Cash withdrawals from foreign bank cards are now under control

It became known that on December 27, 2018, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed Federal Law No. 565. This law introduces appropriate control over the withdrawal of cash from cards of foreign banks in Russia.




December 28, 2018 the said law was published on the official portal of legal information. It takes effect 180 days after this day, which is considered the day of official publication.

It should be noted that the said law “On Amending the Federal Law“ On Counteracting the Legalization (Laundering) of Criminally Obtained Incomes and the Financing of Terrorism ”regarding the establishment of control over the operations of certain categories of individuals” is important. According to its text, after the aforementioned time, cashing out of funds from cards of foreign banks registered in countries the list of which Rosfinmonitoring should prepare will be subject to mandatory control.

In turn, Russian banks and other financial institutions will need to inform Rosfinmonitoring about such operations (about the date and place of their execution, amount, card number and its holder) within three days. Before that, the Russian government explained that the purpose of this law is to solve problems aimed at ensuring Russia's security, including by identifying financing schemes for extremist and terrorist activities by analyzing financial flows.

Earlier we reported as a Federation Council understood with foreign NGOs and why Vladimir Putin banned show exchange rates on the street.
  • Photos used: http://api.top.st/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 28 December 2018 17: 44
    +1
    Yes, yes, all for the good of the people, all in the name of the people .... someone doubted ... winked

Снятие наличных с иностранных банковских карт теперь под контролем

Стало известно, что 27 декабря 2018 года президент России Владимир Путин подписал Федеральный закон №565. Этим законом вводится соответствующий контроль за снятием наличных денег с карт зарубежных банков на территории России.




28 декабря 2018 года упомянутый закон был опубликован на официальном портале правовой информации. Он вступает в силу через 180 дней после этого дня, считающимся днем официального опубликования.

Нужно отметить, что указанный закон «О внесении изменений в Федеральный закон «О противодействии легализации (отмыванию) доходов, полученных преступным путем, и финансированию терроризма» по вопросам установления контроля за операциями отдельных категорий физических лиц» имеет важное значение. Согласно его тексту, через вышеуказанное время обязательному контролю будет подлежать обналичивание средств с карт иностранных банков, зарегистрированных в странах, перечень которых должен подготовить Росфинмониторинг.

В свою очередь российским банкам и другим кредитно-финансовым организациям нужно будет в течение трех дней информировать Росфинмониторинг о подобных операциях (о дате и месте их совершения, сумме, номере карты и ее владельце). Перед этим в правительстве России поясняли, что целью этого закона является решение задач, направленных на обеспечение безопасности России, в том числе за счет выявления схем финансирования экстремистской и террористической деятельностей путем анализа финансовых потоков.

Ранее мы сообщали, как Совфед разобрался с иностранными НКО и почему Владимир Путин запретил показывать курсы валют на улице.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://api.top.st/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 28 декабря 2018 17:44
    +1
    Да-да-все для блага народа, все во-имя народа....кто-б сомневался... winked