Saudis will change the heir to the throne due to the killing of Khashoggi?

Than great details overgrown the murder of journalist Jamal Khashoggi in the consulate general of Saudi Arabia in Istanbul (Turkey), the louder the voices of opponents of Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman Al Saud. One of the largest international news agencies, Reuters, headquartered in London, reports details, citing its sources in Riyadh.



It turns out that many members of the royal family of Saudi Arabia are not enthusiastic about the heir to the throne. And they are ready to prevent him from taking the throne after his father. They have their own candidate for the throne - the 76-year-old younger brother of King Ahmed ibn Abdul Aziz ibn Saud. However, they will not start acting while 82-year-old King Salman bin Abdel Aziz Al Saud is alive.

Indeed, competition for succession to the throne in Saudi Arabia is understandable. Saudis (clan) - the ruling royal dynasty since the formation of the country in 1932 and having absolute power. During this time, more than 25 thousand people bred them, of which only princes are already several hundred.

It is difficult to say whether Crown Prince Mohammed can defend his rights. In any case, while on the throne his father, who calls him "beloved son," he is definitely not in danger. But a palace coup, when the king is gone, is quite possible.

Indeed, Reuters informs that not only representatives of a part of the ruling family want to see Prince Ahmed on the throne, but the West as a whole supports his candidacy. And this is a weighty argument and a very dangerous signal for Prince Mohammed.

Moreover, it is clarified that recently (in November 2018) a number of senior US officials told the Saudis that they would prefer to see Prince Ahmed as the successor of the king, instead of Prince Mohammed. It’s not for nothing that the US CIA fussed over the case of the murdered journalist, they now have appeared sacred sacrifice.

It is hard to say what Americans did not please Prince Mohammed, who is carrying out reforms in his country, but this is clearly not connected with the death of Khashoggi. The journalist is just an excuse, and perhaps the prince was well set up in this matter by ill-wishers. But, what exactly is hidden behind all this, sooner or later it will become clear.
  • Photos used: https://www.dw.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. (San sanych) Offline (San sanych)
    (San sanych) (Alexander Starovoitov) 20 November 2018 12: 17
    0
    Dear author! You are confused in writing Arabic names:
    - "ibn" means "son of the father" (in both cases Abdel Aziz).
    - "ben" means "mother's son" (she is unknown to us).
    Those. the full names of both brothers after "Ahmed" and "Salman" must match.

Саудиты поменяют наследника престола из-за убийства Хашогги?

Чем большими подробностями обрастает убийство журналиста Джамаля Хашогги в генконсульстве Саудовской Аравии в Стамбуле (Турция), тем громче звучат голоса противников наследного принца Мухаммеда бен Салмана Аль Сауда. Одно из крупнейших международных информационных агентств Reuters, с головным офисом в Лондоне, сообщает подробности, ссылаясь на свои источники в Эр-Рияде.


Оказывается, многие члены королевской семьи Саудовской Аравии не в восторге от наследника престола. И они готовы не допустить, чтобы он занял трон после своего отца. У них есть свой кандидат на престол – 76-летний младший брат короля Ахмед ибн Абдула Азиз ибн Сауд. Однако действовать они не начнут, пока жив 82-летний король Салман бен Абдель Азиз Аль Сауд.



И действительно, конкурентная борьба за престолонаследие в Саудовской Аравии дело объяснимое. Саудиты (род) – правящая королевская династия с момента образования страны в 1932 году и имеющая абсолютную власть. За это время их наплодилось более 25 тыс. человек, из которых только принцев уже несколько сотен.

Сможет ли наследный принц Мухаммед отстоять свои права сказать трудно. Во всяком случае, пока на троне его отец, который называет его «любимым сыном», ему точно ничего не угрожает. Но дворцовый переворот, когда короля не станет, вполне возможен.

Ведь Reuters информирует, что принца Ахмеда хотят видеть на троне не только представители части правящей семьи, но и Запад в целом поддерживает его кандидатуру. А это уже весомый аргумент и очень опасный сигнал для принца Мухаммеда.

Более того, уточняется, что совсем недавно (в ноябре 2018 года) ряд высокопоставленных чиновников США сообщили Саудитам, что они бы предпочли принца Ахмеда видеть в качестве приемника короля, вместо принца Мухаммеда. Видать не зря ЦРУ США суетилось с делом убитого журналиста, у них теперь появилась сакральная жертва.

Чем американцам не угодил принц Мухаммед, проводящий реформы в своей стране, сказать сложно, но это явно не связано со смертью Хашогги. Журналист это лишь повод, и возможно принца хорошо подставили в этом вопросе недоброжелатели. Но, что конкретно скрывается за всем этим, рано или поздно выяснится.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.dw.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. (San Sanych) Офлайн
    (San Sanych) (Александр Старовойтов) 20 ноября 2018 12:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Уважаемый автор! Вы запутались в написании арабских имён:
    - "ибн" означает "сын отца" (в обоих случаях Абдель Азиз).
    - "бен" означает "сын матери" (она нам неизвестна).
    Т.е. полное имя обоих братьев после "Ахмеда" и "Салмана" должно совпадать.