Russian Foreign Ministry: US gambit in Syria remains to be solved

The Russian Foreign Ministry is thoughtful. After all, the reasons that prompted US President Donald Trump to decide on the withdrawal of American troops from Syria are still unknown. However, the further “movements” of Washington in the region that follow after this are unknown.




We have repeatedly pointed out that the illegitimate armed presence of the United States in Syria is an obstacle to a settlement in this country. At the same time, we still do not know anything about the reasons for this decision and its parameters, the long-term plans of the Americans. This gambit has yet to be unraveled

- said the representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry Igor Tsarikov.

Tsarikov announced this at a joint expanded meeting of the interagency coordination headquarters of Russia and Syria on the return of refugees to the territory of the Syrian Arab Republic (ATS).

It should be noted that the United States wanted to exit not only from Syria. After all, Trump is not in vain on December 11, 2018, signing the law on assisting the victims of the genocide in Syria and Iraq (Iraq and Syria Genocide Emergency Relief and Accountability Act), is promising объявилthat in a month, i.e. 30 days ISIS (banned in Russia) will cease to exist. Currently, the US is actively negotiating with the Taliban (banned in Russia) regarding the withdrawal of its military contingent from Afghanistan, which we Reported earlier.

Therefore, Trump's sprightly declaration of victory over ISIS in Syria, which followed on December 19, 2018, can be seen as an attempt to stop several wars unleashed by previous US administrations. In any case, this can be seen as Trump’s election move in order to look in the eyes of voters as a peacemaker who is careful about taxpayer money, or maybe on the contrary, he collects a military fist to strike in some other place. For example, Venezuela is quite suitable, but it makes no sense to guess. The withdrawal of the US army from Syria should end in 60-100 days, in any case, as Reuters promises, referring to its sources. And this is really an unexpected move.
  • Used photos: http://dofa.news/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bsk_mna54 Offline bsk_mna54
    bsk_mna54 (Nick) 27 December 2018 15: 52
    0
    Collect a fist for Venezuela - do not make it big. Russia still will not help. But Iran could be the reason, because many troops in Iraq create a dangerous assumption.
    1. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 28 December 2018 11: 19
      0
      How do you imagine the USA and Iran war?

МИД РФ: гамбит США в Сирии еще предстоит разгадать

Внешнеполитическое ведомство России пребывает в задумчивости. Ведь до сих пор неизвестны причины, побудившие президента США Дональда Трампа принять решение о выводе американских войск из Сирии. Впрочем, как неизвестны и дальнейшие «телодвижения» Вашингтона в регионе, которые последуют после этого.





Мы неоднократно указывали на то, что нелегитимное вооруженное присутствие США в Сирии является препятствием на пути урегулирования в этой стране. Вместе с тем, нам пока ничего не известно о причинах этого решения и его параметрах, перспективных планах американцев. Этот гамбит еще предстоит разгадать

- заявил представитель МИД РФ Игорь Цариков.

Цариков сообщил об этом на совместном расширенном заседании межведомственных координационных штабов России и Сирии по возвращению беженцев на территорию Сирийской арабской республики (САР).

Нужно отметить, что США засобирались на выход не только из Сирии. Ведь не зря Трамп еще 11 декабря 2018 года, подписывая закон об оказании помощи жертвам геноцида в Сирии и Ираке (Iraq and Syria Genocide Emergency Relief and Accountability Act), многообещающе объявил, что через месяц, т.е. 30 дней ИГИЛ (запрещена в России) прекратит свое существование. В настоящее время США ведут активные переговоры с движением Талибан (запрещено в России) по поводу вывода своего воинского контингента из Афганистана, о чем мы сообщали ранее.

Поэтому бодрое заявление Трампа о победе над ИГИЛ в Сирии, последовавшее 19 декабря 2018 года, можно рассматривать как попытку прекратить сразу несколько войн, развязанных предыдущими администрациями США. Во всяком случае, это можно рассматривать как предвыборный ход Трампа, чтобы выглядеть в глазах избирателей как миротворец, бережно относящийся к деньгам налогоплательщиков, а может наоборот, он собирает военный кулак, чтобы ударить в каком-то другом месте. Например, Венесуэла вполне подойдет, но гадать смысла нет. Вывод армии США из Сирии должен закончиться за 60-100 дней, во всяком случае, так обещает агентство Рейтер, ссылаясь на свои источники. И это действительно неожиданный ход.
Использованы фотографии: http://dofa.news/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bsk_mna54 Офлайн
    bsk_mna54 (Ник) 27 декабря 2018 15:52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Собирать кулак для Венесуэлы- не надо его делать большим. Россия все равно не поможет. А вот Иран может стать причиной, т.к. много войск в Ирак создает опасное предположение.
    1. greenchelman Офлайн
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 28 декабря 2018 11:19
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Вы войну США и Ирана как представляете?