Pompeo threatens Egypt with consequences for the purchase of Russian fighters

Egypt's intention to acquire the Russian military machinery, including Su-35 fighters, causes sharp rejection in Washington. Despite the fact that the day before, US President Donald Trump very kindly received his Egyptian counterpart Abdel-Fattah Al-Sisi, threats of sanctions are beginning to sound against Cairo.




Thus, the US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo during his speech in the Senate indicated his intention to introduce restrictive measures against Egypt. The meeting was devoted to a discussion of budget issues. Cairo runs the risk of facing the wrath of Washington if it does not change its intention to purchase a Su-35. Moreover, the head of the US Foreign Ministry even called the Egyptian leadership the regime. Typically, such rhetoric is applied to the so-called rogue countries.

We made it clear that if these systems are acquired, sanctions will be applied to the regime in accordance with the Law on Countering America's Adversaries through Sanctions

- emphasized Pompeo, adding that he hopes for Egypt to abandon such a move.

This is not the first such threat, since earlier about the same говорил US Administration Representative. His words related not only to Egypt, but also to other countries that intend to conclude arms deals with Russia.

In addition, a similar problem is observed in Washington and with Turkey, which does not intend to refuse to purchase S-400 from Russia, despite pressure from NATO allies.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sergeu2 Offline sergeu2
    sergeu2 (sergeu) April 10 2019 11: 59
    0
    A seedy mongrel barks, whines, but cannot bite. Russia has already knocked out all its teeth.

Помпео грозит Египту последствиями за покупку российских истребителей

Намерение Египта приобрести российскую военную технику, в том числе, истребители Су-35, вызывает резкое неприятие у Вашингтона. Несмотря на то, что накануне президент США Дональд Трамп весьма доброжелательно принял своего египетского коллегу Абделя-Фаттаха Ас-Сиси, в адрес Каира начинают звучать угрозы санкций.



Так, американский госсекретарь Майк Помпео в ходе своего выступления в Сенате указал на намерение ввести ограничительные меры в отношении Египта. Заседание было посвящено обсуждению вопросов бюджета. Каир рискует столкнуться с гневом Вашингтона в том случае, если не изменит своего намерения закупить Су-35. Более того, глава внешнеполитического ведомства США даже назвал египетское руководство режимом. Обычно такая риторика применяется в отношении так называемых стран-изгоев.


Мы ясно дали понять, что в случае приобретения этих систем в отношении режима будут применены санкции в соответствии с законом о противодействии противникам Америки посредством санкций

— подчеркнул Помпео, добавив, что он надеется на отказ Египта от такого шага.

Это уже не первая подобная угроза, поскольку ранее об этом же говорил представитель администрации США. Его слова относились не только к Египту, но и к другим странам, которые намерены заключить с Россией сделки на поставку вооружений.

Кроме того, похожая проблема наблюдается у Вашингтона и с Турцией, которая не намерена отказываться от покупок у России С-400, несмотря на давление со стороны союзников по НАТО.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sergeu2 Офлайн
    sergeu2 (sergeu) 10 апреля 2019 11:59
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Захудалая дворняшка лает, скулит, а укусить не может. Россия все зубы уже выбила.