуть ЯО по Осло". Они ясное дело глупыри, но.. А сам автор что предлагает?
    Ведь очевидно, что любой конфликт нужно РЕШИТЬ так, чтобы потом установить новый баланс. Который обеим сторонам невыгодно нарушать, или в идеале выгодно сохранять. Какой может быть баланс между правительством РФ и теми, кто контролирует руководство Норвегии?
    И вообще - что мы об этом знаем - кто их контролирует? Каковы цели? Каковы условия минимакса?
    Это мое мнение, ИМХО, как ныне принято говорить
    Но я считаю, что усиление вооружений для создания позиции в споре с Норвегией - путь в никуда. Потому что оружие не аргумент, если только ты не согласен совершить самоубийство
  6. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
    владимир1155 (владимир) 6 июля 2022 22:58
    0
    уважаемый Автор написал дельную статью, профессиональную, поддерживаю Вас уважаемый Сергей! нужно усиливать северный флот, и выводить крупные надводные корабли с закрытых насквозь простреливаемых береговыми ракетами акваторий
  7. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
    владимир1155 (владимир) 6 июля 2022 23:02
    0
    эсминцы 956 можно не считать, ни один из них не ходит и уже никуда не пойдёт кроме разделки на металл
  8. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 7 июля 2022 07:28
    0
    Во-вторых, туда же, на Баренцево море с Черного, вероятно, стоит перевести все патрульные корабли проекта 22160.

    - пгостите, а на Чегном моге уже СВО закончилась?
    Автор не надо бросаться из крайности в крайность

    эти сторожевики и смогли бы гонять «викингов» из спорных вод

    - каких "викингов" вы собрались гонять? Если гражданские траулеры рыбаков то там и погранцов хватит, а если ВМС Норвегии, то это уже полноценная война....

    Кстати, а конфликта что-то не наблюдается...
  9. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 7 июля 2022 20:59
    -1
    Ничего не нужно усиливать, всё можно купить у той же Норвегии, если она захочет продать. Во деятели. Спалили страну для того, что бы пара тысяч могла жить при коммунизме.