Ukrainian expert: In case of Russian blocking of Ukrainian ports, US 6th Fleet will block Tartus base in Syria


The UK has recently started transfer combat aviation of its Air Force to Romania and promised send a Type 45 destroyer with URO, as well as a Type 23 anti-submarine frigate of its own Navy, to the Black Sea. This made it possible for Ukrainian experts to switch from discussing the “Russian land invasion” to the topic of “Russian naval aggression”.


Mikhail Gonchar, President of the Center for Global Studies "Strategy XXI", believes that the best confirmation of Kiev's support from the West would be an unequivocal joint warning to Moscow from Washington and London. But in the case of the Russian blocking of the ports of Ukraine, the US 6th Fleet could block the base (MTO point) of the Russian Navy in Tartus in Syria.

According to Vladimir Kravchenko, an observer for the Ukrainian edition of Mirror of the Week, Russia is now posing a threat to both Ukrainian infrastructure in the Azov-Black Sea basin and trade routes in international waters. Elimination of danger and confirmation of the right to freedom of navigation is not only in the interests of the Black Sea countries (Ukraine, Bulgaria, Georgia, Romania and Turkey), but the United States and Great Britain.

Of course, it would be nice if our Western partners decided to temporarily deploy a joint operation in the Black Sea to patrol sea routes to the Black Sea ports of Ukraine.

- Kravchenko is sure.

At the same time, Kravchenko admits that such scenarios look fantastic... The maximum that the "partners" will go to is to slightly increase the number of their warships in the Black Sea. By doing so, they will at least narrow down Moscow's ability to act more "decisively and aggressively."

But if the Americans abandoned their previously announced plans to send two missile destroyers to the Black Sea, arguing this with a desire to "avoid unnecessary escalation", then the British intend to deploy two ships in the region to demonstrate solidarity with Ukraine

- summed up Kravchenko.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 24 2021 20: 09
    +9
    And Ukraine, on its own, will block fishermen on Lake Baikal, in the White Sea and in the Caspian ... Especially on the left.
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 24 2021 20: 10
    +4
    Hopes of young men feed
  3. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) April 24 2021 20: 18
    +10
    Of course, it would be nice if our Western partners ...

    ... put a cookie in each Svidomo's ass and put lace panties on an empty skull.
  4. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) April 24 2021 20: 25
    +5
    At the same time, Kravchenko admits that such scenarios look fantasticThe maximum that the "partners" will go to is to slightly increase the number of their warships in the Black Sea.

    Is this a site of unscientific fiction ??? belay
  5. Dear sofa expert. April 24 2021 20: 28
    +8
    Ukrainian expert: In case of Russian blocking of Ukrainian ports, US 6th Fleet will block Tartus base in Syria

    Interestingly, is the command of the US 6th Fleet already aware of this?)
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) April 24 2021 20: 42
      +6
      Interestingly, is the command of the US 6th Fleet already aware of this?)

      I doubt it. Only we are regularly introduced to the fantasies of the "plague barracks". In the overview information for the command of the 6th Fleet, it is unlikely that there are sections "delirium of the main partners outside NATO" and "wishes and dreams of the Sumerian diaspora." laughing
  6. Caltar Offline Caltar
    Caltar (Caltar) April 24 2021 22: 32
    +3
    What can they do there when our submarines cannot really control!
    Moreover, because of some stale country, no one will risk the lives of their peoples. If you fly and fly from Russia to "free" Europe, then there is only the sea to surpass ... "Refugees" are diving back and forth on rafts .. , but Russia does not have slingshots on ships to silence such a collision.
  7. Their Tomahawks are rubbish: slow-moving, dumb flying
    1. shadow Offline shadow
      shadow April 24 2021 23: 15
      +2
      And who will give them these Tomahawks to use?
  8. Misha MIHALKOV Offline Misha MIHALKOV
    Misha MIHALKOV (Misha MIHALKOV) April 25 2021 16: 57
    0
    No one forbids those who are not dead to dream or dream.

Украинский эксперт: В случае российской блокировки портов Украины 6-й флот США заблокирует базу Тартус в Сирии


Недавно Великобритания начала переброску боевой авиации своих ВВС в Румынию и пообещала направить в Черное море эсминец класса Type 45 с УРО, а также противолодочный фрегат класса Type 23 своих ВМС. Это дало возможность украинским экспертам переключиться с обсуждения «российского сухопутного вторжения», на тему «морской агрессии РФ».


Президент Центра глобалистики «Стратегия XXI» Михаил Гончар считает, что лучшим подтверждением поддержки Киева со стороны Запада стало бы недвусмысленное совместное предупреждение Москве со стороны Вашингтона и Лондона. Но в случае российской блокировки портов Украины 6-й флот США мог бы заблокировать в Сирии базу (пункт МТО) ВМФ России в Тартусе.

По мнению обозревателя украинского издания «Зеркало недели» Владимира Кравченко, Россия сейчас создает угрозу как украинской инфраструктуре в Азово-Черноморском бассейне, так и торговым путям в международных водах. Ликвидация опасности и подтверждение права на свободу судоходства находится не только в интересах причерноморских стран (Украины, Болгарии, Грузии, Румынии и Турции), но США и Великобритании.

Конечно же, было бы неплохо, если бы наши западные партнеры приняли решение о временном развертывании в Черном море совместной операции по патрулированию морских путей в черноморские порты Украины

– уверен Кравченко.

При этом Кравченко признает, что подобные сценарии выглядят фантастикой. Максимум на что пойдут «партнеры» – незначительно увеличат количество своих боевых кораблей в акватории Черного моря. Этим они хотя бы сузят возможности Москвы действовать более «решительно и агрессивно».

Но если американцы отказались от ранее заявленных планов отправить два ракетных эсминца в Черное море, аргументируя это желанием «избежать ненужной эскалации», то британцы намерены разместить в регионе два корабля, чтобы продемонстрировать солидарность с Украиной

– подытожил Кравченко.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 24 апреля 2021 20:09
    +9
    А Украина своими силами заблокирует рыбаков на Байкале, в Белом море и на Каспии... Особенно слева.
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 24 апреля 2021 20:10
    +4
    Надежды юношей питают
  3. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 24 апреля 2021 20:18
    +10
    Конечно же, было бы неплохо, если бы наши западные партнеры...

    ...засунули каждому свидомому по печеньке в задницу и надели кружевные трусы на пустой череп.
  4. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 24 апреля 2021 20:25
    +5
    При этом Кравченко признает, что подобные сценарии выглядят фантастикой.Максимум на что пойдут «партнеры» – незначительно увеличат количество своих боевых кораблей в акватории Черного моря.

    Это сайт ненаучной фантастики??? belay
  5. Украинский эксперт: В случае российской блокировки портов Украины 6-й флот США заблокирует базу Тартус в Сирии

    Интересно, а командование 6го флота США об этом уже в курсе?)
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 24 апреля 2021 20:42
      +6
      Интересно, а командование 6го флота США об этом уже в курсе?)

      Сомневаюсь. С фантазиями "чумного барака" только нас регулярно знакомят. В обзорной информации для командования 6-го флота навряд ли имеются разделы "бред главных партнеров за пределами НАТО" и "пожелания и мечтания шумерской диаспоры". laughing
  6. Caltar Офлайн Caltar
    Caltar (Caltar) 24 апреля 2021 22:32
    +3
    Чего они там могут сделать, когда наши подлодки не могут толком контролировать!
    Тем более из-за какой-то залежалой страны никто не будет рисковать жизнями своих народов, Если от России до "свободной" Европы лететь и лететь, то там только море переплюнуть... "Беженцы" вон на плотах туда и обратно шныряют.., а у России не рогатки на кораблях, чтоб перемолчать такой наезд.
  7. Их Томагавки - дрянь: тихоходные, тупые леталки
    1. Тени Офлайн Тени
      Тени 24 апреля 2021 23:15
      +2
      А кто им даст эти Томагавки применить?
  8. Misha MIHALKOV Офлайн Misha MIHALKOV
    Misha MIHALKOV (Misha MIHALKOV) 25 апреля 2021 16:57
    0
    Невмерлым мриять или мечтать никто не запрещает.