Russia is preparing for mine defense in the Sea of ​​Azov

It became known that the naval minesweeper of the Russian Navy “Vice-Admiral Zakharyin” (port of registry Novorossiysk) set off from the Black Sea to the Azov Sea. This was reported by Reuters, indicating that the Sea of ​​Azov has become a zone of increased tension after the incident in the Kerch Strait.




It should be noted that this ship of Project 02668 was launched in 2006 and after it made the transition on inland waterways in 2008, it is part of the Russian Black Sea Fleet. It is equipped with special means for mine clearance and a fundamentally new mine detection scheme. Unlike previous projects, where the search for mines is carried out using minesweepers, he searches for mines at the rate. This is a fundamental difference.

The appearance of such a ship in the Sea of ​​Azov indicates that the militarypolitical the Russian leadership takes seriously the issues of possible sabotage activity from unfriendly countries. Prior to this, the minesweeper carried out mine defense of the Novorossiysk Naval Base.

It should be recalled that on November 25, 2018, the Kiev authorities, using their Navy, staged dangerous provocation in the Kerch Strait. Russia was forced to take measures to protect shipping in its territorial waters. Then Ukrainian ships and their crews were detained.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Россия готовится к противоминной обороне в Азовском море

Стало известно, что из Черного моря в Азовское отправился морской тральщик ВМФ России «Вице-адмирал Захарьин» (порт приписки Новороссийск). Об этом передает Reuters, указывая на то, что Азовское море стало зоной повышенной напряженности после инцидента в Керченском проливе.





Нужно отметить, что этот корабль проекта 02668 спущен на воду в 2006 году и после того, как в 2008 году осуществил переход по внутренним водным путям, находится в составе Черноморского флота России. Он оснащен специальными средствами для обезвреживания мин и принципиально новой схемой обнаружения мин. В отличие от предыдущих проектов, где поиск мин осуществляется при помощи трального вооружения, он осуществляет поиск мин по курсу. Это принципиальное различие.

Появление подобного корабля в акватории Азовского моря указывает на то, что военно-политическое руководство России со всей серьезностью подходит к вопросам возможной диверсионной активности со стороны недружественных стран. До этого тральщик осуществлял противоминную защиту Новороссийской военно-морской базы.

Нужно напомнить, что 25 ноября 2018 года киевские власти, используя свои ВМС, устроили опасную провокацию в Керченском проливе. Россия была вынуждена принять меры для защиты судоходства в своих территориальных водах. После чего украинские корабли и их экипажи были задержаны.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти