Venezuelan gold exported from Russia

It became known that in January 2019 from Moscow (Vnukovo Airport) to Caracas made two cargo flights of the Boeing 757-222 (PCF) of the Erofei airline from Khabarovsk. It allegedly exported gold belonging to Venezuela from Russia. This was January 31, 2019, in the style of an investigation by someone special operation, the Russian newspaper Novaya Gazeta reported.




Edition claimsthat in Russia, at that time, there were 30 tons of Venezuelan gold, which at a market value of about $ 1,2 billion. But this gold was not taken straight to Venezuela in the form of ingots. It was first exchanged for US dollars on the way, and only then, already in the form of cash currency, was transported to another hemisphere of the planet.

The first time the indicated board flew with gold to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) on January 18-19, 2019, where it was already met by the armored cars of the local central bank. They unloaded gold there, and put cash dollars on the plane. After that, the plane took off from Dubai and headed to the Moroccan city of Agadis, where it most likely was refueling. After that, the plane flew across the Atlantic Ocean and landed safely in Caracas. He returned to Moscow on January 21-23, 2019, along the same route.

The second time the same aircraft flew from Moscow to Dubai on January 29, 2019, and arrived in Caracas on January 30, 2019. It made several intermediate landings: in Casablanca (Morocco) and the city of Espargos (Cape Verde).

It should be noted that even if what Novaya Gazeta claims is true, then there is nothing illegal, unusual or surprising in the described operation. If gold really belongs to Venezuela and was stored in Russia, then Caracas has the right to pick it up when it sees fit, and Moscow is obliged to return it. Moreover, gold may well be exchanged for cash on the way if there is a shortage of cash in the country, because it is for this that gold is kept in reserve.

And although his debt Venezuela has not yet fully repaid Russia before Russia, and even if this gold was a guarantee on a loan, Russia has the right to repay it, having entered the difficult financial situation of a partner. Surprisingly different, Novaya Gazeta is not at all interested in the question of why the Bank of England refuses return gold to Venezuela. Is the export of Venezuelan gold from Moscow really bad, and the theft of Venezuelan gold by London is good.
  • Photos used: https://hotgeo.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 1 February 2019 12: 43
    +3
    It's just that Novaya Gazeta should not be affiliated with the Russian Federation!

Из России вывезли золото Венесуэлы

Стало известно, что в январе 2019 года из Москвы (аэропорт Внуково) в Каракас совершил два рейса грузовой Boeing 757-222(PCF) авиакомпании «Ерофей» из Хабаровска. На нем якобы из России вывозилось золото принадлежащее Венесуэле. Об этом 31 января 2019 года, в стиле расследования проведенной кем-то спецоперации, сообщило российское издание «Новая газета».




Издание утверждает, что в России, на тот момент, находилось 30 тонн венесуэльского золота, что по рыночной стоимости составляет около $1,2 млрд. Но это золото не везли сразу в Венесуэлу в виде слитков. Его сначала обменивали на американские доллары по дороге, а только потом, уже в виде наличной валюты, транспортировали в другое полушарие планеты.

Первый раз, указанный борт, вылетел с золотом в Объединенные Арабские Эмираты (ОАЭ) 18-19 января 2019 года, где его уже встречали броневики местного центрального банка. Там золото выгрузили, а в самолет поместили наличные доллары. После чего самолет взлетел из Дубая и направился в марокканский город Агадис, где вероятнее всего происходила его дозаправка топливом. После этого самолет перелетел через Атлантический океан и благополучно приземлился в Каракасе. В Москву он вернулся 21-23 января 2019 года, по тому же маршруту.

Второй раз это же воздушное судно вылетело из Москвы в Дубай 29 января 2019 года, а прибыло в Каракас 30 января 2019 года. Оно совершило несколько промежуточных посадок: в Касабланке (Марокко) и городе Эшпаргуш (Кабо-Верде).

Нужно отметить, что даже если то, что утверждает «Новая газета» правда, то в описанной операции нет ничего незаконного, необычного или удивительного. Если золото действительно принадлежит Венесуэле и находилось в России на хранении, то Каракас имеет право его забрать, когда посчитает нужным, а Москва обязана его вернуть. Более того, золото вполне могут поменять на наличную валюту по дороге, если ощущается нехватка наличности в стране, ведь именно для этого золото и держат в резерве.

И хотя свой долг перед Россией Венесуэла еще не погасила полностью, и даже если это золото было гарантией по кредиту, то Россия вправе отдать его, войдя в тяжелое материальное положение партнера. Удивительно другое, «Новая газета» совсем не интересуется вопросом, почему Банк Англии отказывается возвращать Венесуэле золото. Неужели вывоз венесуэльского золота из Москвы это плохо, а кража венесуэльского золота Лондоном это хорошо.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://hotgeo.ru/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Georgievic Офлайн Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 1 февраля 2019 12:43
    +3
    Просто "Новая газета" не должна иметь принадлежности к РФ!