Hundreds of missiles and dozens of tanks: Haftar's army discovered a treasure of Soviet military equipment


The Libyan National Army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar was able to "revive" and bring into operation a large number of ballistic missiles to the OTRK R-17 ("Scud-B"), which were delivered to the North African country during the Soviet era.


The USSR delivered 200 Scud-B missiles to Libya. Currently, there are 100 R-17 in warehouses in the eastern part of the country.

- Major General Ahmed al-Mismari, a representative of the LNA, told the media on September 13, 2020.

He explained that "engineers and other specialists" had successfully repaired these missiles and now the combat capabilities of the LNA have increased dramatically. At the same time, he added that "in one of the abandoned underground arsenals under the ruins," 60 Soviet T-62 tanks were found, which had been in storage for decades, as well as other military property, including ammunition and fuel.

Opening the rusted gates, the LNA soldiers found dozens of T-62 tanks in excellent condition. They also found a large number of old-fashioned rocket launchers, mortars, small arms, a lot of ammunition and military equipment.

Note that LNA recently became the owner combat ship. Presumably, we are talking about the patrol boat of the project 1159-TP "Dolphin", which was returned to the move. He is now based in the port of Ras Lanuf. Before the overthrow of Muammar Gaddafi, Libya had two such ships. At the same time, the Pentagon continues to strenuously seek out in Libya, Russian planes allegedly delivered by Moscow via Syria. For example, the other day the Americans are unsubstantiated statedthat in the last two months the Russians have lost two MiG-29s in Libya.
  • Photos Used: US Navy
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 15 September 2020 13: 41
    0
    It was not Russia that lost the MiGs - the United States lost, because there is nothing to look for what is not.
  2. GRF Online GRF
    GRF 15 September 2020 15: 42
    +2
    And how many unopened treasures are stored in the snow-covered African land ...
    You can't write off old fighters, you see, they will remember something else useful ...
    1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 16 September 2020 06: 05
      +2
      Gaddafi was thrifty. A lot of NATO weapons have been dug in there.

Сотня ракет и десятки танков: армия Хафтара обнаружила клад с советской военной техникой


Ливийская национальная армия фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара смогла «реанимировать» и привести в рабочее состояние большое количество баллистических ракет к ОТРК Р-17 («Скад-В»), которые были поставлены в североафриканскую страну еще при СССР.


СССР поставил в Ливию 200 ракет типа «Скад-В». В настоящее время на складах в восточной части страны сохранилось 100 Р-17

– сообщил СМИ 13 сентября 2020 года представитель ЛНА генерал-майор Ахмед аль-Мисмари.

Он пояснил, что «инженеры и другие специалисты» успешно отремонтировали указанные ракеты и теперь боевые возможности ЛНА резко возросли. Одновременно он добавил, что «в одном из заброшенных подземных арсеналов под руинами» были обнаружены 60 советских танков Т-62, находившихся на хранении десятки лет, а также другое военное имущество, включая боеприпасы и топливо.

Открыв проржавевшие ворота, солдаты ЛНА обнаружили десятки танков Т-62 в отличном состоянии. Также было найдено большое количество старомодных ракетных установок, минометов, стрелкового оружия, множество боеприпасов и военного снаряжения.

Заметим, что недавно ЛНА стала обладателем боевого корабля. Предположительно, речь идет о сторожевике проекта 1159-ТР «Дельфин», которому вернули ход. Теперь он базируется в порту Рас-Лануф. До свержения Муаммара Каддафи у Ливии было два таких корабля. При этом Пентагон продолжает усиленно разыскивать в Ливии российские самолеты, которые Москва якобы поставила через Сирию. Например, на днях американцы бездоказательно заявили, что за два последних месяца русские потеряли в Ливии два МиГ-29.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 15 сентября 2020 13:41
    0
    Потеряла МиГи не Россия - потеряли США, потому как нечего искать то, чего нет.
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 15 сентября 2020 15:42
    +2
    А сколько еще не открытых кладов, хранится в заснеженной африканской земле...
    Нельзя старых бойцов списывать, глядишь они и еще об чем полезном вспомнят...
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 16 сентября 2020 06:05
      +2
      Каддафи был запаслив. Там и натовского вооружения прикопано немало.