Why China will cede the United States and will reduce duties

It became known that Beijing was going to reduce duties on cars from the United States from 40% to 15%. This issue is already being considered by the Chinese government, as reported by Bloomberg with reference to informed sources. However, a final decision to reduce duties has not yet been made.




It should be noted that Donald Trump said earlier that Beijing is ready to take this step as a concession to the United States. This was achieved following the results of negotiations between him and Chinese President Xi Jinping at the G-20 summit in Argentine Buenos Aires, which was held from November 30 to December 1, 2018. Moreover, recently сообщалось on possible agreements between Washington and Beijing on food and energy issues.

As for the mentioned car duties, according to agency sources, on December 11, 2018, representatives of the US and Chinese trade departments held telephone conversations. This indicates that trade dialogue between countries is ongoing. And this despite the grand scandalthat erupted around the Chinese company Huawei.

Recalls that Beijing raised US car import duties to 40% in July 2018 in response to Washington’s trade restrictions on Chinese goods. After that, sales of American cars began to decline, and this process continues today. Moreover, now in the Chinese market there is a "case" of car sales, and not only American, but in general. They are bought there by several tens of millions of units per year.

Exports of cars and light trucks from the United States to China in 2017 amounted to $ 9,5 billion. However, so far, Beijing has not yet confirmed Trump's peppy statement about China's readiness to lower import tariffs on the American automobile industry.

Beijing is cautiously waiting for Washington to fulfill its part of the agreements. After all, the United States agreed to leave a 10% duty (as it was before) on goods worth $ 200 billion and not raise them from January 1, 2019 to 25%. Then consensus will be confirmed. But this is not a loss to China, it is a mutually beneficial solution. Everything returns to the state that was before the start of the trade war.
  • Photos used: https://news-front.info/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 12 December 2018 22: 59
    +1
    China has a lot of money in the USA. For that kind of money, usually everything is forgiven. Therefore, China will give in and forgive.

Почему Китай уступит США и пойдет на снижение пошлин

Стало известно, что Пекин собрался снизить пошлины на автомобили из США с 40% до 15%. Этот вопрос уже рассматривается в правительстве Китая, о чем сообщает агентство Bloomberg со ссылкой на осведомленные источники. Однако окончательное решение о снижении пошлин пока не принято.





Нужно отметить, что Дональд Трамп ранее говорил, что Пекин готов пойти на этот шаг в качестве уступки США. Этого удалось достичь по итогам переговоров между ним и главой КНР Си Цзиньпином на саммите G-20 в аргентинском Буэнос-Айресе, который проходил с 30 ноября по 1 декабря 2018 года. При этом недавно сообщалось о возможных договоренностях между Вашингтоном и Пекином в продовольственных и энергетических вопросах.

Что касается упомянутых пошлин на автомобили, то, по словам источников агентства, 11 декабря 2018 года представители торговых ведомств США и Китая провели телефонные переговоры. Это указывает на то, что диалоги между странами по торговым вопросам продолжается. И это несмотря на грандиозный скандал, разразившийся вокруг китайской компании Huawei.

Напоминает, что Пекин повысил пошлины на импорт американских автомобилей до 40% в июле 2018 года в качестве ответной меры на торговые ограничения, введенные Вашингтоном в отношении китайских товаров. После этого продажи американских автомобилей начали снижаться, и этот процесс продолжается и сейчас. Более того, сейчас на китайском рынке наблюдается «падеж» продаж автомобилей и не только американских, а в целом. Их там покупают несколько десятков миллионов единиц в год.

Экспорт автомобилей и легких грузовиков из США в Китай в 2017 году составил $9,5 млрд. Однако пока Пекин так и не подтвердил бодрое заявление Трампа о готовности Китая снизить тарифы на импорт американского автопрома.

Пекин осторожно ждет, выполнит ли Вашингтон свою часть договоренностей. Ведь США согласились оставить 10%-ю пошлину (как было раньше) на товары стоимостью $200 млрд. и не повышать с 1 января 2019 года их до 25%. Тогда консенсус будет подтвержден. Но это не проигрыш Китая, это взаимовыгодное решение. Все возвращается к тому состоянию, которое было перед началом торговой войны.
Использованы фотографии: https://news-front.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 12 декабря 2018 22:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    У Китая в США очень большие деньги. За такие деньги обычно всё прощается. Поэтому Китай уступит и простит.