How much did the ISS cost Russia?

In Russia, the voices of those who offer to abandon the use of the International Space Station (ISS) are getting louder. And in this case, it doesn’t matter whether they are right or not, offer something specific in return, or simply decide to talk. We, like most Russians, are concerned about a few simple questions. How much does it cost, what is it for, and is there any use for it?




In this regard, it seems extremely interesting opinion of a respected and respected person in the rocket industry, the head of the Scientific and Technical Council (NTS) of the state corporation "Roskosmos" Yuri Koptev. After all, this person knows firsthand how things are.

In the end, it turned out that to date, the United States has spent over $ 100 billion on the ISS, taking into account the expensive shuttle flights. We are less than 10 billion dollars

- said Koptev.

He specified that in addition to money, Russia introduced a safe transport system and developed means of search and rescue of astronauts into the project. At the same time, Russia used the rich Soviet experience and saved “on everything”. Here it is necessary to clarify that other countries also contributed to the common cause with “iron” and not only with banknotes. At the same time, it is worth paying attention to the statement of the head of Roskosmos Dmitry Rogozin, which he made on November 21, 2018.

The ratio of the NASA budget for 2018-2019 in relation to the federal space program of Russia is 14,8 times. That is, 15 times we have less money than NASA. But in fact, we can do a lot. We need to find an opportunity, with the budget that we have, nevertheless, to maintain equal cooperation

- Rogozin said.

And here you need to figure it out, making some clarity. Indeed, NASA's budget is big. After all, Russia, unlike the United States, does not produce money from the air and is forced to live on its own money. Therefore, the budget of this influential American structure is about $ 20 billion. But not only it is engaged in space, there is also private company. And this is also money and considerable.

Roscosmos has a more modest budget, with just over 186 billion rubles, which is about $ 2,9 billion, i.e. it is 7 times smaller than that of NASA. So the figure “14,8” given by Rogozin is not entirely clear. Indeed, in addition to Roscosmos in Russia, there are other companies and structures involved in space. What is meant by equal cooperation is also not entirely clear. Does anyone want Russia to spend as much on the ISS as the United States spends? It is hard to believe. After all, in Russia, and so problems a lot in this industry.

It should be noted that the ISS was organized in 1998 not as a commercial structure, but as an international orbital multi-purpose research complex, i.e. everything else is secondary. In addition to Russia and the USA, other countries are currently taking part in the project: Japan, Canada, Belgium, Germany, Denmark, Spain, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, France, Switzerland, Sweden. As it is not difficult to notice, these are very wealthy countries. Even Brazil and the UK participated. So the ISS is needed primarily for science.

And if someone thinks that Russia and China will be easier, then they are mistaken. These "comrades" will share all expenses equally, i.e. 10 \ 100 will not be able to participate already (excluding Canada, Japan and Europe), but you will have to pay 50 \ 50. Moreover, the ISS is working, new blocks can be docked, and old ones removed. The system is up and running. And in the case of China, all of this will have to be built anew with serious financial costs, not to mention an independent path in this matter.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 November 2018 14: 04
    +1
    The author forgot to say that Russia, allowing the United States to enter the ISS, shared its technologies. And after that they want 50-50? Another question is that they themselves will not have enough money, technology and political will to build the ISS for themselves. We don't need Americans on the ISS, they don't share their technology with us.
    1. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 21 November 2018 14: 50
      0
      Have you read carefully? 50/50 is for China and not for the USA.

Во сколько России обошлась МКС?

В России все громче голоса тех, кто предлагает отказаться от использования Международной космической станции (МКС). И в данном случае неважно, правы они или нет, предлагают взамен что-то конкретное или просто решили поговорить. Нас, как и большинство россиян, волнуют несколько простых вопросов. Во сколько она обходится, для чего нужна и есть ли от нее польза?





В связи с этим представляется крайне интересным мнение, уважаемого и авторитетного человека в ракетостроительной отрасли, руководителя Научно-технического совета (НТС) госкорпорации «Роскосмос» Юрия Коптева. Ведь этот человек не понаслышке знает, как обстоят дела.

В итоге получилось, что на сегодняшний день США потратили на МКС свыше 100 миллиардов долларов с учетом дорогостоящих полетов шаттлов. Мы - меньше 10 миллиардов долларов

- сообщил Коптев.

Он уточнил, что кроме денег, Россия внесла в проект безопасную транспортную систему и развитые средства поиска и спасения космонавтов. При этом Россия использовала богатый советский опыт и экономила «на всем». Тут нужно уточнить, что другие страны тоже вносили свою лепту в общее дело «железом» и не только денежными знаками. При этом стоит обратить внимание и на заявление главы «Роскосмоса» Дмитрия Рогозина, которое он сделал 21 ноября 2018 года.

Соотношение бюджета НАСА на 2018-2019 годы по отношению к федеральной космической программе России составляет 14,8 раз. То есть в 15 раз у нас меньше денег, чем у НАСА. Но на самом деле мы можем сделать очень много. Нам надо найти возможность при том бюджете, который у нас есть, тем не менее, сохранить равноправное сотрудничество

- заявил Рогозин.

И вот тут нужно разобраться, внеся некоторую ясность. Действительно бюджет НАСА большой. Ведь Россия в отличие от США деньги не производит из воздуха и вынуждена жить на свои кровные. Поэтому бюджет этой влиятельной американской структуры составляет около $20 млрд. Но занимается космосом не только она, есть и частные компании. А это тоже деньги и немалые.

У «Роскосмоса» бюджет скромней, всего чуть более 186 млрд. рублей, это около $2,9 млрд., т.е. он в 7 раз меньше, чем у НАСА. Так что не совсем понятна приведенная Рогозиным цифра «14,8». Ведь кроме «Роскосмоса» в России есть и другие компании и структуры, занимающиеся космосом. Что подразумевается под равноправным сотрудничеством тоже не совсем понятно. Неужели кто-то хочет, чтобы Россия тратила на МКС столько же, сколько тратят США? В это трудно поверить. Ведь у России и так проблем много в этой отрасли.

Нужно отметить, что МКС организовывалась в 1998 году не как коммерческая структура, а как международный орбитальный многоцелевой исследовательский комплекс, т.е. все остальное вторично. В проекте кроме России и США, в настоящее время, принимают участие и другие страны: Япония, Канада, Бельгия, Германия, Дания, Испания, Италия, Нидерланды, Норвегия, Франция, Швейцария, Швеция. Как не трудно заметить, это весьма состоятельные страны. Участвовали даже Бразилия и Великобритания. Так что МКС нужна в первую очередь для науки.

А если кто-то думает, что России с Китаем будет проще, то они ошибаются. Эти «товарищи» будут все расходы делить поровну, т.е. не получится уже участвовать 10\100 (без учета Канады, Японии и Европы), а придется платить 50\50. Более того, МКС работает, новые блоки можно пристыковывать, а старые убирать. Система налажена. А в случае с Китаем, все это придется выстраивать заново с серьезными денежными затратами, уже не говоря о самостоятельном пути в этом вопросе.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 21 ноября 2018 14:04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Автор забыл сказать, что Россия допустив США на МКС поделилась своими технологиями. И после этого 50 на 50 хотят? Другой вопрос, что у самих построить для себя "МКС" не хватит денег, технологий и политической воли. Нам американцы на МКС не нужны, они своими технологиями с нами не делятся.
    1. greenchelman Офлайн
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 21 ноября 2018 14:50
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Вы внимательно читали? 50/50 это к Китаю а не к США.