Americans will consult with allies whether to withdraw from the INF Treaty

The question of Washington’s withdrawal from the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty) does not go off the agenda of the US administration, as it began, in detail previously reported. Now it became known that this issue was going to be discussed at the next summit with colleagues from NATO by US Director of National Intelligence Daniel Coates.




We are still working on this issue with our allies, in particular with Europeans.

- he said.

Coates said that, despite the withdrawal from the treaty announced in October 2018 by the President of the United States, Donald Trump, the official date for Washington to withdraw from it has not yet been announced. Thus, the INF Treaty is still operational.

The head of national intelligence added that the intelligence community is currently evaluating the flight tests carried out by Russia and the deployment of cruise missiles with a range prohibited by the INF Treaty. In his opinion, Moscow does not demonstrate readiness to admit its violations and return to full and verifiable compliance with the INF Treaty. He accused Russia of violating the INF Treaty and covertly deploying ground-based medium-range missiles known as 9M729.

At the same time, Coates stressed that there is still a slight possibility that the United States will remain within the framework of the INF Treaty. For this, Russia needs to acknowledge its violations and eliminate the problematic missiles. But such an opportunity, from his point of view, "does not look promising."

By the way, earlier we Reportedhow Europeans nervously react to American decisions.
  • Used photos: http://btvn.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 November 2018 10: 05
    0
    For starters, the States must eliminate the chemical weapons that Russia has already done.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 November 2018 17: 01
      0
      As well as its UAVs, missiles and launchers that do not meet the requirements of the INF Treaty

Американцы посоветуются с союзниками, выходить ли из ДРСМД

Вопрос о выходе Вашингтона из Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД) не сходит с повестки дня администрации США, как это начиналось, мы подробно сообщали ранее. Теперь стало известно, что этот вопрос собрался обсудить на ближайшем саммите с коллегами из НАТО директор национальной разведки США Дэниел Коутс.





Мы еще работаем над этим вопросом с нашими союзниками, в частности, с европейцами

- заявил он.

Коутс уточнил, что, невзирая на объявленный президентом США Дональдом Трампом выход из этого договора в октябре 2018 года, официальная дата выхода Вашингтона из него еще не названа. Таким образом, ДРСМД все ещё действует.

Глава нацразведки добавил, что в настоящее время разведсообщество оценивает осуществленные Россией летные испытания и развертывание крылатых ракет с дальностью запрещенной ДРСМД. По его мнению, Москва не демонстрирует готовности признать свои нарушения и вернуться к полному и проверяемому соблюдению ДРСМД. Он обвинил Россию в том, что она, в нарушение ДРСМД, скрытно размещает ракеты средней дальности наземного базирования, известные как 9M729.

При этом Коутс подчеркнул, что по-прежнему есть незначительная возможность того, что США останутся в рамках ДРСМД. Для этого нужно чтобы Россия признала свои нарушения и ликвидировала проблемные ракеты. Но такая возможность, с его точки зрения, «не выглядит многообещающей».

Кстати, ранее мы сообщали, как нервно реагируют европейцы на решения американцев.
Использованы фотографии: http://btvn.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Онлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 ноября 2018 10:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Для начала Штаты должны ликвидировать химическое оружие, что уже сделала Россия.
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 28 ноября 2018 17:01
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А так же свои БПЛА, ракеты и пусковые установки, не отвечающие требованиям ДРСМД