Japan against the INF Treaty gap, although “understands the United States”

Tokyo decided to comment on what was happening after Washington announced that it would suspend its participation in the INF Treaty from February 2, 2019, and six months later this agreement would cease to exist. The country of the “rising sun” is against the termination of the INF Treaty and considers the termination of this agreement undesirable, however, it understands the US motives that prompted Washington to take such a step. This was announced on February 4, 2019 at a press conference in Tokyo by the Secretary General of the Cabinet of Ministers of Japan, Yoshihide Suga.




We consider undesirable a situation in which the contract has to be terminated. However, one can understand the formulation of the issue that led the United States to the current solution.

- said Suga.

It must be recalled that the "peace" of Tokyo looks very arbitrary. For example, by 2023, Japan intends deploy in its territory, in the prefectures of Yamaguchi and Akita, two American ground-based missile defense systems Aegis, and by 2025 a new missile defense radar will appear in the country. At the same time, Aegis, now, can be used to launch Tomahawk cruise missiles, which are capable of flying 2500 kilometers and can carry nuclear weapons.

On the eve of Suga’s speech, the Japanese newspaper Asahi wrote that the final termination of the INF Treaty would lead to the deployment of new American missiles in the Asia-Pacific Region (APR). This could put Japan, on whose territory there are US military bases, at the center of the confrontation between Washington and Beijing. At the same time, it was clarified that the INF Treaty was a deterrent to the United States, while China, which was not part of the agreement, was building up its military power without any constraint.

According to Asahi, if the INF Treaty ceases to exist, and everything goes to that, then the United States, over a period of three to seven years, will deploy new medium-range missiles in the region. And they may try to place them in Japan, the Philippines, on the island of Guam and in other places.

By the way, about the reaction of the Chinese "comrades" to what is happening, we Reported earlier. It should be added that on February 2, 2019, Russian President Vladimir Putin gave a mirror answer to the United States and said that Moscow was also suspending its participation in the INF Treaty.
  • Photos used: https://lifeinjapan.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Япония против разрыва ДРСМД, хотя и «понимает США»

Токио решило высказаться по поводу происходящего, после того как Вашингтон заявил, что со 2 февраля 2019 года приостанавливает свое участие в ДРСМД и через полгода это соглашение вообще прекратит свое существование. Страна «восходящего солнца» против расторжения ДРСМД и считает нежелательным прекращение действия этого соглашения, однако понимает мотивы США, которые побудили Вашингтон сделать подобный шаг. Об этом 4 февраля 2019 года заявил на пресс-конференции в Токио генеральный секретарь кабинета министров Японии Ёсихидэ Суга.





Мы считаем нежелательной ситуацию, при которой действие договора приходится прекращать. Однако можно понять ту постановку вопроса, которая привела США к нынешнему решению

- сообщил Суга.

Нужно напомнить, что «миролюбие» Токио выглядит весьма условно. Например, к 2023 году Япония намерена развернуть на своей территории, в префектурах Ямагути и Акита, два американских наземных комплекса ПРО Aegis, а к 2025 году на территории страны появится еще и новый радар ПРО. При этом Aegis, уже сейчас, можно использовать для запусков крылатых ракет «Томагавк», которые способны летать на 2500 километров и могут нести ядерный боеприпас.

Накануне выступления Суга, японская газета Asahi писала, что окончательное прекращение действия ДРСМД приведет к размещению новых американских ракет в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе (АТР). Это может поставить Японию, на территории которой есть военные базы США, в центр противостояния между Вашингтоном и Пекином. При этом уточнялось, что ДРСМД был сдерживающим фактором для США, Китай же, не входящий в соглашение, наращивал свою военную мощь без всяких стеснений.

По мнению Asahi, если ДРСМД прекратит свое существование, а все к этому идет, то США, в течение срока от трех до семи лет, развернут в регионе новые ракеты средней дальности. И могут попытаться разместить их в Японии, на Филиппинах, на острове Гуам и в других местах.

К слову, про реакцию китайских «товарищей» на происходящее, мы сообщали ранее. Нужно добавить, что 2 февраля 2019 года президент России Владимир Путин дал зеркальный ответ США и заявил, что Москва тоже приостанавливает свое участие в ДРСМД.
Использованы фотографии: https://lifeinjapan.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти