Washington is close to agreement with the Taliban on the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan

Recently we Reported about US negotiations and the Taliban (banned in Russia) in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). And now, another round of negotiations, this time in Doha, the capital of the neighboring state of Qatar. The American delegation, as before, is headed by the State Department’s special representative for Afghanistan, Zalmay Khalilzad.




In this regard, the American newspaper The New York Times, referring to its sources, reported that Washington and the Taliban are already close to an agreement on the withdrawal of American troops from Afghanistan. It is specified that the United States wants to get guarantees from the Taliban that they will not harbor various terrorist groups such as Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia) on controlled territory.

It must be clarified that the Taliban is an enemy of the ISIS terrorist organization (banned in Russia). Americans even recently stormed the Taliban prison to pull out from there captured Ishilovites who could have compromised Washington.

The parties have yet to discuss the number and timing of the withdrawal of the US military, which indicates that Washington was not going to withdraw obviously all the military from Afghanistan. It must be added that Americans have been in this country since 2001. This is how the twin towers “dropped” in New York, so the Americans immediately materialized in Afghanistan. This is generally the longest military operation in the history of the stronghold of global “democracy."

Currently, according to official figures, the US contingent in Afghanistan is 14 thousand troops. At the same time, CNN, citing its source in the White House, said that the aforementioned US military contingent would be reduced by only 50%, i.e. up to 7 thousand military personnel.
  • Photos used: http://mil.wms.kg/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Вашингтон близок к соглашению с талибами о выводе войск из Афганистана

Недавно мы сообщали про переговоры США и движения «Талибан» (запрещено в России) в Объединенных арабских эмиратах (ОАЭ). И вот, очередной раунд переговоров, на этот раз в Дохе, столице соседнего государства Катар. Американскую делегацию, как и раньше, возглавляет спецпредставитель Госдепа по Афганистану Залмай Халилзад.





В связи с этим американская газета The New York Times, ссылаясь на свои источники сообщила, что Вашингтон и талибы уже близки к соглашению по поводу вывода американских войск из Афганистана. Уточняется, что США хотят получить от движения «Талибан» гарантии, что они не станут укрывать на подконтрольной территории различные террористические группировки типа «Аль-Каиды» (запрещена в России).

Нужно уточнить, что движение «Талибан» является врагом террористической организации ИГИЛ (запрещена в России). Американцы даже тюрьму талибов недавно штурмовали, чтобы вытащить оттуда пленных игиловцев, которые могли скомпрометировать Вашингтон.

Сторонам еще предстоит обсудить численность и сроки вывода американских военных, что указывает на то, что Вашингтон собрался выводить явно не всех военных из Афганистана. Нужно добавить, что американцы находятся в этой стране с 2001 года. Вот как башни-близнецы «уронили» в Нью-Йорке, так американцы сразу материализовались в Афганистане. Это вообще самая длительная военная операция в истории оплота всемирной «демократии».

В настоящее время, по официальным данным, контингент США в Афганистане составляет 14 тыс. военнослужащих. При этом телеканал CNN, со ссылкой на свой источник в Белом доме сообщил, что упомянутый воинский контингент США будет сокращен лишь на 50%, т.е. до 7 тыс. военнослужащих.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.wms.kg/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти