US diplomats leave Venezuela en masse

On January 23, 2019, in the Latin American country of Venezuela, another coup attempt began. On the same day, the legitimate president of this country, Nicolas Maduro, announced the severance of diplomatic relations with Washington and gave 72 hours for US diplomats to leave Venezuela.




It should be noted that initially Washington refused to comply with these requirements. Moreover, US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo, with the inherent “exclusivity”, even announced the continuation of diplomatic contacts with Venezuela through the new “legitimate”, in the opinion of Washington, “president” Juan Guaido.

And so, on Saturday, January 26, 2019, the last group of American diplomats left the embassy in Caracas. This was stated by Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro during his speech.

They have already left the country, today the last group left

- emphasized the President of Venezuela.



After that, Maduro instructed the Venezuelan Foreign Ministry within 30 days to begin negotiations with the United States on the creation in both states of special offices representing the interests of the states. This model is similar to the one that functioned for some time between Cuba and the United States, when diplomatic relations between these countries were not fully restored.

The Foreign Ministry of Venezuela has already reported that Caracas begins negotiations with Washington on this matter. At the same time, for a specified period, a small group of US diplomatic workers are allowed to remain in Venezuela. However, if an agreement with Washington is not reached, the missions will cease their activities, and both states will name organizations (intermediaries) that they will be trusted to represent their interests. After that, all diplomatic personnel will have to leave the territory of another country within 72 hours. What will be Washington’s reaction to this proposal is not yet clear.

We remind you that earlier Russian President Vladimir Putin expressed support for Nicholas Maduro, and a little later about it said President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko. Mexico, Cuba, Nicaragua, Bolivia, Turkey, Iran, China and other countries also opposed the coup in Venezuela. In addition, the Venezuelan Armed Forces continue to remain loyal to Nicolas Maduro, about which said Minister of Defense of this country Vladimir Padrino Lopez, surrounded by all the senior Venezuelan military.

It should be clarified that in addition to the United States, the coup in Venezuela was supported by Albania, Argentina, Brazil, Guatemala, Honduras, Georgia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Chile and a number of countries. At the same time, Great Britain, Germany, France and Spain announced an ultimatum to Caracas, demanding new elections from Maduro or they will recognize Guaido as interim president.
  • Photos used: http://thecubanhandshake.org/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Дипломаты США массово покидают Венесуэлу

23 января 2019 года в латиноамериканской стране Венесуэле началась очередная попытка государственного переворота. В тот же день легитимный президент этой страны Николас Мадуро объявил о разрыве дипломатических отношений с Вашингтоном и дал 72 часа на то, чтобы дипломаты США покинули Венесуэлу.





Нужно отметить, что первоначально Вашингтон отказался выполнять эти требования. Более того, американский госсекретарь Майк Помпео с присущей «исключительностью» даже сообщил о продолжении дипломатических контактов с Венесуэлой через нового «легитимного», по мнению Вашингтона, «президента» Хуана Гуайдо.

И вот, в субботу 26 января 2019 года последняя группа американских дипломатов покинула посольство в Каракасе. Об этом заявил президент Венесуэлы Николас Мадуро во время своего выступления.

Они уже покинули страну, сегодня уехала последняя группа

- подчеркнул президент Венесуэлы.



После этого Мадуро поручил внешнеполитическому ведомству Венесуэлы в течение 30 дней начать переговоры с США о создании в обоих государствах специальных офисов, представляющих интересы государств. Эта модель аналогична той, что функционировала в течение определенного времени между Кубой и США, когда еще не были полностью восстановлены дипломатические отношения между этими странами.

МИД Венесуэлы уже сообщил, что Каракас начинает переговоры с Вашингтоном по данному поводу. При этом на указанный период небольшой группе дипломатических работников США разрешено оставаться в Венесуэле. Однако если соглашение с Вашингтоном не будет достигнуто, миссии свою деятельность прекратят, а оба государства назовут организации (посредников), которым доверят представлять свои интересы. После этого весь дипломатический персонал должен будет покинуть территорию другой страны в течение 72 часов. Какая будет реакция Вашингтона на это предложение пока не ясно.

Напоминаем, что ранее президент России Владимир Путин выразил поддержку Николасу Мадуро, а чуть позже об этом так же заявил президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко. Так же против государственного переворота в Венесуэле выступили Мексика, Куба, Никарагуа, Боливия, Турция, Иран, Китай и другие страны. Кроме того, Вооруженные силы Венесуэлы продолжают оставаться верными Николасу Мадуро, о чем заявил министр обороны этой страны Владимир Падрино Лопес, находясь в окружении всех высокопоставленных венесуэльских военных.

Нужно уточнить, что кроме США государственный переворот в Венесуэле поддержали Албания, Аргентина, Бразилия, Гватемала, Гондурас, Грузия, Канада, Колумбия, Коста-Рика, Панама, Парагвай, Перу, Чили и еще ряд стран. При этом Великобритания, Германия, Франция и Испания объявили Каракасу ультиматум, потребовав от Мадуро проведение новых выборов или они признают Гуаидо временным президентом.
Использованы фотографии: http://thecubanhandshake.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти