US warned Turkey about Venezuelan gold

Recently we Reportedas Washington strictly warned Moscow about the inadmissibility of "plundering" the assets of Venezuela. And now, now the discontent of the stronghold of global “democracy” has reached Ankara. Unlimited impudence and "exclusivity" allows the United States to unceremoniously interfere in the affairs of other states.




The US has already warned the Turkish authorities that they are “skating on thin ice” in relations with Venezuela. According to Washington, the sale of Venezuelan gold to Ankara could lead to a violation of anti-Iranian sanctions. This was reported in all seriousness by the BBC, citing its informed sources.

The BBC clarifies that the gold trade in Caracas with Ankara is growing rapidly. In 2018, Venezuela exported nearly $ 900 million (£ 688 million) of gold to Turkey for its processing and return to Venezuela. However, there is no data on re-export. Therefore, in Washington, suspicions are growing that Venezuelan gold, in violation of American sanctions, will ultimately materialize in Tehran. What connection, in this case, between Ankara and Tehran is not specified. But someone in the White House now cannot sleep at night from worries.

At the same time, BBC sources believe that Turkey, together with Russia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE), is now the biggest problem in the trade of Venezuelan gold. They worry that Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, in connection with the events in Venezuela, supports the legitimate president of this Latin American country, Nicolas Maduro.

The BBC notes Washington’s suspicions that Russian and Turkish private jets fly to Caracas. Moreover, one of the aircraft flying to Caracas belongs to a large Turkish mining company Ciner group. At the same time, Ankara insists that its activities are carried out in full accordance with international standards.

In addition, the Venezuelan opposition, entrenched in parliament, recently reported about a Russian plane owned by Nordwind Airlines, recently flown to Caracas allegedly to export at least 20 tons of gold from the Central Bank of Venezuela.

It should be noted that Americans are worried about Venezuelan gold as their own, literally. For example, Assistant President of the United States for National Security John Bolton recently raised a real tantrum in the media. He suspects that Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro is “stealing the resources” of the country that pays for Russian intervention. So he reacted to the desire of the Central Bank of Venezuela to sell from 15 to 30 tons of gold in the UAE for the euro.

Moscow reacted indifferently to shouts from Washington, because Russia, unlike the United States, does not fundamentally interfere in the internal affairs of other states. However messages, in the Russian media, about the possible participation of Moscow in the transportation of Venezuelan gold, indeed. But that doesn’t mean anything yet.

However, it is not entirely clear what the Americans are surprised at in relation to Turkey. Erdogan does not suffer from sclerosis, therefore, in principle, he cannot be enthusiastic about the attempted coup in Venezuela. Indeed, relatively recently (in July 2016) they tried to remove him from power by armed (violent) means and even attempted to encroach on his life. And from this story Washington's ears stick out distinctly.
  • Photos used: https://www.businessinsider.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

США предупредили Турцию насчет венесуэльского золота

Недавно мы сообщали, как Вашингтон строго предупредил Москву о недопустимости «разворовывания» активов Венесуэлы. И вот, теперь недовольство оплота всемирной «демократии» добралось до Анкары. Безграничная наглость и «исключительность» позволяет США бесцеремонно вмешиваться в дела других государств.





США уже предупредили власти Турции, что они «катаются по тонкому льду» в отношениях с Венесуэлой. По мнению Вашингтона, продажа венесуэльского золота Анкаре может привести к нарушению антииранских санкций. Об этом на полном серьезе сообщает Би-би-си, ссылаясь на свои информированные источники.

Би-би-си уточняет, что торговля золотом Каракаса с Анкарой стремительно растет. В 2018 году Венесуэла экспортировала в Турцию золота на сумму почти $900 млн. (£688 млн.) для его переработки и возвращения в Венесуэлу. Однако данных о реэкспорте нет. Поэтому в Вашингтоне крепнут подозрения, что венесуэльское золото, в нарушение американских санкций, в конечном итоге материализуется в Тегеране. Какая связь, в данном случае, между Анкарой и Тегераном не уточняется. Но кто-то в Белом доме теперь по ночам спать не может от переживаний.

При этом источники Би-би-си считают, что Турция вместе с Россией и Объединенными Арабскими Эмиратами (ОАЭ) представляют сейчас самую большую проблему в торговле венесуэльским золотом. Они волнуются по поводу того, что президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган, в связи с событиями в Венесуэле, поддерживает легитимного президента этой латиноамериканской страны Николаса Мадуро.

Би-би-си отмечает подозрения Вашингтона по поводу того, что российские и турецкие частные самолеты летают в Каракас. Причем один из самолетов, летавших в Каракас, принадлежит крупной турецкой горнодобывающей компании Ciner group. При этом Анкара настаивает на том, что ее деятельность осуществляется в полном соответствии с международными нормами.

Кроме того, венесуэльская оппозиция, окопавшаяся в парламенте, недавно сообщала про российский самолет, принадлежащий компании Nordwind Airlines, недавно прилетал в Каракас якобы с целью вывоза из страны не менее 20 тонн золота из запасов Центробанка Венесуэлы.

Нужно отметить, что американцы переживают по поводу золота Венесуэлы как за свое собственное, в буквальном смысле. Например, помощник президента США по национальной безопасности Джон Болтон недавно поднял настоящую истерику в СМИ. Он подозревает, что президент Венесуэлы Николас Мадуро «крадет ресурсы» страны, которыми оплачивает российское вмешательство. Так он отреагировал на желание Центробанка Венесуэлы продать от 15 до 30 тонн золота в ОАЭ за евро.

В Москве на окрики из Вашингтона отреагировали равнодушно, ведь Россия, в отличие от США, принципиально не вмешивается во внутренние дела других государств. Однако сообщения, в российских СМИ, о возможном участии Москвы в перевозке венесуэльского золота, действительно были. Но это еще ничего не означает.

При этом не совсем понятно, чему удивляются американцы по отношению к Турции. Эрдоган склерозом не страдает, поэтому он в принципе не может быть в восторге от попытки переворота в Венесуэле. Ведь относительно недавно (в июле 2016 года) его пытались отстранить от власти вооруженным (насильственным) путем и даже покушались на его жизнь. И из этой истории отчетливо торчат уши Вашингтона.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.businessinsider.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти