German Foreign Ministry: If Berlin leaves SP-2, only Kiev will be worse

Berlin makes it more frank to Kiev that the Ukrainian leadership requests, sounding recently, are at least inappropriate. For example, the head of the German Foreign Ministry (since March 2018), Heiko Maas, so bluntly stated that even Germany’s withdrawal from the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline construction project will not stop the implementation of the project itself. It is reported by Reuters.




This will only reduce the ability of Berlin to defend the interests of Kiev, in matters of gas supplies through the territory of Ukraine. It should be noted that Heiko Maas is a well-known, experienced and authoritative politician. He is a member of the Social Democratic Party of Germany (SPD). From 2013 to 2018, he was Minister of Justice, and before that (since 1999) he led the SPD faction in the regional parliament of the Saarland. And it was he who announced in August 2018 that the European Union needed its own analogue of the monetary fund, which caused a storm of indignation in Washington.

The construction of the pipeline will continue, but there will be no one left advocating for alternative gas transit through Ukraine. This is why we consider it important to maintain political engagement. Exiting the project would mean abandoning political demands

- emphasized Maas.

Moreover, after the incident in the Kerch Strait, Maas said that Nord Stream 2 is a commercial project and no state will win if German companies or companies from other European countries refuse to participate in the project. Earlier became is knownthat the possible successor of Angela Merkel as chairman of the Christian Democratic Union (CDU), Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer, will not refuse to build the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline.
  • Used photos: http://besumno.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

МИД ФРГ: Если Берлин выйдет из «СП-2», хуже будет только Киеву

Берлин все откровенней дает понять Киеву, что излагаемые украинским руководством просьбы, звучащие в последнее время, как минимум неуместны. Например, глава внешнеполитического ведомства Германии (с марта 2018 года) Хайко Маас так прямо и заявил, что даже выход Германии из проекта по строительству газопровода «Северный поток - 2» не остановит реализацию самого проекта. Об этом сообщает Reuters.





Это лишь уменьшит возможности Берлина по отстаиванию интересов Киева, в вопросах поставок газа через территорию Украины. Нужно отметить, что Хайко Маас известный, опытный и авторитетный политик. Он член Социал-демократической партии Германии (СДПГ). В период с 2013 по 2018 годы был министром юстиции, а до этого (с 1999 года) возглавлял фракцию СДПГ в региональном парламенте земли Саар. И это именно он в августе 2018 года заявил, что Евросоюзу нужен собственный аналог валютного фонда, чем вызвал бурю негодования в Вашингтоне.

Строительство газопровода продолжится, но не останется никого, выступающего в защиту альтернативного газового транзита через Украину. Вот почему мы считаем важным сохранять политическую вовлеченность. Выход из проекта значил бы отказ от политических требований

- подчеркнул Маас.

Более того, после произошедшего инцидента в Керченском проливе, Маас заявил, что «Северный поток - 2» это коммерческий проект, и ни одно государство не выиграет, если немецкие компании или компании других европейских стран откажутся от участия в проекте. Ранее стало известно, что возможная преемница Ангелы Меркель на посту председателя Христианско-демократического союза (ХДС) Аннегрет Крамп-Карренбауэр не откажется от строительства газопровода «Северный поток - 2».
Использованы фотографии: http://besumno.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти