Turkey refused the dollar in the calculations for the S-400

In October 2018, Moscow and New Delhi deal on settlements in Russian rubles for the supply of S-400 air defense systems. Now the turn to harass Washington has passed to Ankara. And the Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan was not long in coming. Before flying to Argentina to attend the G20 summit, he told the media that payments for the supply of Russian S-400 air defense systems to Turkey would be carried out in national currencies (rubles and lira).




The transfer of these complexes to Turkey should take place before the end of 2019, after which the efforts of the heads of the ministries of finance and central banks of the two countries will fulfill the item on settlements in national currencies that we proposed from the very beginning

- he said.

Indeed, earlier Russian President Vladimir Putin said that Moscow and Ankara agreed that the sale of S-400 air defense systems would take place without the participation of the American dollar. And this is right, because trading in your own currencies is much more profitable. Yes, and Turkish business is already ripenedto do business with Russians in national currencies.

It should be recalled that the loan agreement on the supply of S-400 air defense systems was signed in December 2017 in the capital of the Turkish state of Ankara. Turkey will pay part of the deal on its own, and everything else will be paid through a defense loan provided by Russia. Moscow must supply Ankara with four S-400 air defense divisions, their value is equivalent to $ 2,5 billion. In addition, the contract also provides an option, in case the Turks want to acquire a large number of these complexes.

By the way, Washington had previously threatened Ankara to suspend supplies of F-35 fighters due to the acquisition of Russian air defense systems. A corresponding amendment has even been made to the US defense budget, according to which the head of the Pentagon must provide a report assessing potential "significant changes" in the transfer of aircraft to Turkey. But in June 2018, Turkey received its first F-35.
  • Photos used: http://golosarmenii.am/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 November 2018 05: 51
    +1
    -Those. Turkey will pay off Russia with lira ... that Russia can spend on ... on ... on ... the acquisition of Turkish goods ..., well, Turkish tomatoes ... including ...
    -What a joy ...- Russia is delighted ... -Hahah ...

Турция отказалась от доллара в расчетах за С-400

В октябре 2018 года Москва и Нью-Дели договорились о расчетах в российских рублях за поставки ЗРК С-400. Теперь очередь беспокоить Вашингтон перешла к Анкаре. И турецкий лидер Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган не заставил себя долго ждать. Перед вылетом в Аргентину для участия в саммите G20 он заявил СМИ, что расчеты за поставки российских ЗРК С-400 в Турцию будут проводиться в национальных валютах (рублях и лирах).





Передача этих комплексов Турции должна пройти до конца 2019 года, после чего усилиями глав минфинов и центробанков двух стран будет выполнен пункт о расчетах в нацвалютах, которые мы предложили с самого начала

- заявил он.

И действительно, ранее президент России Владимир Путин говорил, что Москва и Анкара договорились о том, что продажа ЗРК С-400 будет проходить без участия американского доллара. И это правильно, ведь торговать в собственных валютах гораздо выгодней. Да и турецкий бизнес уже созрел, чтобы вести дела с россиянами в национальных валютах.

Нужно напомнить, что кредитное соглашение о поставках ЗРК С-400 было подписано в декабре 2017 года в столице турецкого государства Анкаре. Часть сделки Турция оплатит самостоятельно, а все остальное будет оплачено через оборонный кредит, предоставленный Россией. Москва должна поставить Анкаре четыре дивизиона ЗРК С-400, их стоимость эквивалентна $2,5 млрд. Кроме того, контракт предусматривает и опцион, на тот случай если турки захотят обзавестись большим количеством этих комплексов.

Кстати, Вашингтон ранее уже угрожал Анкаре приостановить поставки истребителей F-35 из-за приобретения российских ЗРК. В оборонный бюджет США даже внесена соответствующая поправка, согласно которой глава Пентагона должен предоставить доклад с оценкой потенциальных «значительных изменений» в передаче самолетов Турции. Но в июне 2018 года Турция получила свой первый F-35.
Использованы фотографии: http://golosarmenii.am/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 ноября 2018 05:51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    -Т.е. Турция расплатится с Россией лирами ..., которые Россия сможет потратить на...на...на... приобретение турецких товаров ..., ну и турецких помидоров ...в том числе...
    -Какая радость...-Россия в восторге... -Хахах...